Instead to unite, politics ruin Us

16 16
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Good evening dreamers of read dot cash universe 👋How's everyone here? I hope that everyone is doing so well and able to take a rest. I didn't get a chance to published an article last night because due of my dysmenorrhea. Yeah, I experiencing this during and after my monthly visitor. And I can't handle it last night so I choose to take a rest. Even the hot compress can't handle the pain .Good thing that I woke up without any pain at all. I think that pain is really over now.


Earlier my schedule is not so hectic so I have a time to scroll on my other social media accounts. Honestly, I don't want to open my Facebook because I know that it will be toxic for me. Mostly, it contains an unnecessary post that might triggered someone else. But I still look at it and as usual, there's a lot of post about politics. About their bet on the upcoming election. For me, it's okay to show your support to your candidate but I think it is a foul if you insult someone just because he/she have different candidate to support. It's so sad because others choose to ruin the relationship to each other because of their political stand. I don't get the idea why they need to throw bad comments and sometimes they even degrade someone's personality because of her choice. I thought we have a right of freedom of speech but why it seems that we are the one who stop others to voice out their choice. I'm sad because it seems that everyone is gradually being swallowed by politics. ( Nilalamon na tayo ng politics to the point that we forget the word respect )

I saw a post of my high school friend before. She is proud and loud to her chosen candidate for the national election. She is our former president. Then her friend commented on that post and contrast all of the words being post. She also said that her candidate is much better than her. Then they started to have a debate with regards to that topic. It seems that they show the greatness of their chosen candidates. But as far as it goes, they also started to throw bad words to each other. That two is known for being best friends in High School and even me can't believe on what happened to them. They even called each other st*pid because of their decision whom to support. I can't believe that they end their 6 years friendships because of the politics. And until now, they never stop commenting each other's post. They also battling on our GC before and even my other former classmates also choose to involve themselves on that topic. So I choose to mute that GC. Actually, I'm so disappointed on that kind of behavior they have. They forget the relationship they have before because of their political views.

Someone asked me who I will going to vote on presidency but I keep my silence. He said to me that I'm just playing safe. I didn't replied on him. Maybe you can call me a playing safe but I'd rather choose to be like that than giving them an answer then bashing me when they have an opposing candidate to me. It doesn't mean that I am a silent means that I don't care about our politics. Of course I should mind all of the happenings on our country because I'm a citizen after all but I don't want an idea to oppose someone's decision just to prove my point. I don't want also to be a toxic one because of politics. It's my first time also to write an article about it. I honestly have a candidate in mind but I think it's better to keep it in myself alone. I can also show my support to that candidate by giving my vote during election day. It's the perfect time to show our support to them. That time, only me and my ballot can know who's that person.

Even here in our house, we have different candidates in mind but we still respect each other choice. We also know that after the election day, we are still a family despite on the candidates we support. We still have each other's arm at the end.

On those people who still battling on social media, I want them to realize what happened to them after the election? Some might say that they at least fight their candidate until the end. While others will be proud because their candidate won. Yes, you could celebrate after that day but what happened next? Do you think that it can still fix the relationship you've broken because of the different political views you had. Do you think that she/he can still accept your apologize after those hurtful words you utter just to prove that your candidate is better than others. Do you think that politician is still the same when she/he still campaigning. If yes that's better then. But do we really need to get to the point that we degrade our fellow to convince them to vote the same candidate you have. Instead of doing that, why we just accept their decision and respect the choice they have. I think it's better than proving a useless point. Let's learn to support our candidate without bringing down others people. We are entitled to freedom of speech but don't forget to not abuse that freedom or else, it can also caus harm to us.

On the upcoming election, let's pray that the right person will be elected. Let's hope that person can really do what she/he say during campaign days. And I just remind you that " Wag kayong masyadong magpalamon sa pulitika". Yeah, it's good that we know how to stand in our beliefs but don't be wholly swallowed to it. After all, we still the one who will support our family. Magtatrabaho pa din tayo kahit sino manalo. We still need to do the routine that we normally did. I know that we all want to have a better country but not to the point that we neglect the feelings of others. Don't be toxic just to voice out your choice. Election day is the right time to choose the right one. And lastly, please be wise on the person you gonna elect. Make sure that you not only used your heart or carried away by others. Also try to evaluate them and choose the deserving one. I know that all of them wants to led our country and all of them have a platform to solve the issues we have to our country. So may the most deserving candidate win.


Appreciation!!

I want to say my warmest Thank you for those dreamers who supports me even I'm inactive lately. To my sponsors who still show their love to me. To the readers who always leave a comment and upvote , than you. May we still continue this journey we've started here. Mahal ko kayo🥰🤗

7
$ 4.72
$ 4.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @BreadChamp
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Same here in the house, my family votes the same president while I am the only one who has a different president but I do not like to talk about it in the house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jaya sakin pag may nagtatanong sasagot ko lang undecided pa ako which is totoo naman. Ayaw kung sumagot na si ganito tapos mamya lalapagan ako ng mga nagawa mong partido na iboboto nya ow whatsoever. Ang dami ng nasisirang pagkakaibugan dahil jan ee. In the end naman babatikosin din nila yung pinili nolang manok kapag may napuna na himdi sang ayon sa gusto nila. Ewan ko ba. Bahala na sila jan Basta ako, boboto akonh tahimik

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same ate hahaha. Ayoko din yung part na kapag sinabe ko kung sino boboto ko tapos oppose sa gusto nila is magsesend sila nang kung ano anong article to prove that their bet is much better. Mas okay na ako na lang makaalam at least peaceful pa din environment ko with regards to politics ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba diba, tahimik at payapa tayo. If gusto nila yon ee di go. Bat pati desisyon natin ay papakialaman aigooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth sis! Politics is ruining our relationships and values. Too bad. This just goes to show that every Filipino lives up to their rights and does everything they can to stand by it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

your statement is correct my friend, sometimes because of the difference in choice, the atmosphere of harmony will be destroyed because you want to maintain a prospective leader, I feel that your actions are right and you are a wise person in making decisions. silence means you have kept the peace.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sis I already uninstalled my FB app, so very toxic na talaga actually in every social media namn pero I can't talaga sa fb, I don't know why imbes na irespeto ang opinion ng bawat isa mas lalo pang nag kakagulo dahil sa politika haha kaya ako di ko sinasabi sino iboboto ko, I know namn na for the better future ng country naten yung iniisip nila pero not to the point na kaya nilang idowngrade yung mga tao just because magkaiba sila ng paniniwala and iba yung iboboto.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kung pwede ko lang din inunstalled FB ko ,ginawa ko na sis Kase sobrang toxic na talaga. Kaya lang yung Isa naming prof, sa FB page niya nagpapaattendance hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 111 subs sis by the way hihi. And yes I agree some people end up ruining their friendship because of their political stand. So sad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Yeah, it's so sad na mas pinili nilang ipaglaban ang political stand nila kesa sa taong makasama na nila Ng matagal😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This proves the toxic mentality of Filipinos. Just today, my colleague's sister was attacked by some die-hard supporter of a certain candidate on the Facebook comment section after sharing on her newsfeed about the candidate she's rooting for. What made it worst is that their belief or religion was insulted as well by that person saying that their church taught them against the doctrines of being a Christian for voting for someone who has issues. Like wth!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohh my, that's another issue sis. Yung pati religion idadamay just to prove their point. Pinoy nga naman😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun na nga eh. Wala na tayong karapatan kasi maraming tao ang nagdidikta. Jusko naman people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The problem is that some people find it really hard to accept other people's opinion when it doesn't tally with theirs, and it's bad cos we ought to be able to make our own choices and express such

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I do not answer if I'm being ask who will I vote, yes I'm playing safe, I don't want anyone of what I believe in, and for sure there is an attack whenever I say my opinion so I rather keep it to myself

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can relate to you sis. I just keep my mouth in silence kase I know that no matter what my choice, someone will going to oppose it

$ 0.00
2 years ago