Let's still be grateful on this season

4 11
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fictional, Christmas

I'm in front of the church looking for some people who will buy some sampaguita to me. I love watching those families who attend the mass. But wait, did I really enjoy that or maybe I envy those child who have their parents? I wonder what it feels like to have parents at your side. For sure, it's really interesting to have someone who can lean on. But it can only happened in my imagination. Hopeless kiddo. I'm here everyday also to pray for myself and my little sister.

" Mom I want Spaghetti on our Noche Buena", I heard the kid asking hr mom to cooked some menu for their Noche Buena. I sigh when I heard that because I don't know what's the feeling of having Noche Buena. Since then until today that I'm already 15 years old, I didn't experience celebrating Christmas. My parents can't able to buy some foods for Noche Buena before. I got mad on them because we don't have any food that time. Because of that, they go outside immediately to look for some raket to buy us foods. But unexpected happened. They was hit by a car, hit and run actually and they both died that time. Until now, I blame myself to their death. I pushed them to go outside just able to get some foods. I'm so selfish for not thinking about them.

" Brother, why are you crying? " My little sister asked me. She is only 4 years old and she is the only treasure that I have now. I honestly want to give her a proper living, a decent house because we are currently living on the street because we can't able to pay the rent. I also want her to experience small celebration during Christmas day. But I don't know of I can't able to give it now since I was still a poor older brother who still living on misfortune. I'm only 15 but why I need to experience all of this? I was supposed to play with my friends , hanging around but why did destiny gives me this struggles? I was still a kid and I still need guide from someone who is older from me.

" I'm happy that's why I got teary eyed", I give my little sister a satisfying smile. I don't want her to feel the heaviness I feel. She is so young to feel the torture that I feel now. I don't want to get away the innocence from her. It's okay that I'm the only one who suffered everything.

After 3 days...

It's Christmas today but it's just like an ordinary day for us. We still here at the front of the church to sell some sampaguita. There's a lot of people here to attend the mass. While we are waiting for the people, we also listen to the mass.

" Christmas is not about how extravagant your celebration is. It's not about how much foods you have in your table. It's not about how many gifts you receive. Because the true essence of Christmas is not only about receiving but most especially it's about giving and sharing. We must share all our blessings to those who less fortunate. We not only used the word " Myself" but instead " We" because each of us deserves to celebrate this season. Don't think that you are above because you have plenty while others have none. Also remember that food can be consume, material things can be destroyed but family and God can never been replace. So treasure your family and hold onto your faith because there's nothing more important than this two things. Merry Christmas everyone". It's the homily of the priest.

I realize that it's okay if we will don't have a food but at least, I still be with my sister and we continue to pray and befriend with God. I smiled wholeheartedly after the mass. Even though we are here at the street , I'm still blessed and grateful because I still experience this day. Maybe I don't have any material things or even penny on my pocket but I have the most valuable things in life, my sister. I hugged my sister while saying " Merry Christmas baby" and I look up to the sky to greet our parents and also I talked to my friend, Jesus while whispering" Happy Birthday Big Bro. Thank you so much for this life. You're the best".


Greetings!!

Hola! Hola! Crazy dreamers 👋👋 I clearly hear the bells ringing, maybe Santa will really come tomorrow evening haha. Advance Merry Christmas everyone. Despite on the struggles that we've been face on this past few days, I still hoping that we still find a reason to celebrate the Christmas season. Still, be grateful for this entire year. Let's fulfilled this season with love , hope and chances. 🤗🤗

6
$ 2.06
$ 2.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Tamia
$ 0.02 from @Kendy42
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fictional, Christmas

Comments

Why I felt emotional reading this. I saw a lot of street children also. I felt pity to them sometimes I gave them some foods. It makes my heart painful.🥺

Life is a cycle Mayiee. Sometimes we are so down but I know in a perfect time we will rise up. God is with us. We always pray, a sincere prayers.🙏

Yes Mayiee family is really important and no one can replace them. They are the most precious gems we have. Also God, he's the first. We are here because of the life he given to us. God is good.🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well done dear. A celebration is much more valuable when we were with our loving family and of course with faith in God. Happy holiday to you!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

An interesting memory. I think you are a good dreamer like me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is why happiness always depends on our mindset. We can only be able to achieve and experience true happiness if we will learn how to appreciate and be grateful to the people and to all the little things we have. 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago