Closer you and I

11 18
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

They say that people can come and go but the memories will stay forever. But do we need to keep all of that memories even it brings back the pain we've experienced before? The memories that breaks us into pieces. The moments that we wished that it should never happened. I hope that memories is just a nightmare that I can able forget when I woke up in the morning. Memories was engraved in my heart so that the pain.

I was sitting at the bench, the same spot were we always went. This is our favorite spot because we can see the surroundings very well, the kids who played on the park, the couples who had their dates, the families who have their bonding. I remember that we used to imagine what our future will be. You said that you want to have a 5kids but I argue with you because I said that I only want one child, a baby boy with the same face as you. In the end, you said that we should be getting married first before debating about it and we end up laughing because of that. I really missed those memories or maybe I just missing you. Because of that, I didn't noticed that my tears suddenly fell. I can't hold back it anymore and I was surprise when someone gives me a handkerchief.

" Miss, are you okay? Why are you crying?" A little boy asked me while wiping away my tears. I don't know why but the moment I saw you, I suddenly hug you. It seems that I know you since then. The little boy also got shocked because of that but he hugs me back and said " Don't cry because you're becomes ugly when you do that". When you said that , I remember one person who always said that back then. I was about to asked the kid but suddenly a familiar voice called the boy.

"Kiel, what are you doing here? Me and your mom look for you. " The familiar voice said to the kid. I was about to walk away but suddenly the man grab my hand. " Miss are you, Kirstein? He didn't finish what he trying to say when he saw my face. If you are wondering who he is , he's my ex-boyfriend. Ex-boyfriend ? I don't know if it is the right term should I used because I can't remember that we broke up with each other, the last thing that I remember is he left me without a word and I just heard the news that he got married with my best friend. It's been 2 years and I thought when I saw him again , I'm gonna be okay but now I can't feel my whole body on the ground. It seems that I'm stuck on the exact position. We both noticed that the little boy becomes clueless so you let go my hand while saying " I'm sorry Miss , I thought I know you" then you immediately walk away with the kid. I can't resist not to look at you while coming back to your world, I mean to your wife. There is so many what ifs on my mind right now.

"What if I didn't introduce you to my bestfriend?"

"What if I hold you tight ?"

"What if I become selfish that time?"

" What if I forgive you ?"

If that "what ifs" had happened , did we still being together right now. Do we also experience that happy moments you have? Do we have our own little boy? I honestly want to talk to you earlier but the moment I saw you happy with your family, I step back myself and give way to you to come back to them. I have no rights to demand to you because at the first place , you already choose the path you want. I'm just the only one who can't still move on on our past. After you saying those words, I realize that you already forget me and us before so maybe I also need to do the same.

The Closer you and I , my life becomes miserable and still tearing me apart. The Closer you and I, the moment we hurt someone's and other's feeling. I don't want to be selfish and to demand anymore so it's better that I should also start a new life without thinking about our memories before. Because just like you, I need to throw away that memories who gives me a forever heartache. I'm still happy to witnessed your happiness with other but from the start, we should never been close to each other. This might really the end for us but a beginning for my new life.



Hi dreamers 👋👋 How are you feeling right now? I hope that you're doing great tonight. That article is basically based on the real story of a person I know very well hihi. It's still bothering to her but she knows that she needs to go with the flow and build again herself. Keep safe and have a peaceful sleep okay?🤗🤗

5
$ 3.95
$ 3.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The heck, bestfriend my ass, best snake nalang kamo. Pero di naman siguro mangyayari uon if di ginusto ni guy. Ambot nalang sa kanila! Hmmmpt!! Nakakagalit ang ganitong story sa totoo lang, huehue I mean nakaka gigil yong character ba.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ramdam ko po galit at gigil mo ate hanggang dito hahahha. Pero sobrang sakit po talaga eh🥺🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galit na may gigil hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad. There are really things in life that we thought would last forever in us but turns out there's the greatest plot twist in our story. The thing we thought a love story has become tragic.

An affair between your man and your bestfriend, a story that makes me doesn't want to have a man or a best friend hahaha.. I can't just trust anyone right now. It's traumatizing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah , sometimes we can't really trust anyone when it comes to love because anyone can hurt you instantly. It's really traumatizing 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even the person you thought that would never betray has still the possibility of breaking you into pieces. So I'm canceling whatever can break me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww it's so deep🥺but I think it's the best way to protect ourselves from the pain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. No one could save you only yourself. Save yourself at all costs. No one will pick you up and make you whole again. It only happens on screen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello I really liked your article, I got to dive into it and if I'm honest I even indestified, it seems that there is something in my life in recent days that resembles.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Omg I feel angry with "bestfriends" who find no wrong in flirting with the partners of their friends. This article makes my heart sad for the person experiencing this. I pray that she finds the peace that she deserves and that this terrible situation stops haunting her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bestfriend can also turn into best snake (based on ate Ruffa) hahha. But yeah, I'm also hoping that my friend can also find her way to move on and start over. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago