My Interview with Sir Jonathan Silverblood about BCH!

15 74
Avatar for Mark012207
3 years ago

Another interview with Sir @JonathanSilverblood.

He was a kind, BCH enthusiast, supporter, and generous man.

He also sometimes gives upvotes to articles he likes and appreciates.

He has also been the writer of articles on this platform for over eight months related to flip starter or BCH and his evaluation of the read cash.

Let's find out who he really is?


1. Tell us what @JonathanSilverblood does behind crypto?

Answer: I do a little bit of everything, but my main focus used to be to make crypto more userfriendly. Currently, I am working on a startup company to build smart contract tools that can be used to mitigate volatility.

2. I read your article about flip starter, Can you summarize it, what is all about?

Answer: Flipstarter is a tool that makes it possible to pledge funds to a shared goal. When you make a pledge, you take some of your money and put it aside but it still stays in your own bitcoin cash wallet, until enough people have pledged so that the campaigns fulfill and the money is sent. If a campaign does not fulfill, the user's money is still in their wallet and the pledge can be revoked and the money is still spendable.

3. Who inspired/motivate you to learn more about cryptocurrency?

Answer: My story didn't start with someone else to inspire me, I learned about bitcoin in 2011 when a friend brought up the topic, and I couldn't see anything even remotely like it work, so I rejected it.

When it was brought to my attention in 2013 it broke my expectations and I had to understand what I had misunderstood, so I started reading up on every source I could find and started testing to get the first-hand experience.

4. When did you start using BCH? What are your experiences when you use it?

Answer: I had sent back and forth between friends for a while but it wasn't until my first retail purchase at @webhallen that I truly felt that I was "using" it. A lot has changed since and while individual companies that accept it have issues from time to time, the network itself has proven to be rock-solid year after year.

5. Are there any other Bitcoin Cash platform that you use?

Answer: I use a lot of different BCH accepting services, but in terms of platforms centered around BCH it pretty much comes down to read.cash for now. If we extend from platforms to protocols I also use my Cash Account (โ˜ฏ jonathan#100, see cashaccount.info) extensively and hope to start using my bitcoin wallet to login to research.cash via CashID soon.

6. What do you think about how ReadCash will evolve in the next 4 years?

Answer: It's a bit bitter-sweet that I see read. cash grow outside the BCH ecosystem, and the road to get there has been rocky so far. I personally believe the point-system sets up perverse incentives and that it degrades the quality of the platform as a whole to such a degree that I almost stopped using it.

However, I do see the good that comes with the bad, and the development team behind the platform has proven themselves able to do a data-driven evaluation and backtracking on previous decisions taken, so I suspect they will keep fighting whack-a-mole with the incentives they set up for some time to come, while they gain users and momentum to get that critical baseline of user needed to sustain the financial incentive for people to use the platform.

7. Do you think Read.Cashโ€™s reach 100k users?

Answer: It's very much uncertain, and also depends on how you define a user. I have no doubt that they will eventually have had 100k unique visitors to their website (if they haven't already).

I believe they still have more work to do before they'll achieve 100k unique writers of long-form articles that get at least one financial contribution from an unrelated peer.

8. Lastly, What advice or tips can you give to the users of BCH?

Answer: Backup your wallet. Test that your backup actually works, at least once a year. If there is something in crypto you think should work differently - don't be afraid to talk directly with the developers - we want to solve real-world problems, so bring us your problems.

Thank you, sir @JonathanSilverblood!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and views on these different questions that I gave to you. We learn a lot from you.

These are the various articles that were part of their thought or experience in my interviews with experts of BCH. If you haven't read it yet and you want to learn about cryptocurrency or if you want to try to contribute, invest, or create a BCH project in order to grow the BCH ecosystem in our community.

Related Articles:

https://read.cash/@Mark012207/interview-of-scottcbusiness-the-man-of-sponsorship-25b68ef8

https://read.cash/@Mark012207/interview-of-koush-one-of-the-tipper-8cc64503

https://read.cash/@Mark012207/interview-of-mr-omar-one-of-the-donor-89d095eb

https://read.cash/@Mark012207/meet-mr-corentin-one-of-the-bch-enthusiast-67bc0386

Sponsors of Mark012207
empty
empty
empty

23
$ 6.41
$ 6.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @FunkyWaldo
Sponsors of Mark012207
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mark012207
3 years ago

Comments

As always your writing way very good. You explained of this topic good way. Here is more & more valuable statement. Always I read your whole article.๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿค—

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow most welcome dear, I'm really really very happy.๐Ÿค—โค๏ธ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice article your article is very impormative I don't know him but now I know, thanks a lot for this interview

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting Story line๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing dear โค๏ธ as always you have a new report everyday. there people reading. So continue your hard work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sis.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its good to read about this kind of interview we get to know what other enthusiast about #BCH community. Thanks You. More interview to come.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for doing the interview!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome. Thank you for the upvote๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"Answer: Backup your wallet" Experienced people know the importance of backing up their digital assets. Thanks mate for your interview :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago