Inspiration from a Comedian

12 29
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Good evening crazy dreamers 👋 How are you there at your side? I hope that you are doing well and you are still able to coping up in life. I'm glad that the cases is gradually decreasing even a bit but we should not be complacent because the virus is still there, so we must still follow the protocols and avoid roaming around.

Earlier our prof in the subject Personal Finance gives us an assignment to make a reflection paper about the interview of Ogie Diaz with Wilma Doesnt. He said that we can get some inspiration and lessons from it. So I didn't even blink my eyes and immediately find the said interview on the YouTube. Wilma Doesnt is an actress, model and a comedian. I know her because when I was a kid I always saw her on the dramas and some movies. She is also known for her unique intonation when she speaks.

Wilma Doesnt

Throughout the video, I can't believe that behind this bubbly and joker person is a generous and courageous woman. She shared her struggles in life which gives an impact to me as a student who dreams to be an entrepreneur someday. She is right when she said that in the showbiz industry, nothing is permanent. As you get older, you can easily replace by some young artist. But life must go on because at the end of the day, yourself is the only one who can help to stand again. I also admire how she handle every problems that she face, even in the most depressing moments she can still able to put smile on her face because she believes that " A person's downfall cannot define your success in the future because as long as you are alive,there is still hope". I realize that she is definitely right because sometimes instead of thinking about the solutions, we tend to have self-pity, we tend to becomes depress to the point that we felt lost. But it should not the appropriate way to treat our problems because we should cure our own problems.

Aside from that, I was also amaze on how she raise well her kids. Actually her children is the staffs of their restaurant. Her eldest is the cashier, the middle child is the waiter and the youngest is also doing some minor stuffs. She believes that as long as it is still a kid, we must teach our children on how to be independent and how to spend wisely their hard earn money. She boldly said that she teach her children to work hard especially when they want to buy something because we can't totally said what might happened in the future. So through this, they can assured that their kids can still survive even they are gone. One thing that I also admire about her is on how she still respect the father of her children. Honestly, her 3 children have 3 different father and even though their relationship is not good before, she can handle to communicate well with them for the sake of their child. She even said " It's okay for me if my kid still communicating her father because since then, I've never badmouthing him to her. Honestly, I always said to my kids that they should love and still respect their biological father even they left us before because at the end of the day, he is still her father". This scene really touches my heart. I can't react but to wow on her because of the wisdom that she said on the interview.

" Pandemic reminds us to go back to basic". It is also one of her words that keeps on my mind. It can be God's way on awakening us about the most important thing on this world which is our family and showing kindness to others. I'm guilty to the part that sometimes we people tend to becomes more materialistic than appreciating intangible things like care and love. We tend to forget the basic aspects of life, to be kind and to genuine. I admire Wilma on what she shared. She said that she hired stuffs by not looking only on the resumé but instead by looking on the applicants eyes because she knows that words can lie but eyes cannot. She even hired a mute and deaf and a no read no write person. She also adapt one of her stuffs. Imagine on how she becomes so kind and generous to others.

I honestly only once admire artist because I believe that they can manipulate their fans at the front of the camera. We can't see or know the whole story behind their faces and fame. But today, I can't believe that a comedian can showered me a lot of wisdom, realizations and inspiration. I salute this woman now because she makes me realize that a comedian cannot only put laughter on our face but it they can also touches our heart by their inspiring story. Actually now, I become more motivated in life. It seems that there is some good spirit who possess on me to move and to gradually achieve my dreams. I hope that someday, I'll be the one who also inspire some people. I hope that someday my success can be someone's way on motivating themselves.


~~~

To those who can read this one, I hope that you can also be a source of inspiration to others. Just always have a positive outlook and vision about life because. We are born to be a dreamer after all,so stand up and kick it in life. I believe that we can all be successful in the near future.🤗

8
$ 2.78
$ 2.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 5
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I dont like her at first kasi may mga issue na ganto daw yung ugali and upon watching this interview, napagtanto ko na mabait naman pala sya 😅. Napanood ko na to a few months ago

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing such reflection from the video you've watched. Wilma is genuine and her natural kindness radiates everytime she speaks.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have seen her story in TV Sis, nakalimutan ko lang kong anong documentary yun. I'm also amazed of her, lalo na yung unique restaurant nila. And I think my new partner na sya ngayon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Story of hope ata yun sis hehe, yes engage na ulit siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa naman yang si Wilma. Napaka strong woman. Single mum din ako pero di ko pinapakilala sa anak ko father niya kasi hindi talaga pwede.

Dapat ganitong artista ung naiinterview eh ung mga wala sa spotlight pero totoong tao. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwts. Pero okay lang yan ate ,alam ko namang may valid reason ka eh. Kaya nga po eh, minsan talaga unexpected na matututo tayo sa mga di gaanong kilala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dapat sila talaga ung tutularan no? kaya ako di na ko gaano nanonood ng mga teleserye or not a fan ng kahit sinong celebrity hahah holy wood siguro pwede pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While we are in a abundance of everything we must plan to make that opportunity given on how can we make businesses cause through out the year we are getting older and our Vigor will be gradually vanish so we must use our big opportunity to anticipate towards our future just like some artists did.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like Wilma as an actress comedian and by your article I did knew more of her good qualities. Now I admire her more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I inspired her Langga. She's very down to earth. She's really humble. She is an inspirer. I love when she said that the children must learn the important things because we don't know what will happen in the future.

She's familiar Langga. I couldn't remember when I saw her. Now you are an inspirer already Langga. You give us an inspiration already.❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed ate, she's really a living inspiration to everyone. Oww, thank you ate but my family here in read including you is also one of my inspiration to do better hihi 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice move by the lady involving her children to be part of the workforce in her restaurant. I guess she has the money to keep them to all their needs but she still employed them. Sincerely I love what she did

$ 0.01
2 years ago