Accepting the truth

5 13
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

September 26,2022

Assuming they realize they erred, why don't people just admit defeat?

Recognizing one's own fault and changing one's behavior as a result is, in my opinion, a really admirable trait. Unfortunately, few people can say the same. And while knowing he was wrong, he is strong enough to admit it. That's what's making me so infuriated at the moment. Rather than risk the potential humiliation to his pride, a person may choose not to accept guilt. He lets his pride and desire to succeed control him. He goes wherever his ego tells him to go. The ego consumes him, and he becomes its slave.

The pursuit of accomplishment will never be enough for someone who lets ambition control him. And if he doesn't get out of this, his own avarice and hubris will kill him. Every time he applies for a job, he gets turned down. We should all aspire to greater heights, and healthy competition can help fuel that desire. However, in this context, ambition and healthy rivalry are desirable. Competition breeds achievement. Those who put their pride and ambition before all else will never achieve their goals, as I've said before. When people are driven by their ambitions and egos, they fail to see the big picture. A guy who is greedy and arrogant cannot recognize his own mistakes. He has failed to see his error in judgment.

Not to mention, always keep in mind:

No one,

Certainly not as blind as those who refuse to open their eyes.

If you try to warn someone who does not want to see, they will continue to ignore you and the warnings.

The things that happen to us in this life, my friends, are sufficient. Anything in excess or deficiency is bad for you. Dosage manipulation is essential for every goal. Find a happy medium, neither too much nor too little. I gave greed as an illustration earlier.

An excessive lack of self-control is also detrimental. It's impossible to achieve success with either too little or too much ambition. Find and act in the middle ground between extremes with ease. However, success can only be attained by a level of ambition that falls somewhere between severe passivity and extreme overachievement. Competition does not arise from a tiny bit of greed. Having even a little bit of greed will not help you succeed. Similarily, your goals are too lofty. Keep this in mind always.

Another blog entry is complete for the day. I never plan out my articles in advance. I want to write, and while I do, I get inspiration for future pieces. As promised, let's discuss aspirations today. I really want you to like it and not get bored reading it. If you've made it this far, I know you weren't bored while reading and finished the whole post. To those who have read this far, my sincere appreciation. Sorry, I can't express my gratitude in writing. That's some funny stuff you're about to read, haha.

You've been missing yourself again, Rusty, my friend. It was necessary for me to return. Hello, I've arrived. I needed a break because I was so busy with everything else going on in my life. Please don't forget about me; I've returned.

Join me at:

Noise, Read Cash, Hive, noise.app

Disclaimer:All texts are mine and original, as stated. Any resemblance to other content is entirely coincidental, as is any similarity.

Copyright © 2022 JHT — All Rights Reserved

6
$ 0.56
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

Comments

As a human we should accept the truth. Situation will be worse if we didn't accept it. Life is a cycle and it will return and return so it's better to accept the truth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes friend we should accept the truth baka malay natin yung pagkatalo natin ay meron palang magandang maidudulot sa atin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo friend. May ganun friend kaya dapat natin tanggapin ang katotohanan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should accept that we made a mistake and we should learn to recognize that not all the time we are right or perfect because nothing in this world is perfect.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You get it right my friend..

$ 0.00
1 year ago