I'm not there yet, but I'm getting there

17 39
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago
Topics: Life Experience

Hello everyone, I'm sure you're all enjoying your day, today being the first of October, so many goals I've been set and you're all working to make it a fruitful month, last month is a past, we have to focus on the present.

Though this month started on a bad note for me! I've been feeling so down since morning due to what happened. But I believe God will take control of everything.

I was in my hostel this morning and I received a call from my mum, telling me how thieves broke into her shop and pack all the valuable things inside the shop, nothing was left there. I was shocked that I could not even move an inch.

After some moments, I have to travel down from my school to meet her, I got there on time and saw people gathering in her shop and was viewing the whole incidence.

Image from my phone gallery

This is where they broke to gain their entrance to her shop, they are not caught till the whole operation is carried out. After they took everything away the thieves look for a big stone to shuck the broken areas... imagine.

The case was reported to the police, but certainly, we know they are not going to do anything about it, even though they are going to collect money, that's Nigeria police for you. But just have to report in case of anything, I believe everything will be fine. God knows the best.

We are celebrating independence but we are still living in bondage, there's no security, high rate of crime, corruption has become the other of the day, all suffering and smiling....but still hoping on God for the best. Thank God it was goods that were taken not life.

All for that.

The New month deal

I'm just going to write a short note about this. I'v been on this platform for the last two months, but for the two months, I'm not active due to my tight schedule. But the story changed immediately I try my best to be here with little time I have. What I saw motivate me to keep on moving.

Sponsors of Maryjacy
empty
empty
empty

Check on my sponsors , they are amazing ❤️

My goals for this month.

To publish articles on daily basis.

Due to my school exam, I've not been able to publish more articles and this is part where I'm lacking, this will also improve my growth on this platform automatically.

Sponsorship.

I Will look for a new member to sponsor, by so doing it will also encourage them to do more, for the past weeks I've been here, I've not been able to move around as I want, but I'm gonna make this my priority to do.

Engagement

Engagement is one of the key to success in any platform, through commenting on people's posts, not just a comment, but a comment that will add value to people's posts. Some comments can be discouraging, it sucks when I see that.

I will increase the rate at which I engagement in people's posts, its always fun.

That's all what I am trying to do this month, I believe it's possible, I have not achieved anything yet. I'm not there, but I'm getting there, just some steps to go. Even though I'm not there yet, I still find the enthusiasm to keep me going till I get there. I believe there's a lot to achieve on this platform.

I cannot but appreciate all my sponsors, thanks for showers of love you poured on me. And I thank everyone for your supports. Heart you all❤️

Happy New and stay blessed.

Thanks for reading.

Lead image

#maryjacycares💙

10
$ 4.41
$ 4.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.04 from @CoquiCoin
+ 4
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago
Topics: Life Experience

Comments

So sorry about your mom's shop and the irony if it all is that it happened on the day the country I supposedly celebrating her independence. The police aren't even helping matters, why will they even collect money from civilians to do a job they are being paid to do? It's just pathetic, I still hope the thieves are caught.

Goodluck on the goals you have set for this month, I pray God gives you the strength to accomplish them

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, I really appreciate you for your kind words, I don't think they can be caught again, this can be possible Alone with God intervention. But it's certain that one day they will be caught, everyday is for the thief and one day is for the owner.

Had it been the security of our country is tight, things like this are not meant to happen, I give Nigeria F9 in that aspect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess it's ok to leave everything to God, we can't even rely on our police to do anything. Nigeria truly deserve that F9 in security

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of security issues are happening around us. It's just painful to see things get worse under our noses. I hope your finds strength in this times. Keep your tabs on your goals. There is nothing that cannot be achieved if you put your mind to it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The Lord will be my strength, not easy especially this time of hardship, but all on God. We hope on God for the best. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry about what happened to your mom's shop. I hope everything is okay now. And I hope you can achieve your goals for this month. Have an abundant October!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you , God will see us through, it's a moment of trial , we will definitely survive it. Yeah everything is fine now? Hope for the best to come this October.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Find a way to push through your writing here! I can tell it's great waste if you put it aside with the skills like this, you can do it! Hope everyone there is safe!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everyone is safe,... Not easy this time of recession , the country is just a mess , but it's okay. I will look for time to be here always , much more to gain if invest Some of my time here too, thanks so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Security is a major issue in Nigeria, I'm hoping things change for the better one day. It's Independence Day yet we have nothing to celebrate, maybe we got the independence too early. I'm glad no one was hurt physically. I wish you success in meeting up with your goals as well as with your examinations .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The issue of insecurity is getting worse in Nigeria everyday, and nothing is being done about it, so what is the essence of celebrating Independence when things are going wrong?

Thanks for your concern

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about what happened to mom, God will definitely intervene for her. The country is terrible with security and we can only count on God instead of our yeye police force.

Please don't feel bad about it, we are always here for you okay...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It well , we have put everything into God's hands, if this did not happen, who else knows what will happen. Just appreciate God for the gift of life. Thanks for your kind words. I feel loved.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How is mom doing? Are you still at her place???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I'm there, she's doing fine, though still giving her sleepless night because she's still awake now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Its all achievable If you put your mind to it.

Sorry about the incident with your mum's shop, like you said thank God no life was lost.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In all situation, we cannot but thank God. We are hoping for the best to happen. Yeah , your's right , it's all achievable if I put in more efforts

$ 0.00
2 years ago