Am I living the life I want?

50 58
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago
Photo taken from Unsplash.com by Denys Nevozhai

NO. I am not. What turned out was way different from what I planned. Far more different from what me and my grandparents planned. I graduated in college last 2019 and until now, I'm still not successful. You know graduating is not the finish line but the very first step towards the battle of real life. I took the Licensure Exam for Teachers and I passed. I thought that's my ticket towards the teaching world but then I was wrong again. My license was not a guarantee that I can get a teaching position. The license is just one of the requirements to be admitted in Teachers' ranking. Isn't it amazing? We work so hard to get the license only to find out it's just one of the requirements.

But then again, we need the job so we hustle again to be part of the Teacher's ranking. And take note, it entails money because you will not have your pertinent documents if without a fee. But I don't have much complain about it since it's for our own record.

After having all the pertinent documents, they will be submitted to the nearest Division office. And so I did. We waited for the schedule of demonstration and checking of documents. The schedules were out and so we went to the Division office. I passed the ranking and still need to wait for months for the final lists of registered applicants. Because of the pandemic, there was a delay in everything. The process and all about the ranking result took time. The absorbing of new teachers got a delay too.

Photo taken from Unsplash.com by Eric Mclean

That's why most of us who took the ranking were not yet called to start teaching. And so we need to wait again. Waiting has been our friend since we graduate. I believe my batchmates can attest to this for some of them are here in the platform. Padajon gihapon ta mga mamsh!

Until now, I can say that I'm not yet successful. I don't have a stable job yet, but I do have a current job which is online teaching but I don't think I can call it as stable job for things might change and maybe one day the ESL company might stop operating. That's the reason why I also searched for other ways to earn and am very glad to be able to find Read.cash. Not to brag but I do earn in this platform and this has helped me in my financial problem greatly. As much as I want to hodl, the greater the needs are also arising.

My family has high expectation about me as well and I was confused if I would be happy about or be mad.

Happy because they have trust in me and mad because I felt like I need to give everything I have with nothing left for me. I know I need to help them but providing all the needs would be too much. I need to work on my future too! Elder sons/daughters can relate to this. The pressure is real. But then again, we have this culture to put family first.

I don't have a stable job yet and I am not living the life we planned. Since I was a kid, my grandparents build the dreams. They dream for us to have our own house, own business, and for my siblings to finish school with my help. I didn't complain that time because I didn't know how hard it is to earn when you are an adult. But now that I know how it taste like, I need some time. And I do hope my grandparents will know that success really takes time. 😌

Photo taken from Unsplash.com by Osama Saeed

I am not complaining here. I just want to let out all the dramas in life. The drama of being pressured. Lol. I don't want dramas but then there are times we need it to vent our frustrations. Don't worry about me, I will be okay after I write this one. I am also planning to let my grandma read this. I need to be heard too. I do have my own problems as I walk this adulting life. I want then to understand me and have more patience towards my success.

My time will come and I am sure I bring them alongside me always. God knows everything and He is just preparing me for bigger things I deserve. He didn't gave me the things I want in an instant for He knows what I truly deserve.

And for that, I will wait. I will work hard while I wait.

And someday, I can proudly say that I am living the life I want.


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

You can also reach me at marianovylhyn@gmail.com

Photo taken from Unsplash.com captured by Randalyn Hill

Subscribe, like and comment πŸ˜‰

Ciao! ❀️

15
$ 7.56
$ 7.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

I also feel like I am not living the life that I am supposed to be. I am now in my waiting season waiting to bloom like flowers and is still being pressured by people who surrounds me. But one thing is for sure, we can all be in a better place one day, in the place of our dreams.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww! Thanks for this wonderful message, friend. Thanks for reading and glad to meet you here. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We may not be where we have planned for ourselves yet but believe that God has the perfect plan waiting for us. I believe someday you will live your dream and be successful to help your family and everyone around you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is wonderful, Princess. I almost lose my faith too but then I remember how big God can do for me. In Him, I trust.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate how a elder child have pressure to do everything for the family... Most of the time we have to sacrifice.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, pressure is real sir but then we cannot change it because we love our family so yeah, we have to sacrifice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Padayun lang jud ta mamsh. Graduating student nako , educ teacher japun. Dako kayg expectation sila sa akoa and na pressure na jud ko huhu. Labaw na karun nga ako nay ga provide for the family. Kanang naa kay kwarta pero di ka kapalit sa imuhnag kaugalingon kay mas giunan nimo ang panginahnaglan sa pamilya, pero di japun enough? Hihi. Paita laban rajud ta ani.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao ba mamsh? Kana jod laging expectations usahay maka affect nas mental health. Tinuod, di man sa ingon nga mag sinelfish ta pero naa jod butang nga para ato unta pero mas unhon para sa pamilya. Mao lge ning laban ra jod moabot ra panahon nato.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang tayo beb...you've been through a lot and please do tap your back and say "I did well" coz until now you're still standing firm and the people you love and adore are all depending on you..minsan talaga napapagod tayo at na pi pressure but that's all art of being mature and responsible...sabihin mo lang din sa Granparents mo na gusto mo din magpahinga at yungdi na pi pressure palagi

God Bless!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat mommy kim. Opo, gagawin ko yan yung makikipag usap talaga ng masinisinan kasi feel ko hindi nila ko maiintindihan pag hindi ako nagsalita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may rankings pala sa teachers ate? paanp tumataas ung ranks nyo? if pwede hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

chinecheck ko sya te. ore opportunity to come pooo wag susukuaannn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat be πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's that expectation from us when we are done with school and even though we are not there is still pressure. It's good that you have found read.cash while waiting for the right time. You are spending your time wisely by earning here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely and those expectations can sometimes affect our mental health. Yes, I'm grateful for having read.cash while I wait. πŸ₯Ί God really give us another opportunities while He's preparing the right one for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lavarnn lang ta ani mem.. magiging public teacher din tayo in God's perfect timeπŸ™‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jod marj, laban

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i understand the pressure and its just sad that our system and culture here in the Philippines gives the burden to the eldest... don't worry, your struggles will be paid off. ..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I pray for that too. πŸ™πŸ₯Ίβ€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap talaga magparank Lalo Kung Wala ka connection. Dami palang teachers dito. tropa kadin ba nila renren?

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Opo, sis. Hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right Sis, your time will come and for sure you will get that success that you aim for. For now, just keep on praying and improving yourself, you can do more! Padajon gihapon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat kaajo sis. Nice to meet you here. Padajon lang jod ubanan sa kakugi ug pag ampo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you too Sis. Tama! Aja!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labarn!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will still be the one to decide for your hapiness and life.. Pray for it so you'll be guidedπŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Jaytee! ❀️ I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labarnnnn

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Way laing mahims haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No choice d ay ladies choice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha padad e ko ari bi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need to work on my future too! - i feel this mamsh! Kanang maka ana ba ta nga "para ako na sad. Ako nasad." Pero sa pagka karon, laban sa lang gyud ta mamsh! πŸ™πŸ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaajo mamshy. πŸ₯Ί Moabot raman jod ang para ato puhon kay lisod man puro nalang ila 😁 sa karon, laban sa lang jod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon puhon, ato na sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I graduated last 2019 too in College with a Bachelor's degree. And to ask your question if am I living the life I want before, my answer would be no. But I am happy that I get a job and can support my family. I can say that I am still blessed by Him.πŸ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm so happy to hear that from you. Though our life is different from what we expected, still God is with us and not letting us battle life alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is always with us. πŸ’—πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

100% legit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's life eh, everything takes process and the waiting thing makes the difference. It is good too that while you are waiting, you found out about read :) As for your grandparents' dream for you, I hope something in it is yours too to keep you motivated and keep going :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, everything will do undergo its process and I couldn't be more blessed to have found read.cash. I also hope that I won't get tired too as I achieve that dream with fam. Thanks for this! πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best to you and to your dreams, cheers to achieving them soonπŸ₯‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much. You too, sis. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka Asukal de Papa and solusyon baray πŸ˜† Contact me if naa nay imo ha πŸ˜†

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha kung naa pa laman baray di tali ko kada adlaw mag publish hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag hiring na ta oy. Piga na kaajo among utok ba πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha labihan oy. Asa sie ta ani baray basin naa kay nahibaw an diha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mo pm ra ko mangita ra kug bugaw πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Untag makakita kag dali baray hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago