Sick and worried this new year: Why this has to happen?

42 73
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

As we welcome 2022, we are surely looking forward for good health and prosperity. These are the two things that we wish for ourselves and we wish for others. We even had that belief that we should be good and be industrious as we welcome the new year so that we will be the same for the whole year. We even had that prosperity bowl which may consist of 12 eggs, rice, 12 gold coins (can be chocolate coins) and of course a round fruit. When we have this, luck can be expected in our homes throughout the year. We also prepare 12 round fruits in a basket. Some also turned on their appliances and other stuffs when the clock strikes at 12 AM so that they will be functional for the rest of the year.

I remember my grandma used to throw coins around the corners of her home and she also used to make noises using the cooking pot and it's lid by tapping the lid to the pot. Others also light fireworks and firecrackers just to make some noise and something beautiful to watch with. Oh, how I missed those days before pandemic came. The way we celebrate new year is so different compared to before. Fireworks display and food on the table are there but it ain't so grand as what we used to be especially here in our place which is greatly damage by typhoon Odette. But despite of the damage is has brought, we are still grateful and still be able to smile and celebrate life for we survive the wrath of Odette. Indeed, God is really much powerful than the said disaster.

So why is my title so negative? It's because we are all sick here in my boyfriend's place. Oh, except Clea. The rain's downpour has been with us for over a week now making some of the places had a landslide. My goodness! When can this misfortune stop? First, a typhoon and now after it is a continuous rain.

For sure, those who are homeless are having trouble where can they stay. And some also are at home but then their roof aren't completely fixed yet and so they are still soaking wet.

Going back, yes we are all sick here. I have a fever and my body temperature is at 37.9 °c. My boyfriend also has cough and cold while the rest have fever as well. I am not pretty sure where we got this but I think it's from the continuous rain and the coldness it has brought. I can stand having a fever. What scares me is that my baby, Clea might catch the flu. She's too young to be sick and for sure, I'll be paranoid again if that happens. I breastfeed her and I am thinking if she might get sick from my milk. Good thing is that she won't. I asked my boyfriend to research if a sick breastfeeding mom can make the baby sick too. Fortunately, I won't. When the mother is sick, she can produce antigen that is present in the breastmilk and this protects the baby.

My pretty Clea wishing you a happy new year

One thing that I worry too is my constipation. I have been experiencing this after giving birth. Well, I didn't mind at first because I thought this is just part of my postpartum. But this time, I found it alarming because it will be almost three months now. I felt pain when I let everything out and sometimes, there's a blood on it. I mean maybe it's because I can hardly dump my waste making it to bleed. Did it also happened to you? Please let me know so I will be able to cure myself. This has been giving me an anxiety that I thought that this might kill me. Sorry for highlighting this one. I just want to make this eye-catching because I badly needed help.

With all these having said, I can say that our first and second day for this new year is not so good. This is my very first new year that I got sick. How I wish di mi malihian nga masakit karong tuiga (How I wish we won't get sick often this year).

Sorry if most of my articles does not get into you I mean does not have a good impact. Right now, I am still not okay because our home isn't fixed yet and I badly want to go home there. The signal here is also hard to catch that I seldom visit the site. If I do, I cannot read others' articles because it took me a lot of time to publish mine. I just wish everything will go back to normal like the electricity and signal will be back so I can be back on track with earning BCH for we are saving for our little Clea's Christening.


Happy New Year, everyone! There's nothing I wish for all of you rather than being in good health.


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

16
$ 14.01
$ 13.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 13
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Baby is so cute, get well soon ate Marninov.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Jay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care of yourself more Sis, drink plenty of water. About constipation, I drink pure pineapple juice, just I don't know if safe ba sya sa breastfeeding mom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, especially now may lagnt narin c clea 🥺 ma tagal2 narin tong constipation nato pero sabi ng ibang mommy almuranas daw to at normal lang sa preggy at bagong panganak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a Muslim, we believe that with every hardship there comes the ease as you also believe that God is greater than all then you just pray with patience to God and all your sufferings will be gone and I positive thing is that like your illness is, in fact, is beneficial for your daughter, this is one good thing happening to you you think that I am hyper optimistic but believe you me if you count at night there should be more blessings that your sufferings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for these uplifting words, friend. Nice to see you and thanks for reading my article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fine sissy. Just please keep safe kayu jaan. Kyut2 ni baby Clea ehhh. Get well soon sis. Sana ma fixed na yung bahay nyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na ako sis kaso c clea na naman yung may lagnat 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you are get well soon!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you , sir but I am sad to tell you that my baby has a fever already. Maybe she was infected by us here. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka cute bujag sa imong anak memsh. Get well mo tanan diha. Ug amping kay way pu-as ang uwan karon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bujag memsh. Mao lge oy sungota kaajo ning panahon ron apil ahong baby nahilantan na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Continuous breastfeed lang si baby sis. Tapos try mo kumain ng papaya and more fluid. Ganyan din ako after manganak kay Prince except dun sa may blood part.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Pinapadede ko parin c clea. Ay oo sabi ng nanay ko papaya raw kaso wala ng papaya rito dahil sa bagyo 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Clea :) Glad that you didn't catch the flu from mommy :)

I hope you are feeling a lot better now sis. You may need to intake more fluids and water to help ease your concern. All the best this year and beyond :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, sis. I am really saddened to tell you that Clea has got a fever today. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well, makasakitay man ang panahon lage mem, giubo pod ug sipon tawn pod ko hays 😔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lge mem oy apil ahong baby nasakit na 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nako ate get well soon, mahirap sabay-sabay magkasakit tas may baby oamandin kayong kasama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga be pati si clea nilagnat na 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute ni baby girl! Btw, for your constipation try eating ripe papaya and plenty of water too, I hope it works...Happy New Year and wishing you good health, peace and joy for 2022.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, ms. Lyka. Happy new year too! And i ma wishing you the same. Yeah, my grandma said that too pero kasi pahirapan na makakita ng papaya dahil binagyo. Naputol mostly mga puno dito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute namn ng baby mo, parang dull lng hihi.

Get well soon and keep fighting lng

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Aiah. Yes okay na ko pero c baby clea na naman nilagnat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Clea is such a doll omg.. I just wanna hug that baby.. please take care sis, youa re going through so much, I wish you nothing but peace and happiness in coming year..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Can you be Clea's aunty? 😁 Thank you sis. I wish for that too. I want to forget everything that happened especially tha tragedy the typhoon had made

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will be gladly her aunt, I would feel lucky to have such cutie around me haha. Bless that little angel :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, aunty doll 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't wait to attend baby clea's christening if I'm invited by you lolzzz... Meanwhile, sorry for the I'll health ok and meanwhile it's been a while i not seen you here dear. Hope you are all right?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am alright, sis. Still alive and happy though our home is partly damaged by the typhoon. Yes, only if you are here I would invite you for sure. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon dear an d this is to let you know that it has really been a while you visited read.cash

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Sammy. Yes the typhoon had taken away the means for me visit read.cash but I hope I can go back on track this time. Happy new year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well mo memsh. Kami pud baja gipang ubo ug sipon. Nag new year na giubo lage uie asta ahu bugoy.

Naahhh nagka almuranas baya ko memsh tungod ana. Magkisud ug libang bitaw. Sige lang inum tubig memsh. Ako sauna kay mahadlok ko malibang kay naa baya koy tahi. Ja mahadlok ko ug ahu pugson. Mao usahay mag ong ong hahaha ja mao to naay dugo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tawon pod oy. Waman lge undang ning uwana nga nagda ug sakit. Grabe na jod. Aw almoranas diay na mem? Jusko kulbaan najod ko ani oy. Pila ka days pod usa nawa imo mem?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naahh cge bitaw uwan.

Naahh mubalik balik man na siya memsh labi na ug gahi imu hugaw. Mao magsige ko inum ug tubig. Until now naa pa ko kay mubalik man lage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haroyyy di ramn diay kay ako. Nabalaka na jod bitaw ko nag huna2 nako basin mao rani mka among naho. Normal raba nis nanganak gikan mem?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh memsh norMal ra na. Sauna gani pud baja. Lisang pud ko ana. Pero mawa ra man na memsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you mem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagpacheck up ka na ba sis? try to eat more vegetables and drink more water para sa constipation mo.. pero kung 3 months na sya.. pacheck ka na din para mabigyan ka ng tamang gamot. Hope you'll feel better soon. ang cute ni clea!!! healing prayers for you and your partner

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Takot ako sis baka ano ang findings 🥺 ewan ko ba. Siguro I'll try eating vegetables at more water just as you advised. Thanks for the prayers! Happy new year, sis. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear your struggles sis welcoming new year, I pray that you all get well soon so Clea won't be infected too. God bless sis stay positive in faith, everything will pass.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's fine, ms. Eyb. I pray that too. I hope tomorrow we are all be fine through God's grace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago