Is there a way to Move on now?

9 22
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers! How's the weather in your area? I hope that everyone is safe at their place. The whole place here was surrounded with a dark clouds and not so heavy rains. Our online class was also suspended today because of super typhoon Henry. Though it can't directly affect us, you can say that there is something wrong in the weather.

Because we don't have a class, I spend this day by lying down on my bed. I didn't get enough sleep last night because I finished to edit our raw data and I finished at 2:40AM. So I lay down and I able to sleep for about 2 hours. When I open my eyes, I immediately get my phone because I heard that it ring earlier but I'm lazy to answer the phone. Then my college friend message me that I should checked Mary because it seems that there is something wrong with her. Speaking of her, I message her the other day but she only seen my messages. Even so, I still try to message her later and luckily she replied. And we are right because she really have a problem.

"Is there a way to move on now?" That is the reply that I got from her. Then I was hesitant to asked what's her problem but I urge myself to know. According to her, she and boyfriend split up because his boyfriend want to settle down while her, she still have a personal dreams to be achieve. She is bombarded with a lot of family and academic problems to the point that she forget that she have a boyfriend. She admits that she is too focus to work and to support her family so she don't have time for her lover. While his boyfriend make sure that he always checked on Mary. They have 5 years gap, that's why the boy wants to settled because they are already adult. Mary didn't get a chance to get her boyfriend to be legalize on her parents. So basically they are secretly in a relationship. I already told her that she must inform her parents about her love status but she is afraid that her parents scolded her because she is the breadwinner in the family. Another thing is, she don't want to settle unless they are both stable, financially and emotionally. But the guy didn't want to wait for too long so he decided to end the relationship.

They became together for 2 years so it's hard for Mary to let go him but she didn't have a choice because the other party already wants to untie the knots. She admits that she have a lot of mistakes and she don't have a time for him but she don't know how to manage everything in 24 hours. Aside from studying, she also working to support her two sibling's studies. And now she is asking me how she can move on now. Actually , I don't have an idea about it because I didn't fell in love before. I only give her some advices according to what I've seen on the movies and base on the experience of my cousin and sister. I also remind her that moving on is not happened in an instant, time will heal her wound gradually not immediately. Moreover, she blame herself for the ending of their relationship. The boy saves her when she drowning by problems but she can't able to save their relationship.

She said that she hopes that one day she get tired on everything. She get tired in crying from this heartbreak. She get rid on blaming herself. She get tired of asking him to get back to her. She get tired on having pity on herself. But now, she is tired of letting new person to enter to her life. She is scared that the same ending will happened in the future. But I said to her that if loves knock on her once more, don't hesitate to let it in. It is not the love who hurt you. Maybe it is the person, the time or the destiny who is still not on the right time. Because if it a love that for you, for sure it will became last. I hope that she will able to forgive herself from this heartbreak. I pray that she will overcome this one. I believe that it is also too hard for the boy and I'm hoping that he will also move forward from it. Having in a romantic relationship is so complicated sometimes that's why I didn't bothering myself to enter on that kind of situation.


Appreciation!!

Thank you dreamers for all of your support to me. To my sponsors, readers and commenters, thank you always there at my side. You are a great motivation to me. Have a great night ahead!

8
$ 1.89
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.01 from @Zcharina22
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Sabi nila true love can wait, pero kapag hindi makapaghintay yung boyfriend niya cguro hindi sila ang para sah isat isa, so much better to ask God for guidance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang not meant to be kasi hindi marunong maghintay si boy sa tamang oras na parehas silang ready... Not been inlove eversince yan di. Kasi iyong natutunan ko sa movie hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

good advice! kasi we really need to meet new people in our life para maging masaya din tayo. Trial and error ang pagmamahal. She may feel so devastated for now and she can. Daanan lang nation yan, pero di kelangan tamabayan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naiintindihan ko yung girl, kasi breadwinner din ako. Though may stable job man ako, kailngan ko parin patapusin ng pag-aaral yung kapatid ko and to settle things first my parents, and luckily naiitindihan ako ng boyfriend ko sa bagay na yun. And for your friend, dun siya sa alam niyang tama, if the man can't wait for her, I guess he's not for her. Kasi kung mahal ka tlaga, maghihintay ka :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not meant to be i guess. If he can't wait then let go. Not easy but in time she'll find the right man for her. Enough love from both parties that they are both willing to compromise. She will be healed , alalayan nyo lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hays, problemang pag ibig yie, hehe .. Wala tayong magagawa kung yung guy gusto na talaga mag settle down. Sabihin mo lang sa kaibigan mo lilipas din yan masakit sa una pero soon maka move on din siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a very hard situation. Yung hindi tugma yung gusto niyo mangyari at the present time. I understand yung side nung girl. Hirap din nung gusto mo may ma achieve ka muna before getting married.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masakit talaga makipaghiwalay sa taong matagal mo din nakasama pero dapat din pag isipan ang ganyang bagay,ang pag aasa wa ay di magiging madali di pwede kapag mapagod kana at pwedeng umayaw na agad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti wala kayong pasok langga kasi kahit hindi tatama yung super typhoon dito sa bansa natin kailangan parin natin maghanda palagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago