Work in progress. BCH Irrigation Project in Africa

16 447
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

Thank you BCH community, thank you @emergent_reasons

First of all I want to thank everyone that belong to BCH family. BCH to me is an empowerment that should be made known to everyone around the world and I’m happy with what BCH and its community is doing around the world especially in Africa and North America. I’m impressed with eatBCH project around the globe; in East Africa and in Venezuela 🇻🇪. You can check out eatBCH Venezuela Twitter handle to see how well they’re doing from help coming from this community.

https://twitter.com/eatbch_ve/status/1357684351081799682?s=21

That’s one of the pictures from eatBCH Venezuela

Please write articles, make videos, share pictures and tell us about your community and what BCH awareness is like right there.

Here in West Africa; Nigeria to be precise, I have a project that is powered with BCH through @emergent_reasons and some other brothers and sisters who sends their BCH support. This is a water project that will supply potable water a remote community in Nigeria called Ugwogo which has sustained huge lost of lives through bad and contaminated drinking water.

I’m glad to bring this update to the community on how far we’ve gone within the passed week.

Digging of underground reservoir ended last week and we’re progressing without any delay. Last time, I showed you how I spent funds from @emergent_reasons , from read.cash and other people who supports this water scheme with BCH from my update two weeks ago.

I’ll like to share some pictures on what has been done so far.

Iron bursters at work

I hired iron bursters who worked at the site; getting the rods ready for pillars which are being used in fortifying the underground reservoir.

The underground reservoir was designed by my architect to carry about three overhead thanks that will send water out to the the fetching slabs where the community can then fetch from.

Collage of iron work done

The iron bursters started with what is called baskets which formed base for all the pillars.

I really appreciate life at this time; because life has taught me that we’re alive to do just one thing; to learn. I’ve learnt a whole lot working with different people of different characters from this water project so far.

Pillars and their bases made ready

I zoomed this shot so you could see what happened beneath the underground reservoir. First, extra rooms and columns were created for the baskets which formed the strongholds for the 16mm rods which were used for pillars.

I’ve been working with everyone here irrespective of their area of profession.

We initially faced a challenge on how to send materials such as cement, blocks, water, sands etc down such deep water reservoir since we don’t have crane 🏗 or any form of lifter around, but I later devised a means by constructing a manual crane with a solid anchor which we’ve been using to convey building materials down and up the pit.

Manual crane invented by me lol 😂

We’ve conveyed hundreds of blocks, tons of stones and other building materials with this lifter, time may not permit me to breakdown the process of making this manual crane 🏗 on this particular article.

The concrete blocks are being built

This block work was done yesterday 6th February 2021. All pillars are ready and plumed. This is the first level; from tomorrow, we’ll cast those rods/pillars with concrete up to this level and chain the blocks with rods roundabout, and then continue the block work after that. At this level, it’s just 6ft from the basement, it was drawn by the architect to have two chaining before getting to the decking.

These pillars are 20ft long from the pit.

These are the 16mm rods used for the pillars; they’re being fortified to be able to carry overhead tanks above.

Right now, all the available rods are utilized; I couldn’t buy all the materials needed at once because of the cost of those materials. I’ve spent over $380 just this past week on materials such as water, sands and payments to laborers.

Conclusion

We have 90 days to complete this project and we’ve utilized 37 days already. I hope to raise more funds to be able to bring this project to a completion considering our target as stated in the business plan. And also, I have to finish this underground reservoir very fast before rainfall to avoid any disruption or any form of collapse due to rain.

For the deep water well, it’s still on hold until we’re able to find a sure and cheaper way of removing the huge rock that blocked the well and forced my contractor to abandon the well.

The deep water well is sealed up here

You may read my previous articles to find out why I stepped further on building the underground reservoir without spending all the available fund on the deep water well which its solution is not yet certain at the moment.

Thanks for your interest in saving lives in Africa through good drinking water for my community. Keep your eyes on this irrigation project because we all will soon celebrate the victory together. I hope seeing more responses, advice and encouragement from BCH community. Many thanks to @emergent_reasons for taking this project like his very own without any restraint. I also appreciate @Koush for his support and good advice from the beginning of my journey with BCH-Africa. Many thanks to @Test75785 for his selflessness and support to this project.

For your support, you can send through the following addresses

You may send me a support through the following crypto addresses.

Bitcoin 

1HfuQKj8mDdpWePGXKJdfruXxvScHsebhi

USDT

0x54a3099ed20717815d3b8d64728da4f579ee7ef6

BCH

bitcoincash:qz8r037ltpz762gc5dvszypqq4h7qsjyasenjr6sy8

DASH

XxmD4jKbVFV71kguQQL4uDmSeL7cK9i8Fd

ETH

0x54a3099ed20717815d3b8d64728da4f579ee7ef6

BNB 

bnb136ns6lfw4zs5hg4n85vdthaad7hq5m4gtkgf23 

Please use memo below if you’re sending Binance coin (BNB)

BNB MEMO: 103833940

Many thanks to you my reader.

Thank you BCH community.

Max

18
$ 615.19
$ 500.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 100.00 from @emergent_reasons
$ 11.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 6
Sponsors of Maxdevalue.BCH
empty
empty
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

Comments

Lovely photos! Thank you for sharing this with us. What an amazing project and people helping one another. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome 🙏🏽 I strongly believe in humanity; we’re simply made for each other.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

I am very happy for your struggle, through this platform, everyone can help each other, unfortunately, I am new and do not have what they give you. However, I can still support your program with a little help. One way to add strength to this movement is to invite everyone in your area to join read.cash. they will understand how read.cash works and everyone can support each other in your program. In fact, you can even do other programs in the future through this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good words are jewels of inestimable value. Your encouraging words worth a lot.

The value of giving isn’t on the volume but on the cheerfulness of one’s heart who gives.

I’ll keep your advice in my heart and work with em.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for understanding what I'm saying, you do have a strong motivation from within yourself. Many people have started good things, but most of them work independently. I hope that the people around you can keep your spirits up and help you to do bigger things.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you as always for sharing and educating. I hope it can be done in time. A separate question - do you know about how many people there are in Ugwogo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks you for reading and sending more support as always @emergent reasons

To your question, Ugwogo is a community situated off Enugu the capital city of Enugu State, I may not be able to give the exact number of people here but I can speculate.

Indigenous people should be running in few hundreds of thousands. It’s a developing area; people are coming continuously to settle there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for such a wonderful time.Many thanks to you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, Max. Thanks for the update. You are making good progress. I hope your project will be completed successfully and wait for the next update.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I’m optimistic about that dear @Telesfor

Thanks for coming around as always. Your constant support and encouragement I appreciate.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hey Max, it's great to see another update from you ^^

Thank you for sharing the happiness with us dear 😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It’s my pleasure. Many thanks to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a great progress, kudos to you and your whole team my friend. You are making a history!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We’re doing all these together. Without people like you, I may not have been here sharing this; you are part of my success story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are a family here😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago