Don't let overthinking take over you

10 43
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago

Overthinking for me doesn't have any good effect on us especially on our mental health. It only makes us worry even things are not yet happening. It makes us anxious and scared what tomorrow might bring which I have felt these past few days. I felt that I could die anytime. I also lose my will to live because I don't know what's my purpose anymore. But then God enlightened my mind telling me I should be strong, much stronger because I now have a daughter and she needs me. Despite the days I struggle to think straight, I am very much happy that I am now fine and I can now control my thoughts.

There are a lot of things that I missed and I was not able to do anymore. I miss doing the laundry which I used to enjoy before my panic attacks came. I also missed washing the dishes and helping my grandma with the household chores. Overthinking consumes my time and it ruined my health. Because I am overthinking, I was scared of the things that are not yet happening. I always thought about negative things especially death. Well, maybe this is a part of what they called postpartum. Whatever it is, I don't want to feel this way anymore.

I also noticed that my daughter had lose weight. Her face is not that round and fluffy just like before. Her arms and legs were not that thick compared to before. And that's because I was not able to take care of her well during my anxiety days. I was too late to realize that I am slowly neglecting my daughter. Was I a bad mom already? For me, I already am because in the first place, I shouldn't be like this. I should not think of things that are beyond my control. I should focus on my family. Just yesterday, I started to fed Clea the way I fed her before. I am also thankful that my grandma is here to help unlike from my boyfriend's place.

See these are just few out of the many things that my mind ruined. Some might say I am just acting up and I can get through this easily. Believe, I already tried a hundred times but there are just days I can't control my own thoughts. I guess if this still persists, I might have anxiety disorder which I don't like to happen.

I know we can't avoid not to overthink sometimes and that's fine. What makes it not fine is when we do it a hobby, an everyday activity. Dear friends, again, please take care of your mental health. Yes, there are a lot of medicines that can make us feel better but there's no medicine that can cure overthinking. There's no medicine that can control our minds.

Always be well. Stay hydrated. Eat on time. Sleep early or have enough sleep.

Be with people who matters.

Above all, talk to God. It's the most powerful way that I tried. And now, I am feeling better and better.

My one big reason to live ❤️

Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

10
$ 1.68
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @The.Ada
+ 3
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago

Comments

Sissss whatever you are going through right now, I believe that you will overcome it. Stay stronh for your Clea. Praying for you siiiss. May the Lord give you strength.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malampasan ra gyd ni nimo maamsh, ayaw gyd pagdala Ana, Kay temporary ra na, ka experience pod ko ani sa una. Be strong gyd diha sa Ginoo, ug Kay Clea.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree with you sissy, usahay ma overthink sad ko, then I realize nga maghatag Ra nakog stress Ang pagka overthinker, Dili na nuon ko mka focus sa mga positive things around me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same memsh, my son is te biggest reason why I want to live bisan muna muna nas stress ug duot :( Laban lng jud ta ani

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dough eyes talaga baby clea goshh ang cute sobra. Grabe mahirap po talaga kalabn ang overthinking and its realy difficult to avoid it po, basta pray po tayo or try to focus on yourself and baby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your baby is such a cutie 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i felt the same when Matti was showing signs of losing weight but it was because he was growing in height..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

MashAllah, she is very cute. I also had a problem of overthinking once and still I do when I am worried about anything but then I remember the reasons to live in this world and when I see my Mom happy all my worries disappear. You had a beautiful reason to live in this world, just make your daughter a good girl and don't think too much dear. Everything is temporary and everything will be alright one day. Not everyday remain same.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is one of the major issues I have.. I overthink a lot... my daughter is 9 and I still think whether the food I'm providing for her is enough or not.. lol. you are not alone sis, trust me

But I have told you this before and telling you again, you are an amazing Mom, always thinking and caring for your daughter.. not every kid on this planet has such amazing caring moms like you are.. Your daughter is so blessed.. just relax and do whatever you were told to do by your doctor,.. everything will be alright

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trust me when I say I know what you're going through is not easy. A lot of people might not understand it, but your troubles are real. But I'm optimistic for you cos you seem to already know what you need to do to get better

$ 0.00
1 year ago