A neighbor who doesn't know how to pay

4 23
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

July 17,2022

Hi guys how are you today? I hope you are all doing fine. Today is Sunday it is supposedly my rest day. But my father said we need to put fertilizers on our rice crops. So I woke up early so we could finish early and the sun wouldn't catch up with us..it's so hot and it's a pity for my kojic. lol.

Based on my experience this work is very tiring but when the rice plants bear fruit the sweat and body pains will be worth it.After we finish we go home because the heat of the sun is going intense..So while I am resting a took my phone and open my social media..as I scrolled I saw this story

About 6 months ago, my neighbor asked me for the Wi-Fi password. I gave it to him because it didn't cost me anything and because I got along with him.

Yesterday I was walking home and he was at the door. I stopped to talk a bit as usual, and he happily told me he now had Netflix. At that, I jokingly said: ′′ I work hard, barely have time to watch TV, but it's great, if you could lend me your password to watch some shows I'd appreciate it ".

A voice was heard in the distance, it was his wife, sitting in the car: ′′ We can't give it to him, because I'm the one who pays and I can't share it."

The most total silence reigned!🤭

The man apologized for the subheading, I said there was no problem. We kept talking about other things, as they went in, he stayed out doing his stuff. Shortly thereafter, his wife came out to call him, she seemed very nervous, and said the television wasn't working. My neighbor came into the house, I looked out the window.

After a few minutes, he and his wife came to call me and told me the Wi-Fi wasn't working, and that the password wasn't going in. I looked at them and said, ′′ I changed my password because it's me paying and I can't share it ".

The wife turned red and tried to say something, but I said, ′′ Ma'am, I have my network and you have your Netflix, everything is fine and everyone is happy ".

They turned around and left closing the door. They never spoke to me again.

Here is what I took away from it. Each of these relationships—friendship, love, and affection—must be reciprocal. In addition to that if the person is good to you, pay him/her the good traits the he/she deserve..

Jht

2
$ 0.65
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

Comments

Hahaha..That is karma to them. Besides, how dare them boast to have netflix when they have no own internet connection. This is time, everything is too expensive and having some free wifi is a blessing that not to be abuse.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka po diyan.. Sobrang pagong pa naman ng internet connection natin dito sa pinas.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung ano talaga ginawa natin sa kapwa babalik sa atin yan , Kaya Tama lang ginawa mo mate sana maging lesson yun sa asawa niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm.. Hindi ko life story yan.. Hehe.. Pero nakuha mo po yung lesson point ng story😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago