If I Were you

2 17
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

You want to know where we go from here.

So many roads, but none that seem clear.

Is what we have enough to last a whole life through?

I tend to ask myself what's really life meant to me. I tried to search the reason why God allows me to live? Do I deserve a life even though I know to myself that I'm not doing my best and sometimes I'm so afraid to take a step to survive? There's so many choices, too many paths , too many directions that I can walked through but I don't know where should I go. All I can see is a blurred roads and I'm not certain to what might my future will be. Is this can still called living a good life?

So you're asking me 'what do we do'?

'Cause time moves so fast, and the chances seem so few.

We tend to notice that times really flies so fast but the problem is we our not so sure if there's a progress happened in our life. " What did we do?" Are you satisfied on being you now? It seems that we are living with a routine. Everyday is just like the same, nothing's so special. Tic tac , tic tac , our time is running but why it seems that you already freezing out on that routine you settled a long ago. Don't you have a plan to upgrade this so called "life-routine" in order to feel that you are really living a life?

But if I were you I'd promise to live life for all its worth.

Take all that you've been given and leave your mark upon this earth.

Is life really only means to survive in a day? Get up!! You should do something about your life. Live your life to the fullest while you seek of progress for it. Your life is a gift so we should utilize it well. It's better that while we are still alive, we do good things so that even our physical self is gone, our memories and good deeds will stay remain to the minds of people. Instead of asking your purpose on this world, make your own purpose. Live with your own purpose. Leave a mark in this world that can everybody reminds of you. We don't hold our life but we can do something to live our life. Said to yourself that you are worth it to have life . You live with a meaningful purpose. That God put you there right now because He had a plan to you. You are not only a nobody because you are the chosen one to do something to influence and inspired others.

So hold me close, I'll kiss away your fears.

I won't promise the moon, but I promise to be here.

Fears are always at the corner. It seems that it bothered us and strike out to get in our way but they said that the more you feel fear inside, the more you satisfied yourself. Why? Is it because even we already know that it might hurt us but we still decide to step forward because as a because we believes that Faith is always bigger than fears. I remember that my parents always remind me to do not be afraid to something especially when you know that you didn't do something bad to others. I don't live to welcome all the fears but rather to fight against it. It's true that I'm only a 5'2 but my faith can't never be measured on a specific number.

Some other people says that fear is not real. We human, is only the one who created this. It's real that we live in a dangerous and uncertain place but fear should not be existed. The reason why there's a "fear-existence" is only because we are afraid to face our future. We are not ready yet to level up so we tend to overthink too much of what might happen on us. There's no such thing that we should be afraid because life itself is not about fear but to be understood. The more we understand why we are still here, the more we became fearless. We are afraid because we truly care. We experiencing fear because we want to be free. Remind yourself that "fears should never be shut you down but instead it should wake you up".


Author's Message :

Hello dreamers of the read cash world👋👋How are you today? I tend to write this song while listening to the song " If I were you" by Collin Raye. It's actually a good song. After the long day, I also got inspired to compose my own songs about the struggles of being a human but still we choose to fight because we are the real survivor of our life. It's entitled " Fear Me Not". Hope that I can also able to share this song to you but I'm shy you know hahaha😂 Take care always dreamers and always remind yourself that " I live because I have a purpose".

4
$ 1.93
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

People come and go in our lives, so do good things so that when they remember our name they remember with a smile on their face for me that's the purpose in my life to give inspiration to everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so true We all have a purpose on earth We should live with a purpose We should live a life that people will still talk good about us after we die I’m not saying that we should live to impress people but we should live a fulfilling life

$ 0.00
2 years ago