I'm proud to be a "Probinsyana"

1 87
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life

I am originally came from Quezon Province and I can say that I'm a certified probinsyana. Even though I live now here in Manila, I will never forget the lessons and memories I've learned in the province. There is lot to be proud of being "Probinsyana" and I will tell you some of those.

1. Pagmamano o "honoring gesture to the elders".

One of the most precious practice that I've learned in province is the 'Pagmamano' and I'm proud because until now, I still do this practice. I know that some of the generations today might say that this thing is too "oldish" but I can say that we should not neglect this practice. My parents always said that showing respect tot he elders is like showing respect to yourself. We should not neglect the elders and we should pay respect to them.

2. Probinsyana can slay too.

Some of the people said that probinsyana is an old-fashioned person. They often said "baduy" or "manang" look to them but I can say that we can slay too. Yes, it's true that more of the us much prefer wearing t-shirts and pants but there is also times that we can wear dress amazingly. Probinsyana's have their own fashion style and it's our unique style.

3. Being a "Probinsyana" taught me how to be a green thumb.

Because in our province, farming is naturally our first source of income, my parents and two brothers taught me how to plant and harvest vegetables like Patola, Ampalaya and Sitaw. I admit that it really hard to be a farmer but it's so fulfilling when you know that you are one of the reason why people in your country have fresh vegetables to eat.

4. Probinsyana is more self- independent

When I move in the Manila to study, the first thing that I said to myself is that I should not let others to drag me down because I came from the province. I should used my experiences in the province a any advantage to overcome the struggles that I need to face. When my classmates know that I came from the province , the first thing that comes on their mind is that I am a strong person and they said that it's true because I am one of those students who inspired them the most. It's an honor for me because it's true that I didn't let my fears bigger than my capabilities.

Closing Thought

We should not be ashamed of where we came from, even in its on the province or in the city. Both of them has its advantages and we should be thankful that we experience that thing because it can be out push pin to work harder. I'm proud to be a Probinsyana and I will always be proud of being one. Living in the province is one of the best thing that happened in my life. Fresh air, having friends and easy access to food. I'm happy that I can share to you my life as one of those "Probinsyanas".

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments

walang kasing ganda at sarap ang buhay sa probinsha at iilan lang sa atin ang nakapg appreciate dito,ngunit di nila alam iba nag dulot sa atin ng buhay natin doon, mahirap kalimutan at ang sarap balikbalikan, kahit na mahirap talaga kasi malayo sa kasaganahan ngunit walang kapantay ng ligaya ang dulot ng hairapang iyon

$ 0.00
User's avatar Amz
2 years ago