He keeps me going

15 61
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Here I am again with my frustrations in life. I think I was born to be mad and sad for a lifetime. Honestly, I don't want to be born in the first place. If only there's a consent from us to be born, then I would not let it anyway. But my mother and father did so I am here. I know I am being too ungrateful at life and God would be mad at me. I just realized that maybe God gave Clea to me so I will know the meaning of life. Gradually, I understand that life is not all about happiness because if we are happy all the time, life would be boring.

When I was a kid, I envy other kids who I consider rich just because they call their parents "mommy" and "daddy". For my friends who are not here from Philippines, there's this belief that when kids call their parents as "mommy" and "daddy", they are said to be rich because the commonly used endearment here for our parents are "mama, nanay (for mothers)" and "papa, tatay" (for fathers). Funny, right? But I don't believe on it anyway. So yeah, I envy those kids because they have expensive toys and mine are just those I found somewhere along the road or just by the shore. There's this student who studied from expensive school who made fun of me. She was watching me while she's munching her burger and fries like she's making me admit that I am poor just because my snack is just a piece of bread and a juice made by my grandma. She even told her friends that she won't get close with poor kids. I was a kid that time and still don't know how to defend myself so I just sat quietly on my chair that is close to the window.

Sometimes, I also think why I belong to the poor ones among all people who are rich. There are a lot of rich people but I belong to the less fortunate ones. If we were rich, then Clea, my daughter would have the luxury of life. She will also have a lot baby dresses, a closet just for her and everything she needs. Well, we can provide her needs but not that extravagant. I liked the idea on TikTok from TikTok moms who posted their videos of their babies' trolley full of baby stuffs, a decorated room for their babies and everything a mom can provide. Yeah, you can call me desperate and all but I guess all moms want to give everything to their children. Perhaps I won't be able to give everything to Clea today but I am still hopeful that I can soon.

I really don't want to leave Clea but our situation is so hard and it made me decide that I should go back to work. I feel sad seeing Clea cry while my grandma is practicing her to latch on a feeding bottle but I have to endure it because what I am doing is just for her.

This afternoon, I prepared all the documents needed for this year's teacher's ranking. I think it's my third try this year and I wish I can have that teaching position I badly wanted. We spent a lot for it and I think the department of Education should give our pertinent papers back after checking everything so we can still use them for the next ranking if we won't be able to get the item because it's really costly. Those papers are just the same to what we are going to submit this year and I wish they can consider the idea of returning our documents.

More and more frustrations are everywhere. Lol. Please forgive me. I haven't written for days again and my thoughts are about to explode if I won't be able to let them out today.

I hope you won't be as mad and crazy as me, guys after reading my article. I know I've been so toxic since I gave birth but what can I do? These are what my mind says.

But, I am not letting them consume me because I have to nurse my daughter so I am doing everything to calm my mind. I need a healing.

Do you also want to heal?

Then let's talk to God. I've been doing it everyday and it's the reason why I am still functioning. He's the help we need.


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

12
$ 10.07
$ 9.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @yhanne
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

I think I can relate to this little experience you just shared. It is worth noting that for everything that happens in our lives right from the day we were born, there's always a reason. Always put that at the ba k of your mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting lang mamiii gayan nga po ng sabi nyo talk to God and put your worries into prayers, alam ko namn na you want the best for your child and fam. So God will provide just trust him🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoooi, dami ko lagi iniisip. Maigi yang nailalabas ang lahat kesa pag hindi naku baka maloka ka jan. Whatever your decision is dapat handa ka din sa maaaring mangyari. It's for Cleah naman so I hope maging maayos ang lahat. Fightuuuuu. Wag na mag isip ha. You know too much thinking iz bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang ate, I think it's really normal to a Mom to have an inner desire to give everything for their child. Good luck rin ate and I'm glad that at the end of the day, you still choose to talked to God. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban memsh. Makaluag luag ra lage puhon. Lisud malayo sa anak, tinuod na. Pero wala na man jud choice. Para ra man sad sa ikaayo ninyo pud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, just by any chance, si gwapojobn imuha husband nu? Need lang ko maliwanagan kay nlibog jud ko kung nganong same mog name sa baby 😂. Nayways, laban lang maammmssh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's tough especially when we belong to the poor ones, but it doesn't mean we are forever like that we must strive and exert effort and it will makes our life convenient

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang gyud mamsh, ana jud ng life we had this decisions in life na we should endure it's consequence and that's be away to our kid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess all Moms naman wants to give the best for her baby, it's normal you felt that way. Anyway goodluck sa ranking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the second article that saying talk to God. The first one is Yung ruffa and I'm happy that you choose to talk to God 🙏

Anyways natural lang yang feelings mo. Dala padin ng post partum Yan. Be strong for your baby and palagi mong tandaan na it's not the material thing that matters. Yung love and care mo for clea is so much enough

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ehug si bebe clea maamsh para mukalma ka. Abi nku permanent natu na mention ni John sa iya article na imuha gihikay .. parehas diay ta maamsh murag mubalik pud guro ko Ani kaloy an sa ginoo Kay wajud ko tawgi man 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Godbless on your journey. If it's yours it will be given to you at the right time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just take it slowly baray. Feel no pressure. Makuha ra na nimo 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck on your ranking sis, I hope you could make it this time. Fighting! Also I know you may not give baby Clea extravagant things for now, but I know you're love is more than enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha...just take it a little bit easy with yourself my dear cos you were born for a sweet purpose in life ok. You are sad and unhappy i know but just do have it at the back of your mind that everyone that is alive today whether rich or poor, healthy or unhealthy has one or two or several more things that make them sad, so, yours won't be an exception and for that, just take it easy on yourself cos you are not mad as you have thought of yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago