What's missing?

47 50
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago
https://images.app.goo.gl/cUa4XNkawRDWfRJQA

There are really times when we just want to go back at life when everything seems to be okay, to be happy and perfectly fine. Those days when we don't think of what to eat every day because we got our moms who will prepare it for us when we wake up. Those days when we watched television until we fell asleep and the next thing we knew is that we are on our comforting beds because dad carry us while we are asleep. Isn't it nice go back to those days? Ugh, I just miss my grandma and grandpa. I want to go home and eat my grandma's cooked food. I want to go home and have a sip of grandpa's homemade coconut juice. I just missed everything I have at home.

Can we just go back to those memorable moments even just for a day? How I wish this would be possible.

I also missed those days when my grandparents used to wake us up early in the morning just to let us drink soy milk. Oh how I love that drink. I also missed those days when we have our dear pigs I guess 10 pigs. I and my sisters used to feed them and shower them through the high pressure of water hose. But after many months of taking care of them, sadness will also came when they are ready to be sold. I can just smile while remembering those days I used to cry when our pigs were taken by the buyer.

There are also times when we feel so relaxed during rainy days.

The rainy day memory

https://unsplash.com/photos/gllXcxhd47w

It was Monday and the rain poured heavily letting the cold wind live in every corner of the house. Your mom turned on the T.V. and there you saw the news that there's a typhoon that's why the rain is raging. You told your mom if it's okay to not go to school and she said yes. So you stayed there in your room watching your favorite cartoon as the wind blows and you chose to be under the covers. Meanwhile, your mom brought you a hot chocolate milk for a little warmth.

https://unsplash.com/photos/9K9mzLxOuXg

Awww! How gold are those memories! Admit it or not, we've been through that certain stage though the setting is different but then the feeling is the same.

It's just so nice to look back to those memories. If given a chance, I will stay long to those times so I can take care of my grandparents more and thank them for everyday care.

The afternoon naps

https://unsplash.com/photos/KQCXf_zvdaU

There are also times when we are asked by our parents to have an afternoon nap. During those times, it's really a struggle for us and we would do everything just to escape the nap. Of course, our loving parents let us understand that we must take a nap in order to grow fast and because we are still kids, we don't care of that. All we are after of is to play and have fun. Consequently, we cried as our mom or dad let us sleep. As we cried, little by little, we fell asleep and I can still imagine how great the feeling was.

Now that we are older, we wish for longer time to sleep. If only we can go back to those days, then we would sleep willingly because we already know the feeling of wanting to sleep but you have no time for it.

Our first doctors and nurses

We were home from school after long hours. Minutes later, we realized that we are not feeling well and our temperature was a bit high from the normal one. We told mom or dad about it and they immediately touched our forehead to feel the temperature. After that, they let us rest as the prepare hot soup for we don't want to eat. I remember one time my grandma used to put a towel on top of my forehead with a little bit of venigar and alcohol. That smelled yuck but then we would get a spank if we take it.

https://images.app.goo.gl/2Hc2fmUCrtByXegCA

After a while, my grandpa would buy Royal (a kind of softdrink) and an egg. In a glass of Royal, my grandma would pud egg yolk and mix them together. The after product would be my drink. I don't know why but most of the Filipinos do that before when someone is not feeling well. I don't know if that is still practiced as of now.

So after an over night sleep, we got better and the the temperature would be back to normal.

Undeniably, our parents/guardians/grandparents are our first doctors and nurses. They don't have the degree for it but they know how to make us feel better.

There are a lot of things to be grateful for when it comes to our parents or to any one who took care of us. Even we are living separately from them, the bond is still strong and we would always long to be at the place we called home.

Family is home. Home is family.

How about you? What are those things you missed at home? What are those things you will not forget your parents/grandparents/guardian do to you? I want to know! ☺️


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my sponsors, upvoters and to those who comments, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

You can also reach me at marianovylhyn@gmail.com

https://www.google.com/imgres?imgur

Lead image is mine

Ciao! ❀️

17
$ 9.96
$ 9.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

I have heard of royal as something to comfort kids when they get sick but I haven't heard it mixed with egg. This is my first time knowing about it. I don't like royal, even as a kid. I only drink it rarely.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it can be without egg too but with skyflakes hehe! Oh you don't like royal or you just don't like softdrinks at all?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss those times too especially when I sleep while watching tv and my papa would carry me to bed.

Yes royal with egg hahaha...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sarap lang sa pakiramdam non gigising ka na nasa kama mo na. Haysss! Ay na try mo rin sis? Effective no? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dunno bakit effective sya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't forgot each and everything connected to my home and parents or relatives!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True! Everything we have at home is such a treasure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most times Ang akoa bed mems and the comfort it brings to me πŸ₯° other than sa champorado ni mama nga dli na kaayu applicable karun Ng ga diet ko hehe pero makamiss gihapon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang higdaanan jod mem no? Mao pod aho kamingawan 😁 aysss kalami sa champorado. Ambot pod bitaw nganong makamingaw jod ang luto sa atong mga nanay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labaw.. hehe cguro tungod Kay maoy atua na Dak an..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jod mem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakauwi ko lang after ko magbakasyon sa probinsiya at nabasa ko tong article na to, mapapaisip ka na lang na sana nga, sana pwedeng ibalik yung mga oras nong bata ka na kasama mo yung pamilya mo ng masaya at walang iniisip na iba, ngayon kasi trabaho na ang kailangan atupagin at isipin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun ba po? Hehe! Salamat nga pala sa pagbasa. Nice to meet you here, Jahyza. Ay oo nakakamiss talaga umuwi pero di na pwede palagian kasi nga may trabaho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gustuhin man natn pro hndi na pwd. Kya magbantay nlng bata 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaso wala pang bata πŸ€§πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish I could back time and just stay in those moments because they feels so good and just want them to last forever. I really did enjoy reading this article. I found it reminiscent.
I liked how relatable the rainy day memory was. I miss vacationing with my family. Those were fun and exciting times.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awweee thanks! Indeed, those memories at home are the things we always look back. Thanks for dropping by!πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The afternoon nap, that is my favorite today but not before because I want to play. I also miss the way my mother brush my hair while she let's me take a nap. It is requirement to grow tall, but it didn't happen to me, lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, same. That's also my favorite now. Kung nakinig lang sana ako sa nanay ko baka lumaki pa ako ngayon. Ay oo yung pagsuklay ng buhok tsaka yung kinokutoan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Legit Yung Royal sa twing nilalagnat haha.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Legit na legit mamshy. I wonder san natutunan ng parents natin yan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay sarap maging bata uli.. Sna marami akong ginawang kalokohan para madami q pinagtatawanan ngayon hahaha.πŸ˜…... Totoo yan family is home, home is familyβ€οΈπŸ‘¨β€πŸ‘©β€πŸ‘¦

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bakit kasi konti lang? Sana gumawa kapa para marami kang ikekwento sa mga apo mo soon. Hehe de joke lang pero totoo, sarap maging bata ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga.. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gimingaw pud kos mga nilutuan sa ahung nanay.😁 Labi na jud ang nilat-an kada dominngo. Kana pung magsayaw-sayaw mi sud sa bay kung way lingaw. Hayyyss..kutob na lang jud ta ani paghandum sa atung mga kaagi mem. Saon dili naman natu mabalik. Daghan naman kaayu'g nabag-o lagi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang nilutoan man jod mamshy no? Lahi ra jods uban magpangita jod ta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, gusto ko dim bumalik sa pagkabata. Mga panahong wala pa tayong iniisip na problema at mga responsibilidad na nag aantay sa atin. Kakarelate ako dum sa royal with egg mars AHHAHA. Yan din binibigay ng mama ko sa akin eh haahah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If only we would be given a chance even just for a day mamshy. Nindot kaajo. Mas e love nato atong parents kay nakasabot nata nila. Ay o, legit ng royal with egg. The best. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a gold memories, indeed! Nakakamiss. But wait, hindi ko natry yung royal plus egg. Haha. Royal lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True mars. Good old day. Ah baka royal at skyflakes yung sayo? Hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo yon, mars. Royal at skyflakes. Pero ngayon hindi na uso haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek. Di ko na rin naririnig yan ngayon. Iba na talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of things we wanted to experience again. The royal and egg are the best. Kanunay mi ingana sa una gyud. And the towel? Same but wala lay suka gyud, and truly effective gyud baya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaajo mamshy. I wonder dis a kakat on atong parents ana. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa mga ka lolalahan ra sad tali. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw maingon jod haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss playing cricket with my friends in the ground. Those were the days ❀️ now we play cricket online πŸ˜žπŸ˜‚πŸ˜œ I still manage to take afternoon naps πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good old days ☺️ awwwee wow! Glad that you still have time to take afternoon naps, sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa jud ko katilaw anang royal nga naay egg. So sad

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Anay ngano man. Mobalik jod kas pagkabata ana bja hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na lamay timpla para ahu ig mahilantan ko🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha tawon pod oy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The thing I miss the most is when Mom, Dad and I would go fishing together. We would leave early in the morning and drive to a place, have coffee in a flask on the way there. We would spend all day outside in the sun, laughing and joking and happy. For those brief moments in my life it felt like nothing in the world could ever go wrong. I was never afraid of anything and my family was happy. How I miss being that care free, and free.

Another beautiful post from you, thank you for sharing your thoughts and memories :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awee I felt the longing as I read your comment. You have a happy memory with your family back then and it's nice to look back when we miss those days we can't go back. Thanks for appreciating always. Have a good day! πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite mamsh ug gihilantan ko sauna paimnon ko nila mama ug royal nga naay egg, lami jud ganahan ko ana haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lge mem no? Arang ka Pinoy na style hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labaw mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago