My last days at Hope Comprehensive college 2

0 21
Avatar for MastaDee
2 years ago
Topics: Memories, HCC, MastaDee

I felt I had failed in my duty as the senior prefect the day one of our female teachers Aunty Yemisi embarrassed us in the presence of our juniors, that was the very first time I'll be facing such a situation.

On this faithful day, Kenny an SS2 student went into the band room and lay on the bed kept in the room. Immediately I sighted him, I ordered him out of the room and left the scene heading for the library to arrange the shelf. Few minutes later, I suddenly heard footsteps of people running. I came out to check what was happening. At first I found Mary in the class laughing, I tried asking the cause of her laughter and why the class looks so dirty and people running, she kept laughing uncontrollably and was hardly able to answer my questions, then I realised they were all running toward the band room. Shocked by the speed at which they ran, I went towards the scene to check, what was actually going on. Getting there, I saw some of my classmates and students from SS1 and 2. I Couldn't figure out what was wrong but I was disappointed on seeing the Gargantua display of irresponsibility. I noticed Aunty Yemisi was also coming from the staffroom (she must have heard the noise too), immediately she got there, they all left for there various classes and I went back to the library finish what I had started.

After few minutes, I heard Aunty Yemisi shouting, I was sure it's as a result of what happened not quite long so I came out to get a clearer picture of what happened, but she ordered us all to report to the staffroom immediately. On getting there, we heard her telling other staffs that she met us all in the band roon sleeping on the bed, she went ahead to say we didn't even tremble on seeing her and kept talking and gisting while still on the bed laying. Although I was innocent and of a truth, they were there before her arrival but contrary to what she said, they stood almost immediately she appeared , I joined as we apologized even though there are iota of lies in her words. We pleaded and pleaded all to no avail, other female staffs especially Aunty Bisola (The most annoying tutor) weren't helping matters at all, as they kept fuelling her anger with words capable of putting handcuffs to one's hands.

Right there in our presence she called the proprietor and reported us to him making it sound as though we've not been law abiding since we emerged prefects. As if that wasn't enough, she instructed us to pin our heads; this got me angry and I gave them attitudes before subjecting myself to such rib cracking punishment (honestly it hurts).

Aunty Bisola stood as the antagonist screeming and roaring like a stray bullet, little wonder the Bible says "Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour" (I think the Bible was referring to her there when it said "your adversary the devil". She suggested an assembly is held to portray us before the whole school as bad examples not worthy of emulation (how I wish I had a gun).lol

In no time, a junior student was asked to jingle the bell for an emergency. Lo and behold, the whole school had gathered, and every teacher talking out of pure hatred. Sweats and cold shivers run down my spine. I felt the whole world has fallen at my feet (If only I was given the opportunity to talk and explain my innocence).

The next day, the proprietor addressed the issue with wisdom, he asked us to say our own part of the story of which we did. From all evidence I was proven innocent which Wade him from punishing me (the proprietor) confirm his trust in my leadership, the whole school clapped as a walk with smile back to my line. Others were flogged 4 strokes each.

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of MastaDee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MastaDee
2 years ago
Topics: Memories, HCC, MastaDee

Comments