Her first teethers

24 41
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Having a growing baby is priceless. You will never notice that babies are growing too fast that you wish for their growth to slow down. Before, when Clea was still a month old, I prayed every day and every night for her to grow quickly so I won't have this fear of losing her. You know babies are delicate and if they get sick, we can't change the fact that we are afraid to lose them. Ugh, scratch that. I don't want to think something bad will happen to my daughter. (A sign of anxiety - afraid of what might happen in the future)

Anyway, yes my baby is growing fast and she's now 5 months old. I can't believe that I will be able to let her eat solid food next month. I'm so excited yet a little bit nervous. Excited because she can gain extra weight from the food she's going to eat and nervous because she might have an upset stomach or she might not like the food I will give her.

On her 6th month, I planned of giving her purée that's usually vegetables and fruits that has been ground or blended to the consistency of a creamy paste or liquid because why not? Purée is healthy and good for babies. I want my daughter to have that love for veggies and fruits as she grows. Moreover, she will have more nutrients from them.

However, her grandma (my boyfriend's mom) interfere again with my decision/plan. She told me she will bring Clea and let her eat Cerelac. And I was like, hello? Are you her mom? Why are you deciding without asking from me? Don't get me wrong. I have nothing against Cerelac. It's just that I don't want it to be my baby's first solid food. If I am able to do some effort to make a purée, then why won't I do it? I am just silent with her intervention and I know I am almost full of her attitude. I pray to God that He will give me more patience to just ignore her as I still have respect for her.

Sorry about it though. I don't want to sound mean but I won't respect a mom who doesn't respect my decision as a mom too. I will stick to the rule that @Zhyne06 told me: My baby, my rules!

Oh dear, let's just forget her. I don't want to bring her up again.


Last Saturday, I asked my partner to buy a teether for my baby. She's showing signs of teething and a teether can be a big help. She tend to eat whatever she can grasp and when she saw something colorful, her hands will automatically get that thing and she'll put it in her mouth. She's fond of eating her fingers too. She also bites her lower lip using her gums. I asked my grandma what should I do about this and she told me maybe my daughter is teething and I shouldn't mind it or look for my baby's growing tooth so she won't get sick or feel uneasy. Hmm. Another belief that I find so unreasonable.

Perhaps, my grandma was right that she's teething so I told my partner to buy teether. Actually, I was hesitant to let him buy it because I know he won't think if it suits our baby or not. For him, as long as he buys what's on the list or what he's been told, it's enough for him. Despite my hesitation, I still let him buy and did not display an act of hesitating.

The photo above is the teether that my partner bought. He told me that's the only one she thought our daughter can handle/grasp for she has cute hands and fingers. I asked him if there's any that doesn't have hard portion since this hard portion can hurt our baby's gums. Well, this is okay if Clea can determine where the soft spot is. My partner said there were soft teethers but they're big for Clea so he bought this. Though I didn't like this for her, I did not say anything because I don't want to disappoint him. I guess I should be the one to buy something for our daughter.

The photo above is a water-filled teether which I bought last Saturday. This is all soft so this is perfect for our daughter. Ooh, I forgot to take a pic of her munching this cutie. She likes this and I would let her play with this whenever I am doing something like typing or reading an article.

What about the other teether her father bought? I kept it because I don't want to give it to Clea at her age right now. It doesn't suit her.

From this experience, I realized that mother knows best. Lol. It's tiring to go with my partner when we are at the grocery because he kept on following me and he's always in a hurry. I couldn't let him buy on his own too because I know he won't be able to buy exactly what I told him.

Kaloka.

Gonna leave it here, guys. Happy Sunday, y'all! Please do visit my friend's profile, @Its_Jai and read her articles if you have spare time. Link of her second article is here.

Much love!

Baby's now awake 🤣

Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

10
$ 2.67
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Murakamii.7
+ 6
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Mas makatipid man ate sis ug magmash² na lang ug veges ug fruits kaysas cerelac😅 but anyways buaw² na gyud buyag imuhang baby..kahimus kusion ang aping😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No? Mas healthy pajod. Salamat. Hehe! Naa napod imo moabot puhon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate sis, kay dli ra GATAS kundi proteksyon sa mga mikobroyo, impeksyon. Makapataas pa jd ug labaw sa tanan makapalig on sa resestinsya ni baby ang GATAS sa inahan😊 Puhon² ate sis...walay sapayan ate sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww, cutie! Ang sarap kurutin ng pisngi ee hahaha ang cute sobra sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobra sis. Sarap e kiss pero bawal hehehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey baby love you🥰. So cute baby mate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Mazekin. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear! your baby is so sweet. GOD bless her.love lots for your daughter❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awee, thanks, boy. God bless you too. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi baby! Yun na nga Ang problema parang competition Na Ang Ang pagpapalaki ng bata.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. Yung iba din sabi bat maliit daw baby ko kasi basehan nila sa malusog na bata eh yung malalaki

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud nay nakalisud lge.. Ahu pud sauna, dinurog na kalabasa ug patata memsh. Then carrots. Tapos snack nija kay cerelac. Pero wa siya ingun ug nagdugay kay mukaon mn siya ug luto gud. Di siya mukaon ug lugaw. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gajod mem. Sympre first time mom atat jod pakan on ang baby pero mao lge na gusto kog mga mash2 ug puree lang sa oy. Maka less pa. Usa pa e cerelac kung kanang arang busyha na jod. Mao mem? Pila ka months nikaon c zhyne ug luto?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang lusog ni baby hehe. Good that you found a teether that suits her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Lee. Thank God she's healthy after all she's been through. At oo, nakita ko rin yung hindi sya masusugatan 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mag depende jud na sa inahan unsa iya gusto ipauna ug kaon sa bata...okay raman jud ang cerelac..imo lang pasabton ang mother sa imong partner nga imong gusto ipauna ug pakaon ni Clea is lahi...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Unta ingana ra sija kasajon pasabton sis. Di man jod to mo consider as in. Apil gani ng dinaho pakissan ang bata kissan jod nija. Ambot laman. Unja kadtong miingon aho partner nga mga mashed ug puree ipakaon, miingon nga kapoy2 ra kuno

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes my baby my rules talaga... sa case ng anak ko i also let him eat avocado.. he has never tasted cerelac...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True,sis. Sapot kaajo kos aho mother in law if ever makasal man gani mi hahaha! Giingnan mi nga hago2 ra kuno mi anang mga mashed veggies ug puree kay ija gusto cerelac lge kuno kanang banana 🤣 himos nalang jod ambot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pwede ra sya nmo ieducate sis... mao man ako gibuhat sa akong mama sad..ug mga tawo sa balay,...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh babyyy Clea ang healthy healthy tingnan smile namn jan baby hehez naka sad nanamn face eh cute cute lalo kapag na smile.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sis, ganyan sya. Buhira lang yan mg smile pag may camera parang curious sya ano nakikita nya. Pero kung wala eh okay naman. Smile2 sya palagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cutieeee!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yesssz! 🌻

$ 0.00
2 years ago