My small poultry farm..

0 31
Avatar for Markar31
2 years ago
Topics: Farm, Poultry

I have been wanting for a long time to spend my future in any work related to agriculture . But my family's strong desire is for me to get a job . Although there are enough reasons behind my family's desire. The reason is covid 19 pandemic.   In a family way, my father is a businessman . The only earner in my family is my father . Our family lives on his earnings . When the first covid 19 invaded our country in 2019, a severe lockdown was declared in our country.  For that, everyone's income stops. That effect also falls on us.  My father has a fish project.  Corona reduces the purchasing power of all classes of people. As a result, the prices of all the products produced are absolutely reduced. Especially the price of fish goes down a lot.  At that time there was a lot of loss in our fish business. The impact of which comes to our family . At that time the employees of different non-governmental organizations did not get salary.  But those who were government employees would get their full salary.  From then on, my father used to tell me to job. But I have a strong desire to do business. But I know my father will not agree to anything  Although I have not told my father about my wish yet.

Anyway, let's get to the main point now.  I always wanted to find my livelihood in my area. But the condition of the area is getting worse day by day and I don't want to stay in my own area anymore.  I left out the area at least. Stubbornness and violence have permeated every member of our family. As a result, if one improves, people can no longer see him.  Everyone wants the person who has improved to be degraded . I think this is the worst thing . I don't know if this hatred will ever end . Maybe not . Because hatred is now mixed in human blood.

We have a small house right in front of our house. To say small is very small . Four feet wide and six feet long . This house was built about 10 years ago. At that time my father used to trade in broiler chicken. Raising broiler chickens required 24 hours uninterrupted power supply . Due to our rural area, most of the time there was no electricity in our area . First we bought IPS and brought it. But IPS could not provide good service due to lack of electricity for a long time . Moreover, the IPS could not be charged properly due to the short time of electricity. So my father decided to buy a generator . Because after the evening the power goes out  Comes again late at night. The chickens can't eat at this time.  So then there was no alternative to the generator . Then Dad bought a diesel machine for the generator . Then he bought a generator. Since the size of the generator was large, it needed a good place to keep it. Then the father decided to build a small house in front of the house . This is the house you can see in the picture below.

However, this house was abandoned for about 10 years. It was of no use . So we all decided to turn this house into a small farm . Because we have some native chickens. These chickens give birth to several chicks every year. But the problem is that before the chicken grow up, they somehow get spoiled  is lost for the first crow. Lots of crows in our area . The crow's favorite food is chicken  baby. Whenever the hen goes out with her young, a few crows come and chase the hen and take the baby away.  It takes about 50 days for our native chicken to grow  After these 50 days, it is seen that not a single child is left.  So we have taken this step.

First we cut down a tree. Because it needs a lot of wood. Since the width is 4 feet and the length is 6 feet, I have made the tree pieces 4 feet and 6 feet so that I can work easily.

will be continue.....

5
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @annayks
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
$ 0.01 from @Adobe101
Avatar for Markar31
2 years ago
Topics: Farm, Poultry

Comments