Let's be Grateful everyday because of Him

9 22
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How's your Sunday so far? Since it's weekend, I hope that you can able to get enough rest, sleep, breathe and you somehow bond with your friends and family. Set some time for yourself because you really need it. Don't be to harsh on yourself because you need to achieve something, you still have a long journey so take a pause for a while.


Since it's Sunday, my family and I go to church to attend a mass. It's also our way to be together even just an hour because they still have work even it's Sunday. So we used that tone hour to go to church. It is also my act to thanks God for helping me throughout the week. I know that it's not easy because I still made it because of Him. And I really love the homily earlier, it seems so suited in today's situation. I admit that sometimes, I felt.bored when the homily is long but earlier is different, I'm too much focus on every words that he uttered. I feel like that I'm the only one who've been talking.

"How do you pray? Are you the one who start your prayers by saying Thank you to Him or you just started it with your wish wanted to grant?" The priest even joke that sometimes we people feel like they talked to a Genie or Santa Claus because of the long wish they want to have. Actually if we used our personal prayers, there's no actually a standard or format but we should not forget to give our adoration to Him. We should be thankful on all the blessings we've received everyday, from waking up to morning until sleeping in night. Another one is, we should say " Sorry" for all of the mistakes we do even the smallest one. And lastly, our personal wish or prayer that we want to have. Prayer is not about murmuring our wants in life but most of the time we found comfort when we talked to Him. We know that He will not talked back to us but He always there for us. That is for sure.

Then the priest asked again " Did God always listen to our prayers?" There's a lady who raised her hands and answered " No". All of the crowd inside the church look at her even me. She explains " I pray so hard before when my Mom diagnosed cancer. I even kneeled but still my Mom died after a week". I believe that she miss her Mom so much. But the priest asked her " Then why are you here? " And the lady respond " Because I still believe on Him".

That's the point. God listen to her prayer but she didn't get the answer that she want. But still God gave a respond to it. I was amaze to what the priest said " Marahil di niya binigyan nang mahabang buhay ang Nanay mo but binigyan siya ni God ng buhay na walang hanggan. And I believe mas maganda yung kinalagyan niya ngayon". And he continue the homily. I tend to realize that God respond is not always a Yes, sometimes he even give us a No. But it doesn't mean that He totally ignore us but rather He redirect us to something better. He also give us a " Hold on for some time, I give it you not now but in the right time".

Remember that God didn't take back to us. He will not abandon us. He will never leave us on the dark place. So we should also not abandon Him. We should be grateful that He helps us throughout our life. So don't be afraid to talked to Him not only when you have a problem but every day. Don't just remember Him when you are on your lowest but also adore Him at your highest, when you already achieve something. Everything be will gone but He will stay forever. We should not only be grateful every Sunday but instead everyday.


Appreciation!!

Thank you dreamers for your warmest support to me. To my awesome sponsors, commenters and readers, thank you for being my inspiration to walk on my path here. You've never leave me since my first arrival on this platform. I hope for the success of every dreamers like me. Have a peaceful sleep later🧡

8
$ 0.07
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It's wonderful to still praise God even with our prayers being answered not the way we wanted to. His power isn't determined through the way He grants our prayer. He remains powerful even after not healing a cancer survivor. He's the only one who knows about everything.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I remember myself being agnostic. Pero now, I am practicing to get back to Him. I always pray na. Kinakausap ko nal ang siya parati para ung faith ko bumalik.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Let's thank God for life. He owns us and he's worthy of our praise. Happy Sunday dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Prayer is a way to communicate with God not just to ask for everything we need and wanted but also to give praise and give thanks. God is always answering our prayer but sometimes we didn't understand his ways because his ways is not our ways.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Don't ever forget to say thank you to God. Talking to him is the way to realized that we are all blessed despite of everything we've done on earth. Ayan napa English tuloy ako langga hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Best in English ka na tuloy ate hahaha. Perp tama po, we are so blessed everydy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha epekto ng blogging at di nmn tlga ako mahilig sa ganito. Natutunan ko lng din langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God listens to us whenever we pray and even through our thoughts he still listen

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love it langga. I always prayed. I always grateful to him everyday. Before I sleep I always say thank you to him. 🙏

$ 0.01
1 year ago