What's the reality about money and happiness?

17 44
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Sorry for being away for like two days, promise to be here yesterday but could not make it after coming back from the health center. My health is more important , I cannot but rest after taking my medication, even though I could not make it to be here , you are all always in my heart. I'm better now 😊😊

Now, to the purpose of the post...

The majority say that having money doesn't guarantee your happiness, I.e it does not go hand in hand but it helps..

Now the question is, can money buy happiness?

Everyone needs money and that's a simple fact. But at times there some people who lose their jobs and even lose their home, now saying to those people that "money doesn't bring happiness" that's could be cruel and thoughtless because to them that is unfortunate to be part of the victims, money tends to be the continuity of their normal daily life and that's where they find their true happiness. So I will say that money is one of the factors that brings happiness.

What about those people who have their job? Many people feel delighted in the game, they sacrifice their whole life in the pursuit of money, the work for hours, since they find passion in doing that, we should let them do it, because to them, money serve as a great motivator to them in achieving better things in life.

We also hear some stories whereby those people who work in their whole life in pursuit of money end up having problems because they don't have time for their family or their friends. Their value in life is leaned on one side, and as time goes on, they will get to knowe that the only friend they have is money. So in this kind of situation, can money buy them happiness? , the truth remains that, in this case, money and happiness don't seem to work hand in hand.

Now, between a person's life and a life spent pursuing money and possession, where then lies the balance? How can we balance the stress?

Most times we label people according to how much money they have and that's why value is quite hard in our society, we don't even question those values because we pretend not to see them, we only realize that money cannot define someone's value when someone we love face hard time, and money doesn't flow in as it used to be. it only people with their good characteristics, their big hearts, and warm personalities that will stay even when the money disappeared.

Sometimes people we call friends disappear when we don't have money because they are afraid that poverty may be contagious, or are they afraid to give loans to their friend who is in need? And you'll begin to ask yourself, are they really friends? Or they are people who stay with you because of the interest they'll get from you? When the money is no more they'll disappear because they could benefit from you no more.

Envy is also another thing, some people will be sad because their friend becomes rich suddenly " why him, why not me?, this is not fair" that's what some people will say, though I'm not surprised with this because I've seen people like that. There's another intense-rooted sentiment that if someone is rich, it probably they got it through abusing someone in any way. Some people get nasty pleasure when a rich person loses their money. Yet, if someone had lots of money, that person will use the what money to do things that will keep the spins of the economy rolling. Now it is obvious that our whole attitude toward money is a very myriad issue.

Now, what's money to us in reality?

It's obvious that money and happiness don't forbid each other, I've come to think of it that's it's delegates freedom, freedom for you to do all things, to do what we want and be our true selves without strain, nevertheless, we can still do all these things without money. you can gain your freedom without money.

With money, we can make good things happen to other people by substantially helping them, so money and happiness go hand in hand in those situations.

So don't dispute me, the whole thing I'm talking about is that " money does not guarantee happiness, but there's are some things that can't be solve without money, that's why I say, they don't forbid each other, they work hand in hand in some cases, and in some cases, it's vice versa"

And I will love to ask, what's your sentiment about money and happiness? your view might differ from mine.

Thank for your time.
Sponsors of Maryjacy
empty
empty
empty

These are my sponsors, cannot but appreciate them for their encouragement. They are amazing writers , you can just take a moment to check on their blog.

To my upvoters and subscribers, you're all amazing, thanks for motivating me to do more, and I appreciate your support always, I will always love you to the moon and back to read.cash

#maryjacycaresπŸ’™

Header image created by me on canva apk

10
$ 3.55
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Comments

To me, I would say itΒ΄s a matter of choice. One can have money and still not be happy while another will not have money, but when you such person happy mood, you will think they have a lot of money. So, it is definitely based on your choice and your perspective with both- money and happiness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly ma'am, it's your choice to be happy even when there's no money, there are times when there will be enough money but there won't be happiness, it depends on the stance individual place. Thanks for stopping by ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome dear. Happy new month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money being linked to our happiness depends on the stance we take on money on general. Money can buy happiness in my opinion, but not like a transaction sense. If for example I gain pleasure and happiness by helping people financially then I can day my money has bought me happiness, cos I can't do that if I don't have the money. The truth remains that money isn't a prerequisite for happiness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You broke down everything with your simple explanation, you added more life to the article, I appreciate your beautiful contribution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely, maybe money can't buy some things we desire but it was indeed a necessity. It can't be help sometimes since having money felt having a power and we human sometimes fall under a lot of temptation, lust and greediness that made us cruel by the use of money.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're absolutely right and I appreciate your beautiful contribution on this article . You're just on point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you too for acknowledging us regarding this matter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

money is the source of good things and bad things, happiness and pain so money are two sides that can not be separated because that is where the elements of life that occur in human life. money can indeed bring happiness as long as the way it is done is for a good purpose but can bring pain if the purpose is bad, it is actually very simple to translate this. only we can determine for ourselves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will say you're right, that's your own view about money, and looking deep into what you say, it's nothing but the truth. I appreciate your consideration

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money can buy anything but not the real happiness. Yes, without money we seem like helpless. But we spend it wisely for the Glory of God. With that, we could feel true happiness. Happy Sunday my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your contribution brought out a grin from my face, that's all what the article is all about, you just summarize everything . Yeah , money makes you to look helpless in some situation , but there are some cases that money won't guraantee your happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true friend. Even money can't prolong our lives. Nice to meet you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money for me is very essential. I and my family needed it every day to survive. It makes me happy when I have enough or more money in my account because I can feel that we can buy what we need and what we wish to have.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's just it ! , It's a source of happiness to you because you're able to cater for all your expenditures with money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This, I agree to you, scratch that saying that money can buy happiness, if ee have money we can have things that satisfy us and if we are satisfy we feel happy, I know it's cruel to say yet we need to be pratical in this life if we don't have money then we wouldn't be happy, happiness and live can't put food on our table, yet we should be balance on everything we need money to use it because it became essential specially these days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Money can bring happiness, but there some cases where you'll have the money but you'll not find the happiness . There's are times when money can bring happiness not in all cases . I appreciate your contribution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago