Lighting my own candle

5 21

September 8, 2022

One of my greatest triumphs is that I have learned to see the best in myself and my environment, even in the face of adversity.

Adults should simplify their lives by giving way to their true desires and acting on their deepest emotions, dancing, and loving without fear of repercussion. Although we are only given a limited education, it is ultimately up to us to learn and use what we are taught.

It's true that I'm no longer a boy, but that doesn't mean I shouldn't continue to hope for the future and make choices that help me mend any wounds I may have sustained along the way.

How did I find my own path to illumination? To free myself from guilt, not to cling to what happened or hurt me; it is hard, I know it is hard; for some, more than others, but it is possible. To look at myself, without judging myself so much; to laugh even at myself; to enjoy the sunrise, the rain, a cup of freshly brewed coffee, the time that others dedicate to me with interest and intention.

The reality is that we may discover joy and happiness anywhere we go; it's up to us to decide where to look. I can find the good in myself even when life is at its worst. The health of my newly fortified immune system will also depend on my ability to maintain an optimistic outlook without succumbing to the equally harmful effects of complacency or naive optimism.

Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty

I only know that in this, the actual world; the one I live in day in and day out with the presence of different problems and still I can do a smile

To be less judged and to make those around me happier, I remind myself that I am living a life that is, in reality, my first; that I have come to learn from my imperfections, mistakes, errors, and mistakes; that I do not have so much experience; that everything that happens is nothing more than the mirror that I need to observe.

To alter oneself physically and spiritually, nothing compares to the love of a spouse, which may be an exceptional medication in its own right, but I mean a more generalized love for oneself.

It's not that I have too much to give; it's that I feel compelled to help others in need, regardless of how often I end up receiving nothing in return and how small the favor may seem. It's about establishing positive reputations with the proper individuals.

Since I am convinced that everything that has happened to me has made me a better person, I can do nothing but give thanks and smile in the face of the sorrow and anguish I have experienced. That's not all, though; I get to experience life itself.

The chance to express one's care for another human being, as well as oneself, is like a dosage of healing medication; when I do so, I feel as though I am injecting strength, motivation, and bravery into the most broken of hearts, just as I am strengthened when I am shown such kindness.

Illness and other adversities are not necessarily the bad that they seem; rather, they provide us with an opportunity to marvel at how frail we really are. They allow us to face the reality of our own mortality, urging us to make the most of every day and prioritize our emotional and psychological well-being.

Join me at:

Noise, Read Cash, Hive

Disclaimer:All texts are mine and original, as stated. Any resemblance to other content is entirely coincidental, as is any similarity.

Copyright © 2022 JHT — All Rights Reserved




5
$ 1.17
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty

Comments

No matter how we lived the life of bitterness still we can find a reason to smile. Laban lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka jan friend.. Laban lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes friend we should learn our imperfections kasi dun alam na natin ano dapat natin gawin for ourselves. Makapag isip tayo kung ano yung mga ways.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka jan friend.. Para bang trial and error..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes friend tumpak. Ganyan talaga ang life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago