Confidence has no Competition

7 28
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

What confidence looks like? Maybe if we saw someone who looks very comfortable and can walk with his head's up, we can immediately say that "This guy has a lot of self confidence". Admit it or not, sometimes we can even accuse them for being boastful because of that look. But are you also wondering if how that person can manage that kind of attitude? Are you really sure that he is boastful or he just only have a confidence to carry out himself. We shouldn't judge them easily because for sure, they also walked on the darkest phases on their life before achieving that kind of confidence. Maybe they are able to learn how to trust and accept themselves.

Me, myself and I admits that I'm a talkative person. I am that kind of student who always joined into debates, impromptu and speech. I always give advices on a broken soul. Am I already a confident one? I can say that maybe I am but not totally because there's also a time when I am afraid to talked in front of many people especially when I need to give my opinion. I am scared to speak up when I know that the topic is too sensitive and complicated to the point that I might hurt someone's feeling. Honestly, I don't have a courage to be a straightforward to them. I need to weigh everything so sometimes I'm also a coward one. I also experience walking with my head down and look on the floor. I gradually losing my confidence on that matter. For a moment,I became a shadow of them. I tend to follow what they said and let go the things that I really want to do and say. I thought by doing that, I'm became happy but I'm wrong because you know what, when a person lose her confidence, she tend to also lose herself.

Confidence has no competition because the real secret behind confidence is accepting yourself. Confidence is silent but insecurities are loud. You don't need to compare yourself to other's life and achievement. Don't compare their achievements on your failures because it's a different thing. You and her has a big difference, maybe she already achieve that and you, you only started to create your own success. Sometimes the reason why people can't able to build their self-confidence is they can't see their potentials, the reality within them. They can't focus because they always look on the other's perspective; on someone else's life. In able to gradually get some self-confidence, you should learn how to accept yourself and give attention to the things that you have and you can also enhance about yourself.

Practice yourself to get some confidence. Do some things that can motivate and encourage you to have a positive outlook in life. I have this routine where in every morning before I do anything, I first looks at the mirror and say 5 good things or the outcome that I want to happened to my day. Some of the phrases that I always say at the mirror are

" I'm uncertain on what might happened today but I am certain not I will make this a productive yet happy day"

"Self, you are worth it and deserve the best in life"

"Self you are already pretty but don't forget to smile to look prettier".

"There should not have " I can't " because I believe more in " I can", you can self"

It's my daily routine to say some good things or motivational phrases on myself. And also, I even practice myself on how I will going to socialize with different kind of people. Believe me or not but it can help me to rebuild my confidence somehow. I also learn how to remove the mindset that confidence should be " They will like me". The real confidence should be like " I will be myself even they don't want me on that way". At least ,I'm become real and honest on myself. As long as you didn't hurt or insult someone, it's really okay to show the real you. But don't forget that we should still be humble everytime. Never get afraid to show up yourself but it doesn't mean that you will become overconfident. Remember that you are not superior to anyone but the same time, you are not also an inferior to them. Confidence cannot be earn overnight, it takes a lot of self-improvements and acceptance. So work on it little by little. Believe and trust on yourself. Slay on your own way.


Greetings!!

Good evening dreamers of read cash universe!! How's everyone here? Despite on the struggles you've encountered today, I hope that you can still make a way to enjoy and be happy somehow. Don't be too hard on yourself, if your body wished to rest, please give it. You deserve to unwind after a long and hectic schedule. You deserve to have a sound and peaceful sleep.

Honestly, I don't know why I'm tackling about confidence tonight. Earlier, I'm just looking at the screen with a floating mind but suddenly it came on my mind. Of course background music will always be present when I'm writing haha. It motivates me more that I should finished an article before the music stops haha. And tonight, I also succeed because I still have 1 minute before the last part of the song hahah.

Thank you dreamers for supporting me always. I appreciate it a lot. God bless a d enjoy the rest of your night!!

8
$ 2.23
$ 2.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.05 from @Ira05
+ 4
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I saw my flaws from your write up and I need to stop doing that… everytime I work towards something I feel the next person will get there before me or will do much better than me or has had the good sides of life generally.. everyone’s time will surely come but with time and constantly doing what’s right… I am putting on a confident mindset from today, thank you for this write up

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If you are very secured to yourself, no one will every tear you down. :) Confidence is what makes me feel happy too!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Being confident may mean being boastful when you are surrounded by people who don't have the same wavelength as you. We need to be with the right people so our confidence wouldn't be mistaken as being boastful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly ate, so we must always choose our circle because it can really affect to our confidence

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It’s essential and necessary to have confidence. It’a helps us feel better and act good

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lack of confidence make our life hard which is bad for us , confidence in our life is important no matter what platform it is. everyone must stop the embarrass and step up for good goals.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For me, confidence is how you break the ice around you. I meant, embracing what and who you are. Accepting your flaws and working with your insecurities.

$ 0.01
1 year ago