I don't want this kind of 'me' these days

17 58
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago

Before, when my grandma is still supporting our educational needs, she used to borrow money from someone or apply for a loan and I don't understand why. I don't understand because she has a barbecue business and she earns enough for our needs. I asked her why there are few people who come in our house and would look for her and she told me she owed something to them. There was even a day when a collector from a lending company came in and look for my grandma and my grandma instructed me to tell the collector that she's not at home. Lol

There's also a time when a collector came and he was furious. He even made a scene outside our home by yelling at my grandma. My grandma just stayed calm and promised the collector to pay on another date. Looking at my grandma that time, I almost shed a tear. I know she's hurt and she's having a hard time budgeting the money that's tightly enough. With that, I promised to myself that I would finish school and have a job that can suffice my family needs so I can help my grandma with the financial problem. I also promised to myself that I would not borrow money from someone because I don't want to owe a debt. Not ever!

But then God made twisted my life's plot. He gave me a daughter during the most unexpected time. I wasn't ready emotionally, physically and financially. Despite everything, aborting my daughter did not cross my mind. I did not care if I wasn't ready. All I am thinking of is the baby inside of me. Whatever it takes, I will do everything for her.

Now that I am a mom, I understand why grandma had debts before. We really can't predict what will happen so we won't be able to prepare. Even though we are somehow financially stable, there will always be time that will test our stability.

I never thought we would spend much when I gave birth because I just gave birth normally. Hmm, maybe yes we did not spend much for my delivery but we spend a huge amount for the hospitalization of my newborn baby. She had a blood infection which led us stay in the hospital for 10 days. We exhausted all of our savings/resources that time and the hospital bill kept growing each day. I asked financial help from @Zhyne06 and she was so generous to deposit the amount I borrowed to my bank account. She was one of my angels that time and I will be forever grateful to her. It's just so bad that until now, I wasn't able to pay her fully. I felt ashamed whenever I am not able to give an amount to her. I know she's kind and understanding but she has a kid to provide too.

I also borrowed money from @Murakamii.7 during the time when my salary has been delayed due to my negligence. I passed my 'daily time record' late so the accounting staff were not able to process my pay along with the other workers.

Just last week, we rushed my daughter to the hospital because I woke up with the noise coming from her breathing. She had a hard time breathing because of her colds. She was unable to make any movement not even a cry. We panicked and decided to rush her to the hospital even we know we have nothing in our pocket. I again borrowed from @Valjosh09 for my baby's medicines.

Ugh, I am so tired physically, emotionally and mentally. I don't know how did I handle these things each day knowing that my anxiety and panic attacks are still here. I want to be free from debts but I still have nothing these days. I don't want another debt anymore. I'm struggling. I even planned to go back to online teaching since I earned a good amount there way back then but I can't talk about my resignation to my boss. She's so understanding and she accepts me even my anxiety.

Anyway, I know I will get through all of these. God is with me always. He won't give me these challenges if He considers me weak. As what they said, after the rain comes a rainbow and I am so excited to see that rainbow again.

My maldita baby 🤣 help me pray for her to be healthy as she grows ❤️

Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

11
$ 5.50
$ 4.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago

Comments

I also had that concern before about why my mom kept on borrowing money. But now that I become a grown-up lad, I realized everything. Life is hard and there is nothing wrong if we seek help when needed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True,sis. Pag hindi natin kaya, hindi naman bawal humingi ng tulong pero dapat marunong din. Tayong tumanaw ng utang na loob

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I often questioned my mom when she had her loans on other people and now I understand why, parents will do everything for their child, oh by the way how was babay clea? I hope she's okay, praying for her po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay na sya sis. Thank God. That's true. Parents will do everything for their child. Kaya nilang isantabi pride nila parasa mga anak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you'll overcome what your going through, ate! better days will come, hintay lang po ng rainbow. kaya ninyo po 'yan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwe, thank you 🤧❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying po. Ang cute cute ng baby mo po. Sa mga uncertainties talaga tayo matetest pati tiwala sa Panginoon kaya kapit lang po. Magiging maayos din si baby at finaces natin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for financial stability para sa atin lahat. Thanks, shyryl

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will get through this. Ang dami mo ng napag daanan so for sure mas malakas kana now. Basta laban para sa pamilya mo. Okay naba cutir bebe mo now? Sana okay na. Kiss her for me 😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay na po sya ms. Ruffa ❤️ Thanks God! Laban lang talaga kaya ko to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ana jud ng kinabuhi sis ,kami bitaw pud sauna ,as in lisura oy.Sige lang ampo og salig lang sa ginoo kanunay basta di ta pawa sa paglaom og ofcourse need pud nga naa atong kakugi kanunay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jod na mamshie. Ang kinabuhi ani man jod dili kanunay hayahay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fight lang mommy and get well to clea

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Thanks, ms. yen. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

super hirap talaga ng buhay my baby sis lalo na pag sakitin ang baby gaya ng bunso ko na hikain.kaya ingat na ingat ako para di umatake yung hika niya.kasi dagdag gastos na naman pag umatake yung hika niya.anyway my prayers na sana eh lumaking malusog ang baby girl mo sis and Pray ka lang always ky God dahil everything will be okay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, sis. Ang hirap talaga pag baby natin ang nagkakasakit no? Kung pwde lang sana tayo nalang mga magulang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

walang anuman sis.Yes kung pwede tayo nalang ang kasi ang hirap kasi pag yung anak natin ang my sakit

$ 0.00
1 year ago