How important is a monthly check-up?

15 47
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

For infants, a monthly check-up is very necessary. It may cost an amount but at least we know that our babies are completely fine. Them being happy and enthusiastic are not enough signs that they're completely healthy, thus, a visit to a doctor or to a pediatrician is a must for me especially that Clea had a low birth weight and an infection before. I cannot remove the anxiety in me so to make me feel better, I will make sure we will go for Clea's monthly check-up. How about you momshies? How often do you visit your children's pedia/doctor?

Some moms are not used to visiting doctors every month and we can't really force them if they don't prefer their kids to see the doctor that often. I remember my grandma said that she's not relying more on doctors so that we won't get used to it. What she meant is that, she doesn't want us to go to immediately to a hospital in case if we have cough and colds, slight fever, and any related illness. Before she did, she will just have first aid like giving us medicines and sometimes asking help to a quack doctor. If the illness still persists, then that's only the time when she will let us to be checked by a doctor. Well, I don't have anything bad to say about this since we grew up and now we are completely fine.

For me, I like my daughter to be checked by her pedia every month because we can't really tell if there's something wrong with our babies by just looking at them. Like the time when I gave birth, I did not expect that Clea had an infection because she showed signs of being a healthy baby. If only she got her newborn screening, then the doctors can treat her right away and the infection will not spread and won't affect her greatly. This shows that if something is wrong and is known right away, then it won't create much complications. We don't anticipate for our children to get sick but we can't also predict what will happen especially to their well-being. Now that our surroundings aren't 100% safe anymore for them especially for babies, having them get checked would be a relief for us, moms.

I remember last month when Clea had a mild cough and cold, we immediately went to her pedia because I was afraid it may get worse and we would spend a lot for it. I don't want to have any regret and I don't want my daughter to suffer and wait for a longer time just to be treated especially that I am a first-time mom and anything new in my baby freaks me out. For me, this is so much practical because we will be spending less if we would see the right away rather than seeing the doctor late and the complications are already worse and you spend more money for it.

This is just my opinion tho, and I am not saying that I am right. This is just what I believe that it's best for my baby. I respect every mom around the world and I don't have the right to question their ways of raising their children. I believe that all moms will do everything what's best for their babies and they will do what they think is right. As what they said, mothers know best. Uh-oh, is there any connection? Lol.

That's Clea, waiting for her pedia. She's feeling quite uneasy because the air-con in the hospital is not turned on. What's used to make the surroundings feel a little bit cold are just ceiling fans and I guess Clea is not contented with it. Haha!

Thank God, Clea is completely fine and her pedia said that she's healthy. My my my, that's what I prayed for everyday. Her pedia also laughed because Clea kept smiling inside her clinic/room and I think it's because it's cold in there and Clea likes cool weather. This is also a problem now because we still don't have electricity and what we use is just a fan to make her feel a little bit cool and relaxed. Her dad doesn't have enough sleep at night because Clea won't sleep unless her dad will give her cool air by using the fan.

That's all for my blog today. Let's all be healthy.

13
$ 5.58
$ 5.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

"Mom knows best", just like me also. I prefer to consult my son's pedia, if he's not feeling well mamsh! Not necessary muadto jud ka sa clinic but pwede raka mangayo og advice og unsay angay buhaton or ipa inom through phone call will do or chat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Monthly checkups are very important especially now that alot of disease, ae on the rise. You might be living with a disease but due to lack of knowledge, you only become aware ehn it reaches its end stage when little or nothing can be done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when I was little and my mom took me to the doctor every month and came home with a lollipop

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I please bite your baby's cheeks??? ahh she's adorable.. and as Mom who had to admit my newborn in Intensive care unit for 20 days, I can relate to this... these babies are too fragile and has to be taken care of. You are a great Mom :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a lovely and kind mother so proud of you mamshyyy🙌🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess it is just normal , if I were din siguro as first time Mom baka bisita din ako monthly ng pedia. Environment now is far different noong panahon natin. So much before to make sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are an amazing mother who remains alert on every situation. Proud of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're such a loving mother, sis. . I agree with you having a monthly check-up for bb Clea. And that's for the best for your baby. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami nung mga bata pa parang bihira kami dalin sa doctor ng nanay ko kasi walang pira, pero buti na lang kapag may free vaccine or pedia checkup dinadala nya kami don, buti na lang dn nagkaroon ng customer nanay ko na doctor kaya nakakalibre kami ng check up at gamot noon. Pero ngayong malalaki at may mga anak na kami, hanggat maari symptom pa lang check up na to prevent nga kasi mas nakakabaliw yung mga araw na di nacoconfirm na okay si bb. Wala talagang masimportante sa mahalaga. Hahahhaha char

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very importantest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa panganay nako mamsh maratol ko sauna bisan sip-on dala dayun doctor,tagaktak dayun oy sa ikaduha kalma nako kabalo naman ko sa dapat e tambal😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si anak mga three months ko lang yata pinapedia hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Normal ra jud sa inahan nga mabalaka kung naay bation ang anak mem. Ako, kung hilantan si inday unya maabtan ug two days nga di gihapon mawa, ipapedia na pud nahu. Makulbaan ko basin maunsa unya ba. Bahala lagi ug mugasto basta masure lang nga okay sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Narrmember ko nunv pinapablik ako for monthly checkup tas ako pabaya, lumaki tuloy yung maliit na problema HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dalawa ng anak ko,isang 9 and 12 but I didn't bring them.for check up monthly since then,but as long as possible I want to .Pero sa kakulangan namin ng budget di namin magawa ang ganyan kasi Magastos din kasi.mas mabuti namang sayo at nagawa mo talaga ang regular checkup for your baby,I hope she will grow healthy always and stay beautiful Clea.💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago