Most painful words that I hear from someone

13 26
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Words can't only be heard but can also be felt. The worst thing about it is it can also be the reason why a person is gradually dying inside

They say that words is like a sharp knife because it can hurt us repeatedly. It's so powerful to the point that we never forget it forever. When someone say a compliment to us, we tend to remember it for multiple times to remind ourselves that we are awesome. On the other side if someone say bad things in front of us, our mind can't also resist but remember it also until that we seems to memorize it all over again. To the point that they stabbed our heart through using that words that we don't wanna hear anymore.

We tried to be a kind and understanding in all times but just like what my Mom," Even you are the kindest person in earth, there's still one who will bad things about you. It's inevitable" At first, I found it unfair right? Especially that you only want to be good to them but they still saying hurtful words to you. Is it because they are insecure or maybe they are right, that I'm not worthy to be understood. But that's part of our journey to this cruel place, we need to battling those words because if we didn't, we can lose our control.

So going back to the main topic for tonight, I list some of the most painful words that someone had been told me to me before. Honestly now I totally understand and forgive them but I still don't forget that kind of words.

1." I just wished that you are not part of our family".

If you are wondering who said that to me, it's actually my step grandma. They never treated us as part of their family and we are always be an outcast for her. It's not a big thing for me but I can feel that my mom was the one who hurt the most. I pity my mom to have a step mother like her. One of my auntie also told to me that my grandmother didn't allowed them to go to college because she prioritize her own daughters ( step aunties) than to them. That time, my grandfather is already died and my mom is still a minor that's why she has no say at all. But now, she is also doing that to me through blabbering painful words. It's okay to me that she said that word because I actually don't like to be part of their family char haha. The feeling is mutual. But she said that in front of many people and my step cousins are all laughing at me. I tried not to cry but time but when I saw that my mom is crying, I also crying. I'm not kind of person who talked back sarcastically but that time, I want to defend myself but my mom never allows me. So I realize that it is also not worth it to speak to them because at the end, they still thinking that we are not family. After, she is still my grandma so I need to respect them.

2." You choose the course not never brings you to success"

It's just happened recently. My step auntie said that to me when she knew that I'm not pursuing an engineering nor a medicine course. She also said " What? you pursue business course. That a course of a weak person". I'm become so careless that time because I talked back to her and said " If it is not guaranteed my success, then it's fine as long as I choose the course that I like rather than choosing a course that only fit to your standard of success. After all, I'm also aware that you know that most of you can see and used to the surroundings is a part of the business". She becomes speechless to what I say to her. She never thought that I will say that directly to her , I never also thought that it will come to my mouth. Until now, she is still cold to me but she never attempts to say painful words to me again.

Success is not only about what our course we choose to have,but it's also about our persistent and determination to achieve them no matter what. Don't let others dictate what your success will be.

3."You're not my best friend nor a friend, you are only a good catch that's why I still hang out with you".

Trust me, it's the most painful words that I ever received to someone that I treat as my best friend. But I'm not mad on her because she is also one of the reason why I learn to put some reservation for myself. I can be friendly but I should not take myself granted. It's also part of the cycle, there's some people who only be part of our life but not meant to stay forever.

4.Goodbye

It's a simple word but yet can also be the most painful one. Honestly, I can't count anymore those goodbyes that I hear from people who once became part of my life. But you know what is the most painful? The suddenly good byes without a proper good byes. That moment when you both don't want to go away but you need to. The good byes that we didn't hear but we suddenly felt.


Closing Thoughts

While writing this article, I actually realize that this words once becomes painful to me but it's also became an inspiration to me to doing great in life. It still hurt me sometimes especially when I remember those times but I just need to move forward. Even it's painful, we need to find our path to the future. I just want to remind all of you that never let others mouth to becomes your basis in valuing yourself. You are much worth it to the words that they thrown away to you. Prove to them that you can still slay even though you didn't get the support from them. We don't need their biased judgement just to live in happily. Guard yourself at all cost🤗🤗


Greetings!!

Hola awesome crazy dreamers of this wonderful society? Is your Choose-day is tiring as well as mine? But don't worry I know that you do your best to overcome all the struggles you've been fave today. But never neglect to have a rest also okay. Goals is important but your health is much important. Take care yourself dreamers. Mahal ko kayo 🤗🤗

8
$ 5.99
$ 5.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @NakamotoBch
+ 6
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang sakit naman nun sinabi ng step lola mo. Ang hirap pa naman kapag nakakarinig ng ganyan salita. Tatatak yan sa puso mo eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobrang hirap po ate pero pasok sa kanan labas sa kaliwang ears na lang po pero syempre nandun pa rin uung part na masakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku bato ka na kungndi ka masasaktan pa. Kaya ipakita mo sa knila na mali sila beh,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, goodbye is a bitter-sweet situation. There are good goodbyes and bad goodbyes. Well, it depends on what happened, I think goodbyes are double-edge swords.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let me hug you Sis, sending my virtual hug. But you have a strong character. I also have this characteristic where those painful words remain in my mind. Forgiven but not forgotten.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oww, thank you sis. I really appreciate your hugs🤗 I agree, we might forgive them but we will never forget that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those words can really sidetrack you towards success. Do not let those words eat you. Let them see that their words can cut you and you'll never be free of the mockery. If they call you names, take it, make it your own. Until it can't hurt you anymore. Use it as your armor instead. Sometimes, we need to hear such words also to know our worth. If they cannot find your value, it's their loss to throw a gold in the field. Build up your future. You will prove them wrong someday :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This words really makes me to reflect that I'm amazing person. Thanks for this🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Words can really hurt alot, the most painful one I heard was that you can never be as smart or intelligent like me, even though you try harder so is better to just give up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Words are sharper than knives, sabi nyo nga po. Words, once spoken can never take back. Kahit humingi tayo ng patawad sa mga salitang nabitawan natin, it doesn't change the fact na nasabi natin ito. Kaya dapat before we react, think. And think before we speak.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The most hurtful words that I receive, I never forget is from my father. He's always angry on us always shouting on us. He hurting our mother emotionally because of hes words like knives. And you know what he is so manhid that he can't fell that he already hurt someone's by his words.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Painful words from your own family is other kind of pain🥺 I don't know why there's a person who can't really feel what we feel on their words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Number is so painful for me either..

$ 0.01
2 years ago