I am Getting Richer Everyday

13 38
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

Date: June: 22, 2022

I couldn't publish yesterday because I was too busy.Maybe you noticed that I work very hard to earn money. But I'm not desperate for money. I still live the same life I did several years ago when I had less money. It's a good life.

I wake up, drink my freshly made coffee, watch a Netflix, and then start studying at the same time working on my small business until about 3 or 4 in the afternoon. Then, I put on my shorts and a t-shirt and start working out.

I occasionally listen to music while working out, and sometimes I don't. I have dinner with my family after working out. After we eat, we watch a TV show or a movie. Then I return to my career or studies.

Honestly speaking, in order to live a decent life, you don't need a lot of money.

Benjamin Graham, one of the most respected investors of all time, once told his apprentice:

“Money isn’t making that much difference in how you and I live. We’re both going down to the cafeteria for lunch and working every day and having a good time. So don’t worry about money because it won’t make much difference in how you live.”

Of course, his apprentice was Warren Buffett, who’s one of the wealthiest people of all time. And after reading his biography, Snowball by Alice Schroeder, I’m pretty sure he’s also one of the most frugal people of all time as well.

The individual was well-known for his extravagant spending habits. That is, he did not spend any money!

However, when we examine Buffett's technique, we must accept that it works.

Enjoy your modest life, save your money, intelligently invest it, and don't lose it. That is how you become wealthy by the day. By the way, check out my new sponsors. They are very good writers too..

So today, I'm gonna share to with you some tips on how I'm getting rich

Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty

live a Simple life

I keep my expenses as low as possible without sacrificing my quality of life. I walk instead of riding in a car. Plus, you can also save the mother nature. I live close to my friends and family.

I stopped buying fashionable items like gadgets and clothes that are “trend,” But I must say, I don’t save on my well-being. I buy/subscribe to Netflix every month. I eat good food. And I exercise at home instead of a gym. So I built a small gym in my room.

You see, I don’t live like Mr. Money Moustache or minimalist folks. I have my own definition of living simply.

Note: Don’t spend your money on things that don’t give you lasting benefits.

For example, healthy food keeps me healthy. Netflix satisfy my thirst for resting. Working out gives me a good healthy body. Going on trips and holidays gives me inspiration. And so forth.

But do you know why I don't mind spending money? We frequently condemn greed, which is also an extreme state of mind.

However, if we do not spend any money, we become stingy and scared, which is another extreme state of mind. That's also not a nice thing.

But do you know why I don't mind spending money? We frequently condemn greed, which is also an extreme state of mind.

However, if we do not spend any money, we become stingy and scared, which is another extreme state of mind. That's also not a nice thing.

So we all know how to make money, right? Save your money before investing it. That's the plan.

However, before you even consider investing, you must first create a buffer. What will you do if your refrigerator breaks down? T

You may say, "Screw it, let's go on vacation," if you have a buffer.

Money can buy you freedom. We must be forthright about this. However, you don't have to have a million dollars to be free. Personally, I like to have a small amount of money in my savings account that I can access at any time.

For the first few years, I worked/study hard and didn't spend much money in order to save up for a Family Vacation .lol

My buffer is here to keep my mind at peace and helps me to do what I want. To me, that’s the definition of a rich life for me.

11
$ 2.90
$ 2.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
+ 3
Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

Comments

Money is a tool to buy food and utilities of life.

Put a short customized bio instead of a "No bio yet .." bio!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh.. Ok.. Thanks for reminding me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember yung napanuod ko na super simple living lang sya. As in nasa 5 lang ang damit nya ts small room lang sya nakatira. I also agree to buy stuff na magtatagal, less waste dn, reuseable as much as possible. Hands up to you too!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ano po title?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko na matandaan eh sobrang tagal ko na sya napanuod. I can't find it sa youtube na dn. Basta babae sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right, it's fun to shine and earn. Correct that you said that Benjamin Graham is a most respected investor of all

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I always remember the saying, the real rich people are those who are contented. Our happiness must not rely with lots of money and others things but it's just with what we have.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My officemates told me that there is an opening for the next higher position and told me to apply. I said, I'm happy with what I have now. I only have to spend wisely, save and invest. I am not aiming for a higher position for along with it is greater responsibility.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right, the low position is better, at least you have more time in your self and family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So true most times I want to live a modest life, not spending much and not also not being stingy. Living life simple is the secret to long lasting happiness

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I like it. Let me borrow your ideas for me to get richer everyday this way.💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, of course

$ 0.00
1 year ago

☺️💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago