Who's afraid of what?

89 68
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago
Topics: Challenge, Questions, Fun

We are not born to feel nothing. Even the strongest, hurt. Even the heroes, bleed. Even the powerful, became weak. As humans, it's okay be afraid. I don't know if anyone in here doesn't feel scared of something. Well, I salute you for that. πŸ‘ I also wish I am not afraid or scared of something.


Hello lovelies! It's Saturday funday! I wish you all the best today whatever you're doing.

Actually, I don't feel the willingness to write today. I don't know I just want to sleep. Maybe because I've been answering modules since last night until now. I haven't gotten enough sleep since I need to finish this today. I tried to do it as fast as I can but then I don't want to compromise the content quality. Can anyone do the last module? Hahaha!

Glad I came across @Eylz2021 's article. I enjoyed reading it since it's all about the things she's scared of. We do have things in common which we are afraid of and these are the frogs and thunder. Because of that, she told me to also write about things I am afraid of and I'm giving it a yes! Thanks, friend @Eylz2021 You're my angel today. 😁


Things that I am afraid of:

Frogs

https://unsplash.com/photos/saMOhm--U7

Looking at it in the picture is the bravest thing I did today. I can't even dare to stare at it for long. I don't know but I just don't like the sight of any frog. No offense to those who like frogs tho. It's sill your choice and I'm not against it. After all, they are still creations of God.

I start to become scared of it when my grandma said I would get skin disease when a frog urinates me. I remember the day when I accidentally step on a big frog and I felt the softness of it's body. 😩 I just cannot. Some people here also eat frogs of a specific type. I don't know what to call those types but it's still a frog.

They call it "adobong palaka".

They said it tastes like chicken meat. How about you? Do you also have this kind of dish in your place?

Again, no offense to those who don't eat frogs. We have different cultures and ours happen to include this as one of our dishes. ☺️

Thunder

Since I was a kid, I am so scared of this. I like rain but it's not the same it it's accompanied with thunder. Whenever I hear thunder, especially when I see lightning as well, I just feel like I will be struck by it and turn to ashes.

Strong Typhoons

As I said, I like rain but not that bad like strong typhoons. It's because our house is made of bamboo and it's not as strong as the wind the typhoon may bring. During typhoons, I am always worried since I can feel our house will move with the strong wind. I'm also afraid that our roof would also go with the strong winds. There was a time when our roof was almost destroyed by the typhoon. Fortunately grandma and grandpa were able to do something about it while the typhoon is raging.

I don't want to see a scene like this that's why I'm working so we can build a new house.

Drunk people in the street

When I was a kid, I was afraid of drunkards who are wasted in the street. I just feel like they might do something bad in me or worse, rape me. Well, I guess I was just influenced with what I saw in movies. But now that I drink and also got drunk sometimes, I'm bot afraid of them since they are my friends now. πŸ˜‚

Cockroach

That feeling butterfly animal is a big no for me. They stink and are dirty as well. They have that weird face. Lol. I just don't like to see them. I have traumatic memories with cockroach that's why I hate them but I don't want to kill them.

  • One time they creep inside of my blanket and got into my skin so I was awaken. I was curious what's crawling so I touched it and found out it's cockroach. 🀒

  • A cockroach bite or maybe sting my lips. I don't know what's the right term to use haha! But grandma said a cockroach bite my lips that's why they're swollen. Ew!

Being alone for a long time

I want to be alone but not for long. I have an anxiety and my panic attacks would kill me if I am alone. If I'm alone, my mind will create a scene which triggers my anxiety. I don't want that.

Blood

I love my own blood because that's what keeps me or us alive but to see blood coming out from someone's body is s NO again. I have this weird trait that I feel the pain of someone I saw bleeding. And that will cause panic in me making me have difficulty in breathing.

Hospital

I've been hospitalized battling between life and death so going back from it will just bring back all the memories. Even if I'm sick, I will not choose to go to hospital. Not unless it's severe.

Dolls

I love playing dolls when I was a kid. I actually had one and I even sew her dresses. I don't know what happened it's just so sudden when I got afraid if it. Maybe because my best friend who helped sew my doll's dress died because of bone cancer. Or perhaps another influence of movies again wherein I saw dolls from horror movies.

Just don't mind my face there haha

In one of my online classes, my regular student showed her doll and I freaked out but I didn't let it show because she might feel bad. Haha! But that time, I am avoiding the sight of her black-eyed doll.

I have a lot of things in mind but I will not be able to write all since I need to finish the learning modules today. That's all for now lovelies! I hope you find this worthy of your time. Lol.

How about you? What makes you scared?

You can write about that too! Enjoy!

Special mention to @Murakamii.7 Welcome to read.cash mamshy! I dare you to do this challenge too. Hahaha!


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Thank you so much again for your time! To my sponsors, upvoters and to those who comments, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

You can also reach me at marianovylhyn@gmail.com

https://www.google.com/imgres?imgur

Ciao! ❀️

18
$ 19.76
$ 19.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
+ 11
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago
Topics: Challenge, Questions, Fun

Comments

Isa lang naman kinakatakautan ko eh, ang mahulog sya sa iba. Ay ang landi HHAAHAHAH.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha tama na yan sis. Magiging okay ri lahat πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What is it with frogs, you don't like them @Eylz2021 doesn't like them. Well I love eating them, big fat frogs legs in garlic butter, that is awesome :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Seriously? I don't like everything about frogs... The feel of its skin the way it jumps that you don't know if it will land on you or what and they are noisy when its raining lol though not hearing them anymore here in the city lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha so city life is frog free , magandang umaga young lady :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep but i don't know why 2 weeks ago we found a wee frog inside our house in the kitchen lol to think our house imagine that wee frog took 5 steps just to get in our house and it opened our kitchen door πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe a wee frog ;) a clever frog it opened your kitchen door! sounds like trying to jump into the frying pan 🀣🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really small about less than 2 cm and we found it at 10:30 pm lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

did you squish it !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope... Asked my cousin to take it out ... I'm not that heartless but if tandpuff was there will gladly offer it to him to cook it alive πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha he would have cooked it whole for you πŸ€£πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now i really love tandpuff

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I like him too !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which reminds me... Where is the drama queen?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hiding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And making the beings around her miss her ... The usual attitude of a drama queen πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha haha yes exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting for the part of the drama queen. Archie stil enjoying Paris? Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't explain why hahaha it just happened. Oh really? That's another dish. In here we commonly have the adobo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe everything becomes an adobo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha the "feeling butterfly". Im scared of them and also angry at them. The fried frogs are better than the adobo. But i am scared of frogs too. Dolls normally do not scare me only when i entertain my imagination.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, cockroaches are feeling like a butterfly and they are mostly seen when it's about to rain. Have you also noticed that? Oh so we are the same tho somehow haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like dolls, the realistic ones with eyes wide open.. They remind me of anabelle, chucky, brahms πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha appear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No offense too. But I hate frogs too.

I got bitten by a dog too which made me always fear dogs. But I love other animals.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, there are people who hate specific animal and it's their choice though. Aww me too I got bitten many times but I didn't fear them. But yours seem traumatic making you fear dogs and it's alright

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Frogs rin medyo takot ako lalo na pag tumalon, pero mas tako ako sa dolls 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kala ko sasabihin mo takot ka rin maiwan be haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything is fine but when frog and cockroaches start their flying then it can scare anyone and specially cockroach scared me most

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha we got the same feeling there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all are scared of something and just like you ma'am, I am also scared of frogs but I overcame it when I was on my 2nd year high school since our activity that time is about frog and I happened to catch one. My teacher helped me tho.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh that's nice. Overcoming fear is Wonderful. ❀️ thanks for dropping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Takot din ako masyado sa palaka,that was happened when I was a kid,nag huhugas ako ng mga pinggan nun tapos di ko namalayan may palaka pala sa basan,pag piga ko sa basahan napiga ko din as in super nanindig balahibo ko nun hanggang ngayon pag na aalala ko nandidiri talaga ako.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh my gossssh! Di ko ma imagine to. Kawawa yung palaka at kawawa din kamay mo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha muntik ko na nga mabasag yung mga plato sa sobrang takot,,πŸ˜‚,may phobia na talaga ako sa palaka at mga butiki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha baka soon mawawala rin yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman ate takot sa heights at creepy stuffs sa YouTube na galing raw deep web. Masarap po yung adobong palaka hehe kaso di ko lang naenjoy. Adobong daragang bukid ata tawag don ate hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello! Ganun ba? Di ako masyadong familiar sa deep web. Ano ba yun? Hehe! Ay oo, parang yan ata tawag jan. Pero dito samin, palaka or baki

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isang beses lang ako nakatikim non ate kasi nga ang sama ng tiyan ko pero umokay kasi kakain pa pala ng ice cream at cake hehe. Wag niyo na pansinin yung deepy web, creepy stuffs na lang eheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha so magiging okay basta may ice cream at cake. Ma try nga. Hmm try ko parin e search yan na intriga ako eh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag kayong magtatangka ate na pumasok doon kung gusto niyo maging safe. So far, hanggang creepy stuffs lang ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sige wag nalang hahaha Natakot ako sa mung gusto ko na maging safe. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Frogs are cute haha I wonder why you are afraid of that? Me I am afraid of crawling animals like worms, maggots, leech and snakes, ewww haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes there are frogs that are cute but most of them are not so cute to me. Lol. Hahaha me too, Hart. Takot din ako sa mga crawling animals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yung bull frog kasi mdjo gross kasi dahil sa balat nila at mdjo malaki sila. Kadiri kasi yung mga crawling animals talaga eh. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am afraid of heavy thunder, being alone. I am also afraid of the dark. Even I can't sleep alone in the dark.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why oh why? It's so nice to sleep in the dark.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't.. I am afraid of dark. I always keeps the zero bulb on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh well, I see. Wee are opposite in terms of this. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like dolls, clowns and statues. They creep me out. I am afraid of thunder too when I was a kid. I would run under the bed to hide lol! The thing that traumatized me the most is earthquake. Until now when there is a slight shake of the ground, I heart would be racing so fast.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Why did I forgot to include earthquake hmmmm that's true right there. Sino ba naman di natatakot sa lindol. Baka kainin tayo ng lupa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe. Kaya okay na un pakunti kunti na shake kesa un minsanan na pagkalakas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang ako sa frog, wag lang tatalon sa akin haha. At sino ba ang hindi takot sa ipis? I dare not go out when the thunder's roaring, ta-cute ako masyado.

This is a good subject too. I might try this next time :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha okay lang basta malayo at di nakatingin sa atin. Haha! Sana all cute parin kahit takot. Yes try nyo po, mag eenjoy kayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes cute pa rin :D Sige, gawa ako later, thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yung nilagpasan ko agad yung pix ng palaka! Thanks for doing the challenge and its good knowing more about you πŸ˜‰πŸ˜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Ang uncomfortable tingnan eh. Yes yes yes! Welcome ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you not afraid of your boss? Of course not! You are the boss. Hahaha. Thanks ma'amsh for inviting me here. I have found a diary. πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No, wait? Was there a boss? Hahaha! Gajod, diary na mapuslan. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Frogs and Thunder. Giahak ang frogs ana sila makabuta sad daw hahaha pero ang kilat gyid ay, same mahadlok ko feeling nako kay makilatan ko hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao? Kalata tiaw ba pod mabuta. Hahaha bitaw no, ngano pod na feel nato kitay maigo sa kilat. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balooo gyud, labi nag mag kuan sa tubig niya mukilat? Aguy magpa ngalisang gyud. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanang nangaligo mog dagat ja mokilat mao najod na hahaha hurot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw sad mamsh! Hahahahahahha jusko bisan manghugas ra gani kog plato kay muondang gyid ko. Bahala na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mao jod ana jod mga talawan. Ako ug mag panic gani na e off lge ng plangka samot nag bagjo ja mag kilat2. Apil cp e off

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha true, mga samin pantabunan. 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate dolls too hahaha they are scary thou.. they might be moving and dancing during the night.

Friendly advice, Please give a sensible credit next time to the frog cooked. You may upset other's stomachs for not being eaters and some are seen frogs as pets. Were international.. Just advice...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yes, that's what I think too making me scared of dolls. Ay yes serrr, inedit ko na. Hihi! Baka may ano eh. Salamat ng marami sa paalala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa pa jud ko katilaw anang baki mem..ngilngigan pud ko magtan.aw ana nila. Taslakan pud kog thunder mem bisan guwang naπŸ˜… sugsugon gud ko sa ahung pares.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ngilgig bitaw jod pero ingon sila lamia. Na ambot bisan kanos a di tali ko motilaw. Murag maluoy pod ko gagmay kaajo ja gipatay. Hahaha Mao lge. Saon mao may naandan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha..di pud guru ko mukaon ana mem..ingon sila naa man daw klase sa baki nga makahilo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lge oy. Na maong pass sa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm afraid of frogs, but I love eating them 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Seryoso sis? Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fave yan ng mga Ilokano, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba? Lolo ko Ilokano pero di na kami magkasama ngayon. Siguro kung nandito sya makakakain din ako nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga sis? Hindi pa sya mapanghe or something na may amoy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi, sis. at lasa nya parang chicken. lumaki akong kumakain ng palaka. masarap din yung ginataan at sinampalukan 🀀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha parang sarap na sarap po talaga kayo sa palaka ah. Siguro next time kung medyo matanda na ako. Kakain ako nyan ng very very light

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, sis super hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here and also rice field rats hihi.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ay opo, sis 😁 Fave dish yan dito hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo yung mga malalaki. Jusko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're from 51 talk pala?

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes, miss yen. Kayo rin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi haha. Pero gusto ko matuto mag ganyan haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ay kayang kaya. Maraming mga videos ng 51 sa youtube mamshy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nanunuod ako Kasi gusto ko din itry para Dina magwork at sa bahay nalang kaso nakuha pako ng lakas ng loob haha. Not into kids Kasi πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ay yun lang. Pero kaya yan sis. Ako nga eh not into kids pero nung nagturo na ko natutunan ko na sya. Cute pa naman mga studyante

$ 0.00
2 years ago