Update on BCH sponsored bore well water scheme in Africa

10 143
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago
Topics: BCH, Africa, Water, Health, Nigeria, ...

Emergent_reasons made all these possible with BCH

Welcome to 2021 my read.cash and BCH friends. This is my first article here for 2021, and it’s starting with good news about BCH, BCH community, and life saving testimonies.

Last year 2020, I posted a lot here based on my daily life experience and activities from Africa where I am; merging from my farming activities to my entrepreneurial engagements. I also posted some challenges facing us here in Africa especially from my locality; water. Water has been our outermost need in my community. I brought the problem to blockchain, web3, DeFi and crypto space for succor since I couldn’t get any help from my centralized surroundings.

I persistently pursue that plan to see if I could get help from communities that I belong to in crypto space.

I received an unprecedented help from my BCH friends who cheered me up on my plan to solve the problem of water for my family, neighborhood, and for my community through a bore well method. Thanks to @Koush who supported me with advice and on getting a business plan ready which can be shared around the world for help. I needed around $3000 loan or grant for the project which the business plan has it’s comprehensive bits and details:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/13dYzGQ6hSzheStKhbDOT2mC-dQcC-0f4LyePBo8DShQ/edit?usp=sharing

I was out of this world when @emergent_reasons showed up with a loan of $3000 for my bore well water scheme in Africa! I’m grateful to God for sending help through BCH community. I’m also in other crypto communities but non paid attention to my project like Bitcoin Cash community did.

It’s time!

I’m glad to provide the update of the bore well project here at read.cash. I just need one thing from you; please help me to get this article go viral everywhere; on Twitter and other social media so that the world may see what BCH community is doing in making our world livable for everyone. Thanks again to @emergent_reasons for coming to my aid.

First drill day 01/01/2021

We started the bore well on the first day of January 2021, this is happening at my purchased plot of land in Ugwogo community where I also build a little shelter for my family.

under the hot sun ☀️ these guys still work

This is the only way to get water for humans, livestock and for vegetation in my geographical spot. Another way of getting natural water is from rain 🌧 which doesn’t help much when drought and dry seasons comes.

The soil is dried and hard to crack at the start.

First day of digging was tough for the workers, our soil has up to 50% of gravel and stones. But gradually they will pass this upper layer to another different layer.

Getting several ft” down the ground is hard.

The company handling this bore well sent professional diggers to my site and they’re able to get several meters down the ground the first day.

They arrived at 6ft deep the first day!

This is huge! Considering the hardness of the soil, they supposed not to have gotten to 6ft down, but they did anyway. Here in my remote community, they’re yet to get some modern equipment that helps in digging bore wells faster.

most people still uses old African methods of digging.

I make every available material useful; no waste of anything

I made a provision to utilize all the sand coming out from the bore well by raising the foundation of my BCH proposed house. This apartment will serve as my multi workshop for training my community in everything Crypto; BCH and web3 in general. It’l also serve as a hub for my entrepreneurship training by which my community can be involved in modernizing their agricultural activities; blending them with crypto. Maybe from there, they can form a kind of community banking also. They can also form a kind of cooperative that may lead them in exporting their agricultural products.

Proposed BCH hub

I don’t have funds for this house now anyway, but I managed to source some funds from my well project money just to raise it’s foundation so that I can utilize my bore well sand for it’s filling.

BCH house foundation ready for filling with sand from BCH bore well

Now that the foundation is ready, I’m taking all those clay soil and gravels to fill it up. This process will take time to accomplish.

The process of filling the foundation

No labor hired for this; I’m just doing the filling by myself.

I have other updates to bring soon on other things associated to the water project like the building of overhead tank stand and the underground reservoir which will commence after the bore well is completed.

We are looking at a quarter for the completion of this project.

Thanks for reading through, and thanks for supporting us. Happy new year.

Max

15
$ 114.93
$ 100.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 5.01 from @homopit
$ 5.00 from @emergent_reasons
+ 5
Sponsors of Maxdevalue.BCH
empty
empty
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago
Topics: BCH, Africa, Water, Health, Nigeria, ...

Comments

Keep it up in doing the goodwill of God for africa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy New Year, I am very happy to see this project being funded with a loan and I can't wait to see the result in the end.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @koush for all the help you rendered in seeing this project a dream coming true. The end will be awesome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello Max, it is so nice to see your updates about your project. I hope more men are doing great just like you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so much @gerl for your encouraging words. I couldn’t have done nothing without friends like you around me.

Life should be like this; where everyone feels belonged to one global family, and life becoming easier through love and caring for each other.

Happy 2021 friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy New Year Max. It is a great project and you are the best man for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww 🥰 Dear @telesfor, you’re awesome! I wish you all the best this year. Thanks for being part of my success last year. I’m optimistic about this year that it’ll go good for all of us.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

This kind of update is a model for everyone in BCH space. Thank you very much for sharing it Max.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a model, that no one else gave a damn and won't give a damn in BCH. And probably won't even have anyone coming up with anything remotely close for the next years.

Don't get your hopes high. You are the only one to be thanked here, not "The BCH community".

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for making it possible @emergent_reasons. Thanks to BCH community! More updates will be coming.

$ 0.00
3 years ago