Missing the OLD DAYS

0 6
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Feelings, Memories

It's been a while since when everything is still normal. I miss the time when we can still wander around without fear about our health and safety. The times when we can hug our classmates and friends. It's true that everything had totally changed. I miss the Old Days when I can feel the happy day of my life.

One of the things that I already miss is attending in the University. Before, I thought that my college life will become the memorable part of my life but the pandemic takes away that chance. I enjoying it though not until the pandemic came. Unlike before that I'm too excited to attend my class, today I'm too stressed because of our online class. Even though I have a phone to used but the connection here is not stable that's why I also encountered difficulties. I miss the old when I only think about how I don't be late on my class. I miss the old days when I can see my classmates and professor physically. For me it's much fulfilling than now.

Another thing is the bond with my friends. When there is still no pandemic, we often went to a fast food chain to eat and also we are very active in volunteering ourselves. In fact, we become a SEAGames Volunteer and we are given a chance to go to Tarlac. It is one of the most treasurable moment for me. Even though that I had no rest that time because we are need to travel the whole day and we have an exam the next day, I'm still happy. I'm missing the old days when I can talked to them everyday and we can help each other about our studies.

I also missed the time when I can go back home to our province freely and without restrictions. Now that there is no public transportation going to province, I feel so unmotivated. I want to go back there because I want to take care of my mom because she had an accident recently. Even I want too, my brothers told me to just focused on my studies and they will take care my mom. I miss the old days when I can go there whenever I want. I miss the hugs and care of my mom.

Aside from that I missed the time when I can hang out to my cousins and sister. Before we are always watching movie and we went to the place that we want to go. But we need to be extra careful now because we have a senior citizen and children inside our house. We can't sacrifice their safety for our wants. I miss that old days when we can bond together.

Most especially, I already missed attending mass physically. Even though I attend the mass virtually, for me it's still more nice to take a mass physically because there is no disturbance in church. Although, I know that God's presence is always be at our side. I also missed the sampaguita and suman vendor in front of the church because I always buy to them.

Closing Thought

We can't go back to the old days. We can only mesmerize and remembered those good things and days that happened before. Even that we are still facing pandemic, we should not forget to allot time to do the things that is worth it. Sometimes, we don't need to go outside to find our hobbies and happiness. Sometimes it can be found in the darkest room. Also, let's take this chance as an opportunity to bond with our family inside our house and also to have a self growth.

1
$ 1.15
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Feelings, Memories

Comments