I never knew that food will make it better

20 20
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Realizations from my quick drama yesterday.

Despite the hurt and anger, everything will get back to normal with just one touch. And I admit, I was moved by that single touch. My mind has been telling my heart not to give in with the feeling. I am mad and I should remain as it is as long as I want and as long as I don't see any change in behavior. I wasn't expecting a sorry because I hate hearing apologies. I would rather appreciate changed behavior without hearing a sorry. It's much better. Actions over words.

But then my heart can't afford seeing someone talk to me without talking to them back. I just realized that I can't ignore someone I know who cares. Because of over thinking I disregard their true intention which is only for my own good. I created boundaries that wasn't supposed to be built in the first place. And that made the people around me change direction instead of going towards me.

Sometimes we feel like we are alone but the truth is, it's just us who think that way. Yes, they are right. To rest is all we need. Breath and let go of the thoughts that slowly killing your peace. If you feel like the people around don't favor you, learn the act of not giving care. If the people you are with seem to disagree with what you believe, just don't argue and let them think what they want. Stand on what you firmly believe. You, or some of us not being liked by everyone is normal. We cannot please everyone by showing them how good we are.

This is why I choose not to consider everything my problem and not everything has something to do about me.

Today, I am also delighted because my recent article got positive feedbacks and the comments there are all uplifting. I never knew that I will meet friends here who are willing to help and empathize with me. Read.cash has been a blessing for me, and for everyone. Earning is such a big help but gaining friends is beyond blessing. That's why I gain my motivation back and stay optimistic at life.

This afternoon, it rained as well making my soul renewed. My anger and frustration were washed away by the rain as it poured. I found goodness in everything. I thank the rain for giving me peace of mind.

After the rain, my boyfriend asked me out. I don't know why or where we're going but he forced me to get dressed. I also felt guilt because I haven't talked to him since yesterday. He did all his best so everything between us would go back to normal but I refused to reconcile. I thought he already lose his temper that's why he's not also talking. But this afternoon, he talked to me. My heart softened as he looked at me so I just get dressed and go with him. He brought me to the restaurant and ordered food I like to eat. He even ordered cupcakes for me. I don't know but seeing those food makes my anger go away.

Perhaps I was just being paranoid these days because I crave for something and I haven't realized that. I did not notice that I was smiling and talking to him gladly while I am eating.

I never knew that food will make it better.

I never knew that food will make me better.


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comments, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Lead image is edited from Canva

Images taken from Unsplash.com

Ciao! โค๏ธ

8
$ 3.79
$ 3.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 3
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Ayiiee, so sweet, food is indeed the ultimate stress-reliever. The mouth-watering cupcakes captured my interest haha ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis. ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

food is life kaya magiging happy ka talaga at tanggal lahat nang stress at galit sa katawan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo mommykim. Food is life. At tsaka sana tuloy2 na ang happines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha basta pagkaon lage oyyy haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha pagkaon raman diay katapat mamshy. Sani ba diay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage wa lang gyud nag say ba hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You knew it. You just forgot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I just knew that I forgot. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now you remember๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Foods indeed are stress relievers ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yasss! Always sis. Hahaha. Bisan unsa kasapot bsta naay pagkaon, yeko ar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeko ar judddd hahaha, LR kaau ang foods ug power haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Kaayo mamshy! Maong mangaon jod tag lamion

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! Finally feeling better na๐Ÿ˜ Food can be therapeutic (not a medical claim)โ˜บ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very much therapeutic. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga yung hatid ng food noh.. Im glad na you look okay today..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yasss! Nag iba mood ko eh naging okay na. Salamat Zcahrina. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy that the food made you feel better. yes ,that is true. Me, sometimes drinking coffee makes me feel good after being mad or stress. Also foods that tastes good is what makes me feel happy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sabi nga nila, Food is life. โ˜บ๏ธ And yes, coffee is life din. It makes me feel better as well noon nung pwede pa ako mag coffee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago