I'm adopted but I'm happy

25 32
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Family

" Why they choose to abandoned me at the very young age? Do I really deserve this kind of life?" I tried to answered that questions in my mind. Maybe my biological parents can't accept me at all. They didn't love me at all. I'm still grateful that there is someone who considered me as their own family. But the thing never change, there's still a lot of struggles within myself. Since I was a kid, they always bully me because I'm a lot different from my other siblings. My sister and brother have fair skin while me, I have the black skin. They even called me charcoal and I admit that I'm the ugliest among us. My classmates also bully me while saying that maybe my biological parents abandoned me because I'm ugly. Is it my fault to be born like this? If I have a choice, I don't want to be alive in this world. If my real parents can't accept me, who can accept me? If they can leave me like a pet for sure others can easily leave me too.

While my Papa Lloyd and Mama Luz ( the one who adopts me) give the love and care that I didn't get from my real parents. They treat me as their real child. I owe to them all of the things and achievements that I had. But it's not easy as you think. Their 2 children can't accept me as a sibling. They even said in front of me that I'm not belong to the family. When we have a family reunion, they always deny that I'm their sister because I'm so ugly. In school, they treat me as a maid. They always make a mess in school and I was the one who will clean it for them. I'm the one who do their assignments. They are the one who initiate to bully me. My sister always slap me in front of the crowd and said that she can't accept me as her sister. While my brother is just laughing in the corner. One time I said it to my parents and they immediately scolded my siblings but my sister got even mad on me . " You don't have a right to tell to my parents because you are only an adopted child. Know your place". So from that moment, I didn't said anything to my parents because I know that she is right, I don't have a right in anything.

I hate my biological parents for this. Because of them, I need to suffer. Why the hell they make a child if they don't have a courage to take responsibility. Am I that easy to let go? Am I not enough to get the love from them? Why I need to experience this kind of life?

One time my Mama Luz came into my room. " I know everything. I know that your siblings bullies you everyday" . She's crying while hugging me. " Don't worry I'll be okay Ma, I'm still your daughter right?". She responded " You're always be. Always remember that me and your Papa will always loves you".

I can't believe that it is the last time that I can talked to my Mama. The next day, she had a car accident and she is in comatose condition. While my Papa had a minor heart attack when he knows what happened to Mom. He is paralyze now. That time it seems that I carry the whole world. I don't know what exactly to do. I talked to my siblings that we need to take care both of our parents but they only answered me " You can do that by yourself". The doctor also said that my Mama have a 50-50 chance to live so my siblings even said to remove all the machines to my Mom's body and let her rest now. Really? They don't take any actions to care to their parents. I'm not complaining but my parents deserve the care from their own children. I didn't agree on what they want, I said to Doctor that don't do that because I know that my Mom can survive. Just hang on there.

I take care my Mom while also taking care of my Papa. My siblings? They already left since that day. But I also shocked because they even sold the house and bring the money with them. How selfish they are. But I should not give up because this two (Mama and Papa) is the reason why I'm still alive now. They show me the reasons why I need to be alive so I will do the same for them. It's hard but I do believe in miracle. I suddenly feel the hand of my Papa, he wants to say something but he can't so I get the paper and he writes there " If you are tired, let go of us baby". I don't want to let go because we can overcome this one. Makes sure Papa you will fight this one together.

Miracles really happened, after a year my Mama woke up from being comatose and my Papa also recovered from that condition. I was the happiest person that time. I told you so that they can survive this one. And the most surprising is my siblings came back and apologize to us. They even said sorry to me while saying " We can't believe that you fight for them until the end. Maybe you are adopted but you prove to us that you are much deserving to the love. We're very sorry on how we treat you before". I just hug them and from now on, we choose to live happily and peacefully. I'm adopted but still I'm happy because there's a parents wholeheartedly accept me and now,my sibling also accept me. I'm adopted but I'm happy because I can survive everything with them.

Sometimes we don't need to be relatives biologically because we can still part of the family even we are adopted. Even though, we still deserve to be love. I'm not grateful that my own blood doesn't want me and I need to be adopted but what I'm thankful about is someone offers their heart and home for me. Instead of being mad on the people who abandoned us, try to appreciate those people who choose to stay with us until the end.


Remarks!!

It's only a fictional article dreamers. I just encountered the word " adopted" earlier and my imagination turns to this one. I hope that everyone is doing well today. No more heavy feelings nor regret within us. Keep safe always dreamers 🤗

12
$ 2.68
$ 2.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Family

Comments

Nakakaloka naman haha. Sobrang terror ng step sister and brother mo sa fiction story. This happened in reality life at kung ako seguro nasa posisyon nong character ng adapted child lalayas na seguro ako hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like the part na inaccept nya lang yun sorry nun magkapatid, kaiinis! Gigil much ako eh, hahahahah!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ramdam na ramdam ko gigil mo ate hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eh kasi naman bakit ganun hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate bullies Langga. I felt pity to her when the times she got bullied at school and the worst she got bullied from her step siblings suppose to be her own family but I'm really happy that the parents who adopt her is always beside her.

She deserve to be love. She is really kind. The parents are really lucky to have her because she has a good heart. I'm glad that the two siblings make an apology but about what they did is a sinful one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oww. I thought this is your story! This is a really inspiring one. A child not blood-related feels more sympathy than hr biological children.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My cousin is also adopted and the reason why her parents chose to give her into adoption is because they are many and we don't treat her like a different, she's a real blood cousin for us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

On that part, we can't also blame the biological parents because of a certain reason. Pero I'm glad to know na you treat her as a real part of family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala kala ko talaga totoo, pero ang ganda ng story kung sino pa yung sariling dugo yun pa ang halos walang pakialam tapos yung hindi mo kaaano ano pero pinalaki mo ng tama, inampon mo sya pa yung mas maasahan. Hahaha teka kala ko talaga legit to jusko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha jusko wag naman sana magkatotoo to haha. Yun yung masakit minsan eh, mas natitiis ka ng sarili mong kadugo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May part tlga sa buhay na hindi ka tatanggapin sa mga anak na ng adopt, swerte nlng kng ma accept ka sa mga ito. Of course, akala ko ikaw ang nasa sa story haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maswerte pag maka adapt saatin, may kakayanan, yung trato nila totoong anak.pero may malas nga. Kagaya ng kapit bahay namin kawawa talaga ang adapted nila, parang hindi tao ang turing dahil puro trabaho hindi binibigyan pera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great article, i love it. But it seems real to me, i would never support the idea of abandoning a child. If you can't meet the needs of a child, then don't bring them to this world. I love your article friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks friend. I'm also against to that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I almost thought that it is your true story rather than a fictional one. I wish no one in this world may not suffer from this kind of things. Bullying is the most hated thing for me as I know how it feels when someone bully you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kala ko true story, damang dama ko ng yung sakit. Inis na din ako dun sa magkapatid. Nasabi ko na sa isip ko na "may ganyan pala talagang mga tao" "kala ko sa drama lang to".😅

Katulad nga ng nasa isip ko, drama lang pala talaga. 😂 Well-written! 👍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha nag drama lang talaga ako sa part na to. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have an adopted siblings and I like this one in the story kasi mabait.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Siblings, meaning to say marami kamo? Pero I hope okay relationship nyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kadalasan sa mga adopted is suwail pero eto iba. Kudos syo! Galing pgkagawa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate, yung iba kaseng adopted ang tatapang. Thank you po🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa at ang iba ang kakapal ng face ah. Opsss sori hehehe.. welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko yung last part yung adopted yung dalawa hihi , but atleast they lived happily ever after, ganda ng story sis. Keep it up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Anlahh, di ko naisip Yung ganun twist ate haha. Pero thank you po🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gagi akala ko leg8 😭 maganda syaaa. Nakakaproud na ganyan, adopted pero kunv mahali. Nila totoo talaga 😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago