Booster shot? No, thanks!

25 65
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

I thought I would not experience any side effect after I got my Janssen Vaccination last Tuesday but I was wrong. Or shall I say I didn't experience the side effects right after the vaccination but when the night came, I almost think that I am going to die.

It is known by everyone that the Janssen Vaccine will be given in a single shot unlike other vaccines. This means that it's much powerful (powerful? 🤣) because we will only be given one shot. Some people here in town circulated the thought that the vaccine is deadly and we shouldn't choose it or else we'll die. I asked them if they have proof for it and they told me there are two people who died after having that vaccine. I asked them if these people are old or if they have underlying illness and they told me they don't have since these people are living actively before the vaccination.

While listening to them, I somewhat believed because the way they talk about it is convincing and the death is also true. But then my brain told me that I shouldn't believe everything that I heard especially if it doesn't have any proof. Even with that news, there are still a lot of people coming to get vaccinated. Just imagine they went to the vaccination area as early as 3 AM so they can be on top of the list. I was so fortunate that I didn't experience that hassle way of getting vaccinated. I guess my decision to have my vaccination late is right. But yeah, last year, I already considered having the vaccine but not the Janssen.

Destiny is really playful, huh? The vaccine that I don't want to have is the vaccine that I received. I was too late and if I choose two shots, I won't get fully vaccinated when I attend the Teacher's Ranking on the first week of April because one of the requirements is to get fully-vaccinated.

Before my vaccination, I told my friends that I will have the Janssen and most of them questioned me if I was sure and they wish me good luck. Lol. My sisters told me that I shouldn't have that vaccine. My boyfriend also chatted me and I can feel that his mad. He said that why did I chose Janssen when I can have Pfizer or Sinovac. Since I don't want to argue with him, I just left his chat unreplied.

And then I got vaccinated. Yey!

When I went home, I was okay until 7 in the evening. I was nursing Clea when suddenly I felt like I am cold so I stopped nursing her and got my blanket to cover my whole body but it wasn't enough. I told my partner to come closer to me. He hugged me but then it wasn't still enough that's why he got his jacket and socks and I wore them immediately. I also requested for another blanket. Oh dear, O felt chills all over my body that I think I was in the middle of a place where there's snow. I still feel so cold and I was shaking. I checked my body temperature and it was 38° C. Wow! I felt cold but my body feels like a fire. I was confused if I should cover my body to not feel the cold or just remove the blanket so the heat in my body won't get trapped with it.

I called help from my grandma and she immediately let me take Paracetamol. I was still shaking after that and I thought I wouldn't be able to sleep but I did.

It's 10 in the evening when I woke up and the cold and chills are gone. I checked my body temperature and it's 38°7. My head is heavy and is aching. Clea also woke up so I fed her. Meanwhile, I had a difficulty in breathing but I didn't mind it at first. It gotten worse and I got nervous. I called my grandma to get Clea so I can relax. I did not tell them what's going on so they won't panic. I also don't want myself to panic or else I will be sent to hospital again. I closed my eyes and catch my breath slowly and I thank God was able to sleep.

I woke up again at 2 AM because the chills came in again. I grabbed my blanket and checked my temperature. Glad that it went down a little but I didn't got to sleep right after.

I scrolled on Facebook to make myself sleep and posted a 'Thank You message' on my Facebook story.

Hurray! Morning came and I was still alive but my I still had a headache and the portion where I was injected hurts. I thought I wouldn't able to recover because my body temperature went high again at 38.7° C. Even Clea's body temperature was 37.2 °C. I was worried about her thinking that maybe she got that fever from me as I am breastfeeding her although I already knew that she won't. I just continued taking Paracetamol and slept.

After a day and a half of experiencing the side effects, Thank God I am fine now. I survived!

They said I can have a booster shot after three months but I told them who needs a booster shot?

I don't want that. Not ever. I'm now vaccinated and that's enough for me. Lol.

How about you guys, what's your vaccine side effects story?


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Shout out to mem @Janz and @foryoubtc09 for the sponsorship renewal. You made my afternoon happy. 💚

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

23
$ 8.21
$ 7.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 17
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Initially I thought maybe I was just part of the "conspiracy theory" group who was saying bad things about the vaccine, but then I meet people every day now who have had it who regret it because it's caused them so many issues. I am glad you took it because you wanted to, I am also glad that you have the ability to decide you don't want a booster. So many people are being forced to have it. One of my colleagues had to have a booster because he needs to travel internationally and now he is sick again because of it - but seriously sick, it has caused damage to his heart. Another young man I spoke to ended up in ICU with myocarditis. I am angry that people have not been given the opportunity to have it with INFORMED consent. I support all the people who have taken it, but I don't support the governments hiding the side effects from the people and lying about it. They lied and said that the clotting was conspiracy, now it's fact. They lied about the heart issues, now they admit it's fact.

I am just glad you and Clea are good xxx

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very bad feeling for every one to go to vaccine is i feel i have to live in this world by simple life but not with disease or it held to vaccinate first to provide from disease so i always feel bad for it i got 2 vaccine in my life first is of polio,this disease is in our country pakistan not know but about 10 years ago now very low case seen and 2nd one is corona dose that very heavy it breaks me for sometime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did get any side effects until I completed my second dose of vaccination, thanks to the Almighty that it was just a mild fever and did not hurt me too much. The more you will think about the side effects the more you will start to feel them though there is nothing fatal in real. You're really strong and brave. Stay safe and stay strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had Pfizer vaccine and both wala naman akong ibang naramdaman aside sa namaga at medyo masakit ang aking arm yung part na nainjectionan.Yun lang naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1st at 2nd dose nga halos mamatay na ako ano pa kaya yang booster siguro iready ko na kabaong ko hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama na yung 2nd dose of vaccines tsaka experimental palang naman mga iyan .. I read some articles regarding those vaccines pero mahirap mag talk kaya ..no to booster muna kami dito lalo't pansin ko eh since nagvaccine kami andali naming dapuan ng sipon, ubo nako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i had chills before too sis and a heavy arm.... but didn't have the breathing issue ..glad you were able to overcome the side effects!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still don't wear it to be frank, it scares me... I've seen many videos on the internet where they tell many bad things that have happened... Maybe it's just fake news

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Grabe po talaga epekto nung booster shot kasi nung sakin po nilagnat talaga ko ng malala tas ilang days din madakit sa braso.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat samin yang Jansen diti samin for oldies and kids lang. Bale si Mommy lang nagpaturok ng ganyan dito. Oks naman sya di sya nilagnat. Ang yabang nga kaso di sya naapektuhan. Talang kami ni Mama nilagnat haha. Anyways, no to booster din ako. Nvm. Basta complete na vaccine ko, keri na yarn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No to booster din ako not unless required na sa company hahaha. Grabe pala yung effect ng one shot sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako nung first dose ko mare pero nung second ko hindi na masyado, pfizer sakin. Ayaw ko rin pabooster haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's actually the side effects meem, I also felt that way but its just I guess 5 hours effect after I got pfizer dose.

Maayo kay okay naka meem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although my first short has no evident side effects except I can't lift my arm because I think it's stiff and quite painful. I don't get any fever. I'm planning to have booster shot because its additional for my body's immunity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So far eh hassle free yung vaccine journey ko last year pa pero I am hesitant to have booster, 6 months ago pa yung vaccine ko and I think no need for booster. Magpapalakas na lang tayo ng katawan:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not vaccinated, but my brother has a fever after the vaccine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pfizer akong vaccine sis. Pagkagabee grabe pag chill sa akong Lawas pero di man ko init. Nangurog ug gipanugnaw lang gyud ko. Maayo kay pagkabuntag na ok ra sad dayon ko. Nag inom ko ug rexidol...Undecided pa ko kung magpabooster ba o Dili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could not feel bad after I was vaccinated. Same also with my wife. But for my children, I don't want them to be vaccinated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had side effects for a day and half too.. damn those chills were the worst... Reminded me of those 5 days of Covid, during which I almost died lol... I would prefer vaccine over covid any given time :))) but I appreciate you for getting the vaccine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grave sad a ng side effects sa ako maamsh bisan sinovac ,ang second dose feel jud nako mao natoy covid ,hasta akong 2ka bugoy natakdan mayo gani tag 2days ra ila hilanant ang ako mga 1week jud tawn ,maong mahadlok nako anang booster samot na kay moderna of phizer ang booster unya kay sinovac ako ,unsaon nalang ,unsa kahay side effect sa ako ani.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa moderna inabot ako ng 39.7 sa lagbat HAHAHAAH buti pagbooster 38 lang pinakamataas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha laban

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine was Pzifer for booster shots and it take weeks before I totally recovered! My body was aching , especially my back down to my hips. My stomach became weaker too. I always run to the CR after eating whatever food

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong kapitbahay namain kasi nagpavaccine ng janssen,sabi nya,muntik daw stang namatay sa taas ng lagnat nya.Tapos tinatawanan na lang namin sya,natatawa kami ina acting pa nya,kapag humawak daw say ng baso ay natatapos yong tubig.Yong chills daw talaga kakaiba,katulad nong nangyari sa iyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have fever when I got vaccinated. I was feel that I am going to die. In my hole body there was so pain especially in hand. But after one day I am totally alright. You will be fine soon dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago