Relax, it's just a color!

46 58
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

It is our nature to associate colors to someone, or to something. I don't know where did we get this idea that it became a part of our culture and beliefs. When I was young, I also believed that colors really do have meanings when they are associated with something. For example the color, black. Black means death or sadness so you should not wear black during weddings. Another one is red. Red is for Valentine's or Christmas. And then we have purple. Purple is for the dead as well.

These are some of the color associations that some of us are still practicing. Well, there's nothing wrong if we follow them, right? For these are what we used to do since then.

I remember one of my teachers scold us because we all wore red t-shirt during that Valentine's day. I don't why she's so bitter that time and got really mad. She asked us if is it really necessary for us to wear red during Valentine's? We just faced the floor and did not say a word. She wasn't done with her anger yet so she told us to go to the plaza and clean the whole area. She's so cruel, right? And until now, we still don't why she got so angry that time.

There was also a day when my grandma told me why I am wearing all-white dress. She asked me if I am attending someone's burial. And I was like, what?

These color associations are just fine with me but not until cats are involved.

Look how adorable black cat is!

I guess we are all familiar with the belief that black cats are bad luck and they are sometimes ghost or not like us creatures disguising like a cat. That's why some people killed black cats whenever it enters their home. Some would also shoo them away. I really felt bad for them. How can a color affect their life greatly? Are they deprived of having a home just because they are born with black fur? Forgive me but I think this belief sucks and should be stopped.

This Tuesday, there was a black kitten in our front door. It was raining and the poor little one was soaking wet. I can feel it meows because she (I think the kitten is a female) wanted to get inside. I was about to get her but my boyfriend's mom got angry. She said I shouldn't touch it because it might be a spirit of someone or perhaps a bad luck. My heart really aches for that cat and her every meow pinches my heart. God knows how much I love cats and how long I have been searching for a black cat because I want to bring it at home.

I just followed my boyfriend's mom because I don't want her to think that I'm disobeying her. The kitten was just outside shivering. She went beside the road and I was really hoping she wouldn't cross the street. I hope someone will take her because I can't fullfil my responsibility being a furmom for I wasn't in my own home.

Luckily in the afternoon, there's a woman looking for a black kitten. The black kitten was not there beside the road so we searched for her and I am so happy we found her. The owner said that the kitten fell off from the motorcycle while they are on their way home. What a poor little one.

Sorry for this non-sense article today. Lol. I really become too emotional when it comes to animals.

I just hope the beliefs about black cats will be gone. I believe our generation now thinks differently than the previous ones. Let's widen our understanding about things and as much as possible, let's not base our principles in life to something unreasonable.


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

I also want to thank everyone for reading my work everyday. 💚

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Ciao! ❤️

22
$ 8.32
$ 7.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 15
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Awwwe can't avoid talaga na may mga taong naniniwala sa black na cat as a bad luck..every animal dereseves to be love despite their color .. I'm glad na may owner pala yun..😊..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana soon mawala na tong paniniwala nato. Yes ako rin. Napanatag loob ko nung may naghanap sa pusa. Diko kasi maalagaan dito ayaw nila ng pusa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag nakablack din lahat Sis itatanong "sinong patay?", lol! Pero palaging singit yung Mama ng bf mo no hahha, wala lang pansin ko lang. Congratulations nga din pala Sis, more viewers to come!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo, parang timang talaga yang mga color associations na yan. Hahaha oo kasi nandito ako sa kanila ngayon, sis. Salamat. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congratulations on your 2.5k views. Hope that number increases soon. Best of luck.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanksss! You too. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only cat could talk, they would probably say stop discriminating me because of my color, meow! I remember a children’s book about the pov of a black kitten, matatawa ka na lang talaga😅 Also baka bitter sa lovelife si teacher kaya ayaw nya ng red color.😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, sana nga nakakapagsalita sila no. Cute cguro. Hahaha baka nga bitter kasi nag away cguro sila ng asawa nya. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! chinika si teacher😅 alam mo ung pusa ko kinakausap ko un parang timang lang hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to read the cat's owner found it and safe too. We don't have a belief about black cats bringing bad omens. But I think otherwise when a cat is acting really strange :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cats are strange 😁 Yeah, nabunutan ako ng tinik nung may naghanap sa pusa hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, at least nga may naghanap :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anggg kyuttt.. pamahiin kase ng karamihan yun Kapag itim na pusa bad omen daw pero di yun totoo kase blessings dila

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo, sis ewan ko ba sa mga pamahiin wala namang basehan. True, blessings yung mga animals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Poor kitten 🥺. Wala naman sa kukay yun. I hate that kind of attitudes lalo na sa olders

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo, sis. Wala sa kulay yun. Mga matatanda nga naman pero wala tayong magagawa kasi yun na paniniwala nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congrats on the 2501 views sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, sis. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bisan ako sis ,mahadlok ko ana😅bisan pag unsang color kay hadlokan kog iring🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na mao rapod diay hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think the belief can be erased here in my land- Yoruba People have the strong belief that every cat whether black or other color are spirit and wicked too. So they try to avoid those cats so as not to hurt or harm them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's fine because in your place, they will not harm the cats and just avoid them. But in here, some people will kill black cats. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This culture is already a part of our culture , people really find meaning with colors that we wear, just like pink that it should belong to girls only and when boys wear it, anybody will say that it's a gay although his not.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek. Kelan pa kaya to mawawala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are just old-belief superstitions. I don't think so that nowadays people are following this. Btw, congo mate for crossing 2500 views. Keep going on

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah old beliefs but people here in our country are still following them. Thanks! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Black cats are dangerous! Yeah people say so. Judged the cat bcz of it’s colour. You pointed the fact and it’s absolutely right. People forget to mention their cute eyes. Sad but they think it's not good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I wanna change that belief but I don't know how. Oldies are still into that. I just felt sad for the poor cats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming nating pamihiin pero Kung tutuusin natin, tayo lang naman ang gumagawa ng swerte at malas sa ating buhay. Kawawa naman yung pusa dahil sa maling pamahiin na yan buti hinanap siya ng may-ari niya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek. Tayo lang talaga gumagawa ng kamalasan at swerte. Ng dahil sa pamahiin, nadamay yung mga hayop. Oo, natuwa talaga ako nung may kumuha sa knya kasi nasa gilid talaga sya ng kalsada

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, kami may alaga din na pusang itim kaya naawa ako sa pusang nakita mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga hays. Yung kapag itim bad kaagad. Kaya Hindi din nawawala Yung racism e.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Totoo, kahit mga animals pinagdidiskitahan. Eh tayo lang naman mga tao gumagawa ng swerte o malas sa buhay natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo. Haysss

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

bakit kasi pinauso yang mga pamahiin na yan eh..nadadamay ang mga walang muwang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo, mommy kim. Naawa talaga sa pusa. 🥺 Yung iba pag nakakita ng itim na pusa papatayin talaga eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Purple is for BTS. 💜💜💜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pangpatay man kuno ng purple lge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami kasing pamahiin ng pinoy pero dito naman sa Manila d na masyado eh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, sis. Marami talaga. Ay oo nung nandyan kami di masyado pero nung umuwi kami sa probinsya, hay nako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din kinakatakutan ki dati kapag may nakikitang maitim na pusa lol. 🤧 Sino ba kasi nag pauso niyan🤧.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Talaga sis? Kaya nga eh. Nakasanayan na tuloy natin na matakot sa itim na pusa. Pero wag ka mag alala pusa lang sila walang ispirto2 o multo chuchu. Di yun totoo. Mas matakot tayo sa tao kesa sa inosenteng pusa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap na mawala sa sistema natin Yung paniniwala malas ang itim na pusa. Pero sana lang mas lumawak pa ang isipan ng iba dahil wala naman talagang kasalanan Yung pusa hays buti na lang nakita din sya ng may ari nya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama, sis. Ewan ko ba talaga kung bat nauso yang baluktot na paniniwala na yan eh. Isa narin sguro tong mga hororr movies na naging impluwensya kasi minsan pinapakita nila yung mga itim na pusa as multo o malas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo malaki din tlaga impluwensy ng mga nappanood sa TV. Nga pala, baka nalito kita. Hindi po ako si MrsPepper ah, asawa nya po to😅 nice to meet you po mam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww hehe sorry po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago