Was there really a glow up?

49 61
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago
Lead image taken from Unsplash.com captured by Intricate Explorer

Was there really a glow up? What comes into your mind when we say "glow up"?

Glow up or to glow up was once viral on Facebook and TikTok wherein anyone can show their old photos and the most recent ones. The old photos seem to be not appealing because we were just kids back then and we don't care about our physical appearance. All we care about is play and all the things we can do under the sun.

We don't care if we've been exposed to the sun's heat for longer time and we don't mind if our hair is not fully-combed. Who needs a comb way back then. Lol!

Seeing those glow up videos made me happy since it just means that the ones who are in there are proud of who they are before and what they have become now. I really envy those ones who can bravely show their old pictures because me, I hate it. I hate seeing my old pictures and showing it to others would be a bad dream to me. I just feel like my appearance before was way too ugly. Haha! But then there will always be friends who seem to forgot that you are friends.

My elementary classmates used to post photos of us during elementary and I really hate seeing myself in those pictures so I immediately removed the tag or hide the post from my Facebook wall. I even messaged them to stop it but then they kept on doing it because they look cute in those photos and they don't consider me being there, ugly. 🤣 But what can I do, even if I hide if or delete it, they will still have a copy of their own.

Yes, that's me inside the circle 🤣

I remember that time my classmates used to tease me as "tomboy" because of my hairstyle. During elementary I always tie up my hair since it's so thick and I can't bear its volume. It's even hard to comb my hair that time. My classmates used to make fun of this pic until now.

When I was in High School, I felt like I change in appearance a bit. My skin got a little fair since I don't expose myself from too much heat outside.

My first Facebook profile. Lol!

I was in High School in the above image. A freshman if I am not mistaken. Look at that face! 🤣 I also learned to take care of myself after my first and last heartbreak. I was in 2nd year High School when I had a boyfriend. He was a graduating student. We knew each other since their classroom was just towards our room. He sat close the windows and I was too making us see each other always through the windows.

I don't know where he got my phone number but yeah, we communicated through text since messenger was not so used that time. Our relationship lasted for 8 months but we did not see each other like dating or going out. It's just through text. One day, he stopped communicating me and I don't know why. He did not even said goodbye. Well I just let him be and I never tried to contact him too though we sometimes see each other in the campus like strangers. One month after, I saw someone posted a picture of him on Facebook together with our neighbor and that neighbor was one of my close friends. Omg! They are hugging each other.

I just realized everything why he ghosted me. Maybe he became bored because I was too young that's why he searched for someone of his level. Or perhaps I am not appealing to him and the girl is. That girl too knows we are in a relationship but why she still get into it. Because of that, I did not talk to that girl anymore until now.

That heartbreak made me improve myself. I learned how to do skin care and put some make up. I become so curious of how I look and I can say, my appearance improved just a little bit. Haha! In short, I learned how to love myself. I don't need anyone to make me feel better.

I look awkward in photos haha

We do have different story about glowing up and I don't think you would consider mine as reasonable for I just changed myself after heartbreak.

I have a lot to tell but my eyes are not cooperating. They got closed without me knowing. I will just have to write a part 2 of this tomorrow.

How about you? What's your glow up story?


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

You can also reach me at marianovylhyn@gmail.com

Photo taken from Unsplash.com captured by Randalyn Hill

Like, subscribe and comment!

Ciao! ❤️

16
$ 11.00
$ 9.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @renren16
+ 12
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Hello Marinov... Your article is fresh, pleasant to read. I liked when you refer to the photos of when we were children and now young people. There is something important in every human being, which is to enjoy every stage of life, with fullness and acceptance of the years. I am young at 63 years old and I also compare my photos... hahaha... now my photos are with my gray hair, which I accept with pride. Have confidence in yourself, don't wait for a heartbreak to feel beautiful, because you have always been beautiful!... your photos are beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, ma'am! Good evening. I am very happy to see you here and hear something from you. Your thoughts are nice and uplifting. And yeah, still young at 63, coz why not? 😁 Thank you so much again. Yes I will not wait for a heartbreak ma'am since I will not allow anyone to break my heart again. I choose to glow for myself not for others. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nag-glow up. Para talaga po akong kabute. Ang pangit amp haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Konti lang sguro po. Hehe! Di naman, try nyo rin po para makita ko kayo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sonool nag glow up.🤩 forever ganito na ata pagmumuka ko hahah 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ng very very light lang naman sis. Hehehe! Sus nako maniwala ako jan pakita nyo rin po glow up challenge nyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think he wanted your relationship to glow up as well but you are right about being too young.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my hahaha! Well sorry for him because I don't know how to glow up a relationship at a young age.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa gyoy glow up mamsh oyyyy.... .Kani laging makatigo nata mangiyat murag mu glow up saf ta gamay haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Arang mem unsa nalaman jod ug wa no? Aw haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha for sure meem, glow darker haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, sana all nag glow up. Ako kasi pabaligtad ang glow up ee ahaha. And grabi ha, dun sa close friend. Alam ba ng close friend na iyon na kayo? Or lihim? Pag alam nya, aba'y isa't kalahating malantod sya. But you're cute naman in your young days ah. Batang bata.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Weh? Pakita nyo rin po glow up challenge nyo para malaman na. Hehe! Opo alam nya kasi naikwento ko sa kanya yun. Ate pa nga tawag ko sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kuu wag na shy me ee wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are pretty po and there is really a glow up hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks dear! 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glowing in the dark ang iyung kagandahan Bb. Marinov hehe.. Your gorgeous and beautiful heart and that's the real glow 🤩

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay wow so pwede na po pag may brownout sir?* 🤣 Maraming salamat po sa inyong mga magagandang salita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glow up na glow mamsh! Break up sometimes is a blessing in disguise din e. That's when we realized our worth and that we need to prioritize ourselves. 💗 Nagmahal, nasaktan, gumanda! Pak.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na experience pod nimo mam? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay mamsh! Experienced kaayo. Ingnon pa tag old fashion. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mao ron

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha lagi ey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasaktan Nag move on nag paganda...that's the real glow up😘😘😘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yiee! Salamat mommykim. Deserve natin mag glow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

trulilili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I too changed my self after my first break up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Heartbreak really push us to change ourselves for the better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glow na glow. Ganda mo sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks miss, Jane 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda,gondoh glow up nga.. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat friend 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahha... Murag anhi nako mauwawan ug mu.share ko's ahung glow up story mamsh..😅😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aysossss! Ikaww pa mamshy himosa gani sa imong pic pagka bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pero bitaw, basin ugma mag.suwat pud ko ani ug di tapulan..🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. Pagkabata ra to mamsh, ag karun ahahah.. unsaon jud ag mga ngo..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy tuo man mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Arang glow up pa. 😍😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Imo pod bi? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nge way glow up yads

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You looked so innocent in the group photo, sis 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Heheh oo nga po eh. Kaya siguro na ghost

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow

You look beautiful both in that elementary school photo and now

I am happy the heartbreak made you begin to love yourself and you are glowing, baby 🥰🥳❤️❤️

I am sorry about him ghosting you though, and that girl too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really? Thanks po! Yes, heartbreak made me do that but now I am glowing not because of heartbreak anymore but because of myself. Yeah, they're so mean and I don't like them now. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to hear that you are glowing because of yourself.... Keep being your beautiful self... 😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang Hindi Naman ako nagglow haha

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nge, ikaw paba? Show mo na sis. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all taas ilong mem.😁 Arang pag glow up jud mem. Arang dakua na jud sa kalahian sauna. Sauna kay mga yagit paman gud. Dili pa kamao mangarte sa lawas. Karun kay naa namay mga pang beauty remedies.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Taas ba mem? Hahaha! Arang sauna lge wapay pake. Pero karon arte2 na tahay gamay. Char

$ 0.00
2 years ago