Bloody Samaritan

4 35
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Img src

I could not stop running that night, everywhere was very dark that I could not see where I was heading to, maybe there's a pit at my front, I never can tell, all I know is that I'm running to save myself from an unknown who was trying to take the advantage of me. My legs become weaker to lift my body and my strength is washing away, I got to the point where I could not listen to any footstep again, I can't help but stop at that junction. I sat down on the floor all alone in that dreadful night.

After sitting for an hour, my mind flashed back to how it all started. Had it been I knew, I could have moved on time to where I wanted to go because I've not been to the place before. I told my aunt that I will be coming to her place to spend my holiday with her and she was so delighted that I'll be coming, I began to count on days, I even wish I could have the superpower to turn the hands of the clock, but some things can never be possible. The law of all things are possible does not work with this.

Phew! Tomorrow is the day I will be going, so I called my aunt to ask her for the description, she gave me a well-detailed description of the place that it will be very easy for a novice to understand but with all the explanation, I don't know the exact place she was staying " well, I'll give her a call when I get there, so she will come and pick me up" I said to myself, but everything turns around to a terrific experience for me.

Shout out to my sponsor , they are great

The next day, I did not move on time, it was around 2 pm Knowing fully well that I will be late to my destination. I stayed on the bus for hours and finally, we got to the bus stop by 11:30 pm, it's a 9 hours journey. that's to show it's a very long distance. I took down my luggage from the bus, I was still thinking why my sister did not call me despite I was late . " at least she should have called me to know if I'm safe, that's unfair" I ranted. I dipped my hand inside my bag to take my phone to call her to come and pick me up, but the unexpected happened, I could not find my phone, I try to check the other bag, but was not there, even though there's cold outside there, heat was flowing in my body as if I just ran a 500m race, I was so confused that I don't even know what to do " Ha! my phone has been stolen and probably she will have tried my number"

I asked from the few people I saw on the road, for like an hour, I was still on read moving like a vehicle without destination. " ho! this thief has done the worse to me" I lamented. Hey girl, why are you staying here alone by this time of the day? I told him my predicaments, the young man said: "it's late already and it will be very dangerous going to that place this night, I can accommodate you in my house, then tomorrow you will find your way easily to your destination". At first, I disagreed because I don't know him, human beings can be so desperate, I thought within myself, but come to think of it, it will be more dangerous staying outside here too. I followed him with fear writing all over my face.

Lead image

He stayed in a room apartment, his house was furnished with beautiful furniture, in short, the room was well kept. He slept on a cushion while he offered me his bed to sleep on, I find it difficult to close my eyes but I was later carried away with sleep. Suddenly, I began to feel something on my body, when I opened my eyes, behold it was him trying to take advantage of me, even though i scream, no one will hear me, as he was forcing himself on me, I thought of what to do, I kicked him with the last strength in me that he could not withstand the pain at that moment. Thank God the door is not locked, I opened it and ran away but he stood up Immediately from the floor and started chasing me that night.....

That's all I was thinking about where I was sitting, I just pray nothing will happen to me that night, " I thought he's a good Samaritan who wants to help me but reverse is the case, what a bloody Samaritan" I whispered.

when I opened my eyes, it's daybreak already, and I could not believe I slept off, I stood up from where I was laying feeling hungry, but nowhere to get food by that time, that doesn't bother me, I started to ask from passerby if they know where I was going to with the description my aunt gave me, after several attempts, fortunately, I saw someone who led me to my destination.

I rang the doorbell, the door was opened " oh my goodness!!! where have you been, what happened? " she exclaimed. she noticed that I was very tired, she gave me something to eat, then after eating, I narrated the whole story to her, " I am sorry for everything that happened to you, thank God you're safe, it's indeed a terrible experience" she said with Pity.

The end.

Sorry I've not been online since morning, I wasn't around, immediately I got home I try to create this post, and after this, I will try to get in touch with other posts as well, thanks . Much love 💙

Thanks for your time. 
Sponsors of Maryjacy
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 3.61
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Captaintom
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Comments

This is why i don't travel late even if I know where I am going. I don't go late at all. Thank God you were safe even when the guy wanted to take advantage of you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a lesson to learn from, but some men don't have self control, he tends to help someone and at end, he reveals the animals in him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are people who will take advantage ofyour vulnerability. Certainly, don't fall yourself from deception. Always think before you decide.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We should pray not to encounter any problem, because some people who want to help us will take that advantages to execute the evil plan they have in mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago