Fun in the rain

56 60
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

How's the weather in your place today? How do you like it?

I am so happy to share with you that it's still raining in here. I just love it since it didn't rain for almost 2 weeks. Now, I rejoice because I won't make myself tired of going around the house where I can feel some breath of fresh air. I was also a rain lover since I was a kid. Whenever it's raining, we would go outside and soak ourselves with the refreshing rain and also jump in the puddles. We also play chasing game. Oh! Those were the joys the rain could give.

How about you? What can you say about the rain? What is it for you?

Photo taken from Unsplash.com captured by Jordan Whitt

Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass. It's about learning to dance in the rain.

Vivian Greene.

Even it's raining, let's not just stay in the house without doing anything. Let's dance with the rain. Rain should not stop the fun. Though your plans are cancelled, you can do recreational activities at home to have fun.

What are the indoor activities to do during the rain?

  • Bake some of your cravings or your favorite cookies

I don't know but rain makes us hungry real quick. I have experienced this many times though I eat a lot during breakfast. After 2 hours, I get hungry again. I guess the coldness made our body produce heat and producing heat uses our body's energy so we need to replace that energy though eating again.

( This is just how I view the process why we are getting hungry most of the time during raining. Lol. You can correct me, though just comment below ☺️)

To ease the hunger, we can bake something at home. In this way, we are not only staying at home but we are also practicing our baking skills while having fun at the same time.

Personally, I liked to baked cookies during rainy days and enjoy them with my favorite chocolate-milk drink.

My home-made cookies!

I just baked them this morning! Come, try some! ☺️

  • Solve puzzles

Photo taken from Unsplash.com capture by Bianca Ackermann

This activity can be performed by adults and kids. This is very nice actually because it can sharpen ones mind. To make this more fun, you can have a contest on who will be the one to finish the puzzle and give rewards. Also remember to give puzzle that is suited with someone's age. Don't give kids complex puzzles that even adults find it hard to finish. Lol! Or else the game will be not fair.

  • Make slimes

Ughhh, slimes are heaven for me. Making slimes at home with family will be so much amazing. It is also a good bonding for the family. You can search on YouTube for it. There are actually a lot of tutorials there and the materials needed can be also be found at home.

You just need glue (depending upon the amount/volume of your choice), baking powder, contact lens solution, liquid food coloring and glitter (optional).

And tadaa! You can make your slime already. I do recommend Karina Garcia's Vlogs about Slime. Her videos are fun and exciting.

Just click on the link to get to her YouTube channel.

Screenshot of Karina's Video on YouTube
  • Read books and grab your favorite hot drinks

Get comfortable under your sheets and read books of your choice. This can be the best thing you can give to your self. Your "me" time along with your favorite book could be exactly what you need on a rainy day. And don't forget your hot drink too!

  • Clean and cook

If you are really bored, cleaning could be an answer for it. You will not only enjoy, but you also cleaned the house. In this case, you save your time. If you have kids, you can also ask them to help and do take part in the cleaning. Let them sweep, fold the clothes, dust-off the windows or even teach them how to cook. If you don't have kids, then do it alone then. Haha! But, of course, make it fun by playing music. I can guarantee the feeling is just so nice and you won't even notice that you are already done with the tasks.

Photo taken from Unsplash.com captured by The Creative Exchange
  • Watch your favorite K-drama or Netflix series with snacks

Watching movies never goes out of style when it's raining. I love watching movies on rainy days, I just don't know why. Haha! Maybe the calming factor of the rain makes me feel comfortable and watching my favorite movie is such a plus. I also love watching K-drama series and I know some of you here like it too! Is the Korean drama series "Nevertheless" a must-watch? I have seen several posts on Facebook regarding the movie and I am quite curious about it so I might watch it after writing this article. 😁

Let's binge-watch while the weather is nice! Wait, don't forget the snacks!

Photo taken from Unsplash.com captured by Jeshoots.com

But of course, these things can be done only if you are available. Most of us are working even during rain. Just stay safe and keep hustling hard!

I will end it here and let you continue the drill. You can also write about the things you do during rainy days! Share share share!


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my kind sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Shout-out to my new sponsor, @Pichi28 πŸ₯° Thanks friend! You made me happier than the rainy day.

You can also reach me at marianovylhyn@gmail.com

Photo taken from Unsplash.com captured by Randalyn Hill

Subscribe, like and comment ☺️

Ciao! ❀️

19
$ 9.80
$ 9.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 13
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Well, I am not that fond of rainy day cause it makes me lazy and unproductive haha. Most of the time, I just want to lay in my bed and watch videos, or eat/drink something warm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The rainy days make us all crave for food. Nakakataba. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True! That's why I love rainy days πŸ₯° thanks for passing by, iyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaso it makes me gain more weight. Obesed na ko. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it has been raining here too. it was a little sunny today which is a good sign but I love rain so I hope it will rain again tomorrow.. anyway, staying indoors doesn't mean just being a couch potato, indeed there are so many things to do...cleaning is on top of the list!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We have the same wish which is to rain again. 😁 Yeah being indoors doesn't mean you just sleep all day well it's not wrong but being productive is much better. Wow, cleaning is one of my faves too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like some of those cookies while watching Netflix :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh Yes! A perfect pair too. Especially with someone if there's any 😁 kidding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din pag sinipag magbake kmi.. Or kung ano ano pede iluto haja.. Or bed weder lang hahhah... 🀣 Tinuturuan q magchess yun 12 yr old son q Kaso nabobore pa hahhaja

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama kung ano rin meron sa ref yun na ang lutuin. Masarap kaya kumain pag tag ulan. Hehe Wow naman. Sanaol marunong magchess. Pero kahit ako rin, nanunuod lang Nabobore din ako di ako masaydo Makarelate sa chess 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

fave ko yung maligo sa ulan na parang bumalik ka sa pag kabata at yung pag babasa nang libro since di ko talaga forte ang baking.. pwede din ba ako gumwa nang ganito beb?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay oo mommykim. Parang tayong lahat gustong gusto maligo sa ulan nung bata pa tayo. Pero ngayon, nagbago na eh. Yes sure po. I will be much happier to read your entry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay will do it these days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward to it. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww maraming sa lamat sa mga ideas mars. Ginagawa ko lang ata everytime umuulan eh matulog buong araw jusko haahaha. Anyways, I am a rain lover as well. I don't know but it gives me the feeling of security and calmness mars.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome mars. Hahaha! Sarap din kasi matulog pag tag ulan. Okay lang yun relax rin minsan. Parehas pala tayo. Totot yan, may calming essence talaga ang ulan πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would always go outside then sing this rain song "come again another we wanna play" but still under πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ corn was a wrap up snack here...i love those activities you listed

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, you mean the rain, rain, go away. Haha! Thanks, King. ☺️ I appreciate your presence here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's the song, We be vibing then...πŸ˜…πŸ˜… you're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love playing in the rain too when I was little. We would all assemble outside when the rain starts and go inside when it stops. It has always been fun then.

Your home Made cookies looks like a common snacks here called "Akara" which is called "Bean cake" in English. It can go with pap or bread.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah one of our most favorite memories. πŸ₯Ί Oh really? Akara. Wow! I learned something new today. Thanks, Princess. So does it tastes sweet or what?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohhh fun in the rain. And I wanted to try that slime-making under the rain. :) I miss playing under the rain, really. It has been a while, I know it's often raining now, but I don't wanna risk catching the flu and be mistaken as a covid patient...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha oh my I can really relate to that part when you said flu can be mistakenly viewed as covid. Lol. We also experienced that in our place so yeah, better stay inside and do stuffs such slime making. Hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha slime-making though. Yep, Now I am trying to suppress my flu hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww, way noodles and rice diha?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha dia intsik diri nasaag. Klase na nimo paybwan oy naghuwat nas Amy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simbakims humanag peak hours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Magklase ja gihapon mo bisag kadlawon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa na xixi kamao na moihap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw abi ba nahog c amy to haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love rain season, its smell wow

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahhh basta ting-uwan mem, mangcrave jud ko'g champorado ug biko paresan ug kape.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aguyy kalami ba ana mem. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi na eh mahilig ka talaga kumain hahaha.. ako nmn di mahilig kumain iwan ko ba

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mahilig talaga po eh. Ano po ba hilig nyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds fun, sis. Dagdagan mo na din ng pizza. Me myself isn't a fan of rain. It's depressing for some odd reason. Maybe a coffee would make me feel better hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes, pizza. A fave during hot and cold weather. I see. Iba iba talaga tayo ng preferences. Sanaol makakainom pa ng coffee. Miss ko na rin coffee eh kaso bawal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love rain too, especially with coffee, or sopas huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ₯Ί me tooo, tommy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow kalamia sa cookies nimu memsh uyy 🀀🀀 tagae ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ali mem mangaon ta dugangan na laman pod ug samporado hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love rain pus memsh. Tinood jud nang dali ra makagutom ang sige uwan niya nindot ikatug. πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Arang! Mao ng ganahan jod kog uwan oy bwo ba laman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love rain too.. The things I do during rain... Eat .. watch Netflix... Sleep πŸ€ͺ 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice. Rain really is comforting. 😍 And Netflix is fun too but you might end up sleeping and not finish the movie 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have so many things that we can do during rainy days but what I love the most is eating while watching my favorite kdrama on Netflix πŸ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, a lot. Yung eating talaga eh no? Wow! Suggest naman anong magandang Kdrama panoorin. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nevertheless, sasakit puso mo dito haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo, palagi ko yang nakikita sa Fb haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cookies are yum indeed! I used to bake some before but I have lost my patient hormones recently lol! The last time I hit the oven was in May. Never tried making slimes, it must be fun :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Maybe you got the hormones back now, friend. Yeah, sure try with FarmBoy 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha will see :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Movies is the great choice during rainy for me 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely sir. Always a fave. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago