Bitcoin Cash is powering solar energy system in West Africa

13 102
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

Working with BCH is more easier for me after solving electricity power problem through BCH powered solar energy system.

Some of the challenges facing people in some developing countries includes electricity, internet, and water problems.

Without these issues solved, people may can find it very hard to manage social life, work etc. efficiently.

Should we wait for government to do all these in those developing world? The answer is ‘no’. Waiting on the government may end up with disappointment in most cases.

For sometimes now, blackouts has forced and pushed my communication to the wall, most important aspect is in the area that compromises my work in BCH ecosystem; which involves my organizational work and my read.cash communications.

Internet is costly here but yet, the main issue in more on power blackouts. I recently decided to tackle power issue by taking other alternative approach.

Solar energy can help solve blackouts in developing countries.

Fixing solar panels on my rooftop

For long now, I’ve been spending huge amount of on gasoline generators. I’ve known solar energy system for long but was unable to fund it.

Bitcoin Cash community helped me archive this again

BCH community is awesome, BCH vibes in my community has made everyone to start asking beautiful questions about BCH and it’s use cases, of course I’m here with simple answers and facts about BCH for them. More information and FAQ BCH can be found on this site. https://whybitcoincash.com/

I got support from Bitcoin Cash community; precisely from @emergent_reasons who sent $1212 worth of BCH that enabled me to install this solar energy system.

Assembling materials

This installation has permanently solved my power challenges. I can now focus on my organizational job in South Sudan 🇸🇸, in Nigeria, in other African countries and around the globe being extricated from electricity shortages and blackouts.

Things required for solar energy system installation

I was kin about the process of this solar energy installation, that was to help me gather informations on solar energy system installation which will enable me to advise or to help others on installation and maintenance of their solar energy system.

I gathered the cost of installing a minimum solar system at home or office; but note that the attached price is for Nigeria currently.

These are the assembling materials needed:

2 number of 130 amp by 12 watts battery 🔋🔋 at $562

1 number of 1.2 KVA inverter machine at $187

4 numbers of 250 watts solar panels at $300

One number of charging control system at $32

Installation cables at $31

Installation fee at $100

Total cost $1212

This inverter system can power up laptops and printers, few other gadgets and some lights for 10 hours if fully charged. Meaning that it can cover the whole night hours.

Max and his son

It took just several hours to mount and to establish the solar energy system.

I started with just 2 batteries which is sufficient for the purpose why it was installed; it was installed mainly for my organizational work and not for pleasure. If well managed, it can serve me up to 3 years without replacing the batteries

Thanks so much for coming around

12
$ 5.94
$ 3.01 from @Koush
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @emergent_reasons
+ 3
Sponsors of Maxdevalue.BCH
empty
empty
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

Comments

This is very useful and expensive but in the long run, it's economical and practical. I really like those solar powered thing but I'm only using those small emergency lights that are solar powered.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it’s helpful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As always, thank you for sharing and educating.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wowooo... Solar energy is the best, I really thank God for that. Am happy for you 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh my, that's awesome! Now start earning RNEW as well for every kilowatt you produced!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They contacted me (Renewable.cash), saying that you recommended me concerning my new installed solar system, but we’re yet to finalize things.

Thanks for the link.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congratulations on your solar system power 🔋. BCH is the best community we ever stumbled. All the best Max!

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Ah, you’re right. BCH is a healing to monetary system!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am also planning to buy solar once I get back homem. Because our monthly bills is freaking expensive and it is also useful once your place got blackout after strong typhoons since our country is prone to storms..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I’ll love to share your experience when the time comes. Good luck 🍀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the update Max. Africa need more people like you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for your constant encouragement and support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago