LIAR

2 12
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Life, Real Life

Nobody's perfect. Even the smartest one can commit mistakes in their life. We as a person tend to tell lies sometimes to protect ourselves and our love ones. But will this reason is enough to say that it is the right thing to do? How can we say that it's just a white lie although it's hurt other feelings?

What will you do if your best friend betrayed you? What will you do if the person whom you trusted most have so much lies to you? Can you really forgive him ?

I'm a person with so much dreams in life. Since I was a child, I always told to myself that never trust a person easily because they tend to break my heart. Although I have a lots of friends in School, I can say that I didn't totally give a 100% trust to them. So much trust to someone can bring you so much pain in your heart.

I had a friend, a best friend actually who I also treat as my soul sister. She is one of the exemption because I trust her the most. We became friends for almost 10 years and I'm very comfortable with her. Actually, she is also my secret keeper and the one who always give some piece of advice in my problems. By the way, we both we were both running for first honor since then. But we never treated each other as a rival . We trust each other the most.

Everything is okay until one day something happened that I didn't expect. During our final exams, I saw her cheating. At first I don't believe she can do that because we all know that she is smart. After that, I talked to her but she said that don't interfere with it. Because of that, I had a dilemma if I say it to our teacher or no. I value our friendship so I keep it as a secret.

On our second final examination day, our teacher heard that someone was cheating in our section so she inspected our table . And all of us was shocked because something is found under my table. It's the key to correction of our exams. I don't know how I explained this to them because I know that this is not mine. I looked at my best friend because I thought that she will protect me but she's not. She totally ignored me that time.

In the principal office, I defend myself but they said that there are witness who saw me cheating. I can't believe that my best friend is the witness and she accused me even though that we both know that she is the one who cheated. I could do nothing but to cry. I asked her to tell the truth but she refused. Because of that I became a cheater in the eyes of everyone. She lied to me that we are the soul sisters because since the beginning she befriend with me to secure her spot. I don't care about that spot, first honor spot.

After 2 years, we became classmates again in our Senior High School. Actually I already forgive her that time because I love her that much. And I thought that she changed but she doesn't.

She made another big lie. She spread to the whole school that I flirting with her boyfriend. Another lie, another pain , another broken trust . I confront her and asked " Why you do this to me?" And she replied " Because I don't want you. Our friendship is a lie. You trusted me but I'll never trust you since then". Her words is like a knife stabbing my body. She's definitely a liar.

From that time, I choose to stay away from her because I know that we can't go back the old days. I have no update about her. If you ask me if I already forgive her ,my answer will always be yes. I know that there might be a reason why she do that back then. Maybe the pressure and expectations is on. If we ever meet again, the first thing that I do is to hug her. She's still innocent back then and I hope that she learned her lesson from it.

Closing Thought

Don't you ever give your whole trust to someone even to yourself because it might betrayed you at the end. Choose the secrets that you will share to them and be wise on choosing people that will surround you. It's always better to have a stranger who tell the truth to you rather than having a best friend who backstabbing you. In this life, not all our friends is totally our friends. Some of them will only find our weakness to attack us. Protect yourself at all cost.

1
$ 1.51
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Life, Real Life

Comments

This reminds me of a person whom I considered before as a friend, and later I found out that everything was a lie and she was manipulating me to do things that will benefit her alone. One of the worst kind of pain is being betrayed, and as I read your story I can really put myself into your shoes and proudly say your have such a good heart to endure it all. You are still young, and you will still meet so many people, but be mindful that not all those people will stay. Some will leave you a lesson, some will leave you a memory, some will leave you pain, some will embrace you when the world turns it back on you, and some will treat you like an outcast. But please do take a good care of the goodness in your heart because you are rare, but as you show your uniqueness to others people will follow you. Thank you for being kind even if you were treated badly, the world needs someone like you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating me. Even the world seems to be rough for us, we should learn to forgive those who commit mistakes to us. I'm not perfect but I can say that I can forgive because I believe that everything was made for a reason. You're right we should choose will not stay forever but as long as you see the goodness on them, your forgiveness still worth it๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago