iFelt_AbraEarthquake

4 26
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

July 27,2022

Hello everyone, I hope everything is well with you. I wanted to write about something that happened this morning.

An earthquake occurred. I was alone with my brother, watching a Netflix series. I got a little sleepy at some point and probably fell asleep. But then I noticed very little movement and noticed the water in my bottle shaking.

Not mine credits to the rightful owner

The problem is that we live near a construction site (road repairs), and when they use machines, the house "moves." Normally, only the windows can be heard, but the chairs do not move. I considered telling my brother that I thought it was an earthquake, but I couldn't tell if he was sleeping or not from where I was. Also, I was sure he was going to tell me it was because of the construction in our neighborhood. I just kept watching the show. Not long after, our dogs choco and blacky, who were in the hallway, barked loudly and entered the room. When I returned to my room, I discovered a missed call from my mother. She is checking in on us to see how we are doing.

There was an earthquake, and my Facebook notifications were flooded with information about it.

I checked the legitimate website and discovered that there was an earthquake in our area, and it was very strong, with a magnitude of 7.3. As a result, it was possible to feel it in parts of all neighboring provinces. The epicenter was in a small town called Abra, and I'm not sure if there were any casualties. I've seen many videos on Facebook of old houses collapsing and even churches being damaged, and it saddens me that some tourist attractions were also destroyed by the earthquake.

Not mine credits to the rightful owner

I shouted to my brother that there was an earthquake, but he snubbed me and then stood up and ran away from the house. Haha.. You can only imagine what his face looks like. It's as if he sees a ghost.

As it turned out, it happened when I expected it to, which is why my dog entered the room with us. They are afraid of things like this, and even though it was light, they felt it and didn't want to be alone, or perhaps they wanted to come to us rescue from an earthquake.

Large and small earthquakes are common in our country. The last "big" event occurred in the 1990 the same month.

But in the last 5 months, I believe there was a small one, but it was too frightening.

Hopefully, there will be no after effects. And at 12:41 p.m., I received a text from the NDRRMC stating that there were no signs of a tsunami. Thank you, God.

So, even though we weren't together earlier, we are all safe.

So that's it for today. Everyone, please stay safe.

Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty

Jht

5
$ 0.49
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

Comments

Grabe ang lakas talaga kasi 7.3 magnitude yung earthquake friend. Super nakakagulat. Nabigla nalang ako nung nag Facebook na ako kasi puno na ng post about sa lindol then nalaman ko din yung killer earthquake nung 1990. Grabe ang lakas din. Dami daw casualties nung earthquake na yun. 🥺

$ 0.01
1 year ago

People, are we still going to live?! Stop and think about what awaits tomorrow. The planet is experiencing a global climate imbalance. Baric pockets, temperature swings, droughts floods, hurricanes, tornadoes, fires, crop failures and unprecedented pandemics due to changes in habitat habitat changes. Even today there is no clean water and natural foods. Trouble stands on the doorstep of every home! Inaction is criminal for children to live in a in a world gone mad. To hope that... "a wizard in a blue helicopter in a blue helicopter" is foolish and irresponsible.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nagulat ako nung nalaman ko na 7.3 magnitude ang earthquake.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa epicenter (abara) po yung 7.3 magnitude pero dito sa amin sa La Union mga 6 ata.. pero sobrang lakas, nakakatakot.. Huhu..

$ 0.00
1 year ago