He's finally Back

4 25
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Greetings!!

Hello awesome dreamers of read cash. How are you today? Hope you are going great. I haven't published anything yesterday because I have a fever since last night but I'm a little bit okay now. And I notice that even I'm not feeling well , my energy is still so high and luckily I feel that " kasipagan" had possessed on me. Because of it, my activities are all done earlier. Hope that our professors don't give us another set of activities.


I'm not good at telling my own love story to anyone. It's actually my first time to share this one to a lot of people because I only said this to my chosen friends and parents before. I don't know if it's also can be called " love story", maybe it's much better to called " almost love story" because we didn't end up being together. Some of you already know that I'm single since birth but I admit that I almost have one before. Almost but unfortunately we choose to separate ways because it's the better decision for us.

Kel is my childhood bestfriend. He is one of those friends that I treasure the most. Since our parents our close friends, we also befriend to each other. It's not really hard to be close with him because we have the same section and we have the same vibes in life. We always eat and go home together. My parents are rest ssured when Kel is with me because they know that he will never left me behind. Also, they treat him as their own son that's why.

We became like this until High School. He takes me home everyday. Because of this, we also got the same barkadas in high school. They always teases us that we are the couple of the group but it's okay to us because we both know that we are only best friend. And we used to it too because even our parents teases us. They tend to call each other " balae ". But we always ignore all of it.

We were grade 9 when someone courted me. I actually not comfortable with it because I know that I'm too young for that kind of relationship. So I rejected him but I didn't expect that Kel was helping that man to convince me. At first, I became mad on Kel because at the very beginning he knows that I don't like those kind of stuffs. Then he explained that he knows him well and that man is his friend. I answered him that friends have a big different with being a lover and I refused having that. So, he never push me anymore with that matter. After that, he never allows anyone to court me. I thought it's because he knows that I don't like it but I didn't realize that he is a deeper reason behind it. His treatment to me becomes too different and when I asked him what's the problem, he always said that he is not only on the mood to talk.

Until my parents asked me if Kel says his farewell to me. I was so surprised because I don't have any idea about it. I suddenly texted my barkadas if they know about it and they said yes. So, I'm only the one who doesn't know this all along? How come? They all thought that Kel already tell me this but no. Maybe that's the reason why he ignores me this past few days. I think about it the whole day. He went to our house that night and I totally ignore him. I know that he expected that so he instead talk to my parents. My parents scolded me and said that I should sit and also hang out with them. That time I really don't know if I'm really their daughter because I feel like I got out of place to their topics. They are so serious and I'm pretending that I'm busy in my phone but I honestly also listen to them. I thought he will just say his goodbye to my parents but he suddenly asked my parents if he can court me. I almost dropped the cellphone I was holding but as I expected my parents didn't got surprised on that. They just laughed at my reaction and they answered him " It's her decision, ask her". Then they leave. Seriously , they leave me like that. It seems that they already wants me to kick out to this house char hahah.

He explained everything so detailed. He said that he never allows anyone to court me because he realize that he's into me. He confess his feelings and then he said that he was also moving to States to study there. I don't know what to say. I'm so speechless on that. He suddenly hug me and he whispered " I love you". I honestly feel my heart beat so fast. It's so cliche to think but it's really my feelings back then. He immediately let go when he noticed that I'm not comfortable with it. I said to him that " I'm sorry Kel but it's not the right time for it. I admire you and I love you but because you are my bestfriend. I wishing you for the safe journey in your new chosen path". He understand my decision but he said that he's willing to wait until I becomes ready. He said that he is still confess to me when he comes back to the Philippines. He also said to me" Kapag pwede na , sana ako na lang". I jokingly said to him that he should find another girl to States and he warns me not to find any man because he was surely scolded me. We both laughed because of that. After one week, he went to States.

I admit that I'm so sad with it and the fact that I also need to move in Manila to study. I need to adopt new environment without him and my other friends. But we still chatted to each other. We also tease each other if we already found the one. We both know that we don't have time for finding one because we so busy in our study. He study Engineering and we all know that it's too difficult to handle. While I'm busy on my course as well. We so busy but we never forget to check each other.

It's been 3 years since he left and last week I was so surprised when he chatted me that he is in the province now. I thought he was pranking me but his parents also texted me to inform about that. Honestly, I'm so happy seeing him back again. But there's something weird about me especially when he asked me " Remember what I said the last time we see each other? So I'm back , what's your answer now?" This time I'm sure about what I should going to say.


2
$ 3.44
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
$ 0.01 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my! Parang seryoso talaga siya sayo sis. Di p rin niya nalilimutan yung sinabi niya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga po akala ko makakalimutan na niya pero di pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di mo ba sya like ate? Mukha naman syang sincere ah.. Nagpaalam pa sa parents mo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo napaka sincere niya to be honest pero naguguluhan pa rin po ako eh, ayaw ko pong pumasok sa isnag bagay na di ako surešŸ¤§

$ 0.00
2 years ago