A busy day of mine

10 31
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

Date: June 18,2022

Hi everyone.. I'm a little tired today so I am late for publishing .. I have so many events to attend .. At exactly 6:00 am. My cousin calls me on the phone. He is inviting us for my uncle and aunties birthday. That is lunchtime.. I said in my mind we should go so we would be able to save on food expenses .. Haha .. In our country, the price of goods here is very high. For the amount of 10 dollars, you can only buy a few .. It is just enough to alleviate hunger; So today, I start my laundry as soon as possible .. Maybe around 6:30 am .. (so we won't be late for lunch birthday, we might run out of food eihh) .. Last time we were invited, we were late and ran out of food .. Hahaha .. I can't imagine that can be possible.

Lesson learned: don't be late on special occasions like birthdays.

So it is already 11:30 am when I finish the laundry. And suddenly I thought I didn't have any outer clothes anymore. Ohh my. I'm so confused.So I use the dryer to dry my shirt and shorts for today.I'm very angry because he can't afford to dry my cloths. So because it can't, I put it in front of our electric fan . I use two e-fans. I was amazed it really works.. Haha . I am so brilliant .. Just kidding, I've been doing that before. I only have one pair of uniforms, so I need to wash them at night and dry it front of our e-fans. 

So fast forward.. it is eating time... They have two main courses.. One is tinolang manok ang fried chicken.. There are some side dishes also pancit, pizza, and shanghai, my all time favorite dish. 

Food Review

Chicken Tinola

I was shocked by the flavor and taste of the soup; it is very different from the chicken tinola that my father cooks. Also, the meat of the chicken is very delicious, and it is cooked very well. When we are eating, I ask my cousin what type of chicken is used in chicken tinola. He said that it is organic chicken. It is my first time eating this variety of chicken; it is very delicious, but the downside is it has too much oil.

Fried chicken

I like this because its saltiness is good, and also, it is my favorite part of chicken is the wings. So it is very easy to eat..haha I ate a lot of this, and I feel like I'm at an unlimited chicken wings restaurant before. 

Shanghai 

The shanghai wrapper is very thin. I like how they wrap the meat. Its meat is so delicious, and the meat inside is too much. All in all, it is an excellent dish for me.

These are the only ones I pictured. I didn't take many pictures because I was so hungry..hahaha..and I forgot afterward because I really enjoyed the food..hehe

#23JHT




7
$ 2.11
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MaritessNgBuhayMo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaritessNgBuhayMo
1 year ago

Comments

Wow, you should call me next time so that I can save my little expense, lol 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Most of the time shanghai ang pinaka pinapapak ko sa mga handaan 😂. Di kasi makalat sa kamay tapos masarap pa hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama, at madaling pamg maitake out hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Today's my classmate's birthday too and I was invited at their house together with my classmates whom I haven't seen in a long time. Despite, I wasn't really in a good mood and I didn't join in their conversations that much because I don't feel well hayst.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit na hindi ka masyado naki interact sa kanila atleast you are present..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga eh sabi nila naging introvert na daw ako masyado HHAAAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pahingi ako fried chicken. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Location niyo po.. Ipa LBC ko.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Invitations nowadays is a big help to save expenses for food. Just like last May, we were invited for a fiesta celebration at dinner time. We really did not cook and the whole family went so we can save for dinner. Besides the place is just about 10-15minutes walking distance.hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True ka po jan.. Mas maganda pa kapag buffet style.. Hahaha eat all you can.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago