always a cheat day

46 101
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Last year was the best year for me. I've been reconnected with friends who I no longer have connection with for a long time. I met different kinds of people and some of them became my family. We smoke and got drunk but those were the best days of our lives.

I also met someone who I thought will be my last. If you can still remember about the ex I am telling in some of my articles, you can connect the happenings. Anyway, let's call him Steve. Steve came to me unexpectedly and our relationship was the least thing I expected. At first, my friends told me I should go with the flow with him because he's the one paying for our bills everytime we go out and drink. Yes, my friends were users way back then but they realized it was inappropriate so they leave that mindset and just mingle with Steve genuinely.

Steve was so friendly and selfless. He was the most accomodating person I know and the most generous guy I ever met. He has so much respect in me though he told me already that he liked me. He never took advantage of me even once in one of our drink sessions. He will even say sorry if he gets close to me. He was a sweetheart too! He never failed to send me sweet messages everyday. I never thought I will fall for him because he wasn't my type. He's not so tall and he's kinda chubby. I didn't realize that he has my heart already not until he went back to Cebu to manage their business. His characters and views in life got me.

He told me he's just going to consider me as a friend because he knew that he wasn't my type and he asked to just let him express his feelings for me until they go away. I felt something for him that time so I told him about how I feel and that's when our relationship started. It was August 16, 2020. If only we didn't broke up, we celebrated our first anniversary already. Things did not go as planned because I ruined them so we ended in a disastrous way.

To cut it short, Steve came back for me even though he needs to be quarantined for 14 days. Yes, he went through it. He sacrificed a lot for our relationship but I did not realize it when he's still around. After the 14th day, he was out already and we met again. He hugged me so tight and I really felt his genuine love for me. Since they have a business in Cebu, he only stayed here for 14 days too. But during those days, he made me his queen and made our every day, a cheat day.

Everyday for us is a celebration of our love. We cherished every moment we are together and would always choose to see each other whenever I had my vacant time. One way of celebrating our love was having foods and sweets everytime we are together. Steve knows how much I love food so he makes sure I have something to eat everyday. He was my food-buddy and he will always be even though he's not with me. I got mixed emotions as I am typing this because I feel happy but a little lonely for I miss him. I miss his ways of loving me. I am getting crazy because I still hope that he will be able to read my articles about him. I don't know in what way or how but I do want him to read this.

Okay, cut the drama. Lol.

Everytime we were together, we would spend the day full of laughter and our stomachs are full too. We went to different restaurants to try different food. Everyday was extraordinary. We sometimes celebrated the day having drinks just the two of us with the karaoke on.

During those 14 days, I can say that Steve spent a lot because we ate a lot too. He also treated his friends drinks and foods. He paid all the bills. I told him I will pay for our food next time but he got angry so I didn't mind paying anyway.

I will share to you some shots of our foodies.

My fave sinigang and calamares
Nag inuman kami nito 😁

There are a lot of photos here actually but I don't want to upload everything.

I am so happy to have sweet memories with Steve and to celebrate every day with a happy heart with him. Every day was a cheat day indeed. I gained weight when we are together but people around me said my body today suits me well.

Even I and Steve are not together anymore, I am still grateful for I have known someone like him. He will always have his space in my heart.

I like me better when I was with him. Charot! Hahaha! He clicked this for me.

This is my entry to @LykeLyca 's anniversary giveaway. Happy Anniversary, sis! πŸ’š

You can read her article here.

Join in!

Just follow the giveaway mechanics below:

#22


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Shout out to my newest sponsor, @yhanne and to @meitanteikudo for sponsorship renewal. ☺️

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

All photos are mine

Ciao! ❀️

18
$ 9.20
$ 8.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.10 from @kingofreview
+ 11
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Ayiee . But Ganun po talaga ..may darating na unexpected pero aalis din na unexpected.. atleast po you fall for him unexpectedly and nakakakeleg..😁.. Buti naman po nagbago ung mga friends mopo kasi kawawa ung tao kapag.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo. Nung nawala na tsaka pa marerealize kung gaano kahalaga yung tao sayo. Pero yaan mo na, naging masaya namin kami nung kami pa. Opo, nagbago na sila. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap puro pagkain... Hahhaha ngayon pang nasa daan ako nakakita nyan Wala ko makainan dine huhu

Nakakainis talaga huhu Sana bumalik pa si Steve..I'm really hoping for that

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe! Pasok ka munang jobee sis. Sana nga bumalik pa. Pero di na cguro. Ayaw nya na saken eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nagutom ako bigla...sana makilala ko si Steve pag bumalik siyang CebuπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nasa cebu sya ngayon mommykim. Nasa lapu lapu bahay nila at sa ramos hehehe. Sana nga kasi mabait talaga yun. Ikamusta nyo po ako sa kanya 🀧😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's it's, ex wasnt meant to be enemy. We could still be friends with our exes, because at the end of the day, may memories talagana hindi makakalimutan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo pero parang hindi ko kayang maging kaibigan tong ex ko na to. Ayoko pa kasi syang makita na may iba charot hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh No, bakit kailangang mag wakas ang isang relasyon na maganda naman ang simula?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun talaga ms. Ruffa. May nagawa akong mali eh so bagay lang cguro sakin to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haysss, alam mo na ngang karma is a b!tch ee πŸ€•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯² okay lang po yun. At least natuto ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kaya kailan magkakajowa?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha soon sis. Laban lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis pwede mag ask? About sa readers haahhaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang Sarap naman ng mga pagkain, saan na po pala si Steve ngayon?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hiwalay na kami. πŸ₯²πŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Charot naman to.. San na sya ngayon?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe! Wala na po ms. Jane. Hiwalay na kami nung March pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissss, bakit?! Sayang nmn si Steve, parang meant to be nmn kaung dalawa. Anyway, bka nmn mag cross pa mga landas nyo kya I'm hoping there will be more celebrations for the two of you.

Thanks for joining! Pag may celebration talaga legit cheat day lagi yan eh, hehe!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Marami kasing nakaagaw ng atensyon ko nuon sis eh, isa na yung mga barkada ko. Mas inuna ko sila kesa kay Steve at napasok ako sa sitwasyon na pagsisisihan after. I hope so, at sana pag nag cross ang landas namin sana napatawad na nya ako. My pleasure to join. Hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag love ka nya talaga, mawawala nlng bigla ung mga napagdaanan nyong masasakit dati. Sure ako jan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh grabe ung food trip nyu... i am joining this giveaway too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe talaga po. Nakakamiss. Yes, sure. Masaya po to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagutom ako bigla sa foods sis. Ramdam ko na love mo parin sya sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako nga rin sis eh nagutom din. 😁 Talaga? Hehe! Ako rin. Charotttt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your most welcome sis! You were the very first one who welcome me here with a bang, that’s why I wanted to return your kindness to me. AhhI love the foods you shared makes me hungry again. Is it ok if I wish you and Steve could be together againπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yayy ☺️ It's fine if we will not be together again. I just want to talk to him and say sorry personally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda mo mare, saka ang bait niya siguro responsablr siyang tao kaya ganon siya mag treat sayo. πŸ’• Btw, sarap ng mga foooods 🀀🀀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Feel ko rin gumanda ako nung inalagaan nya ko sis. Binibilan nya kasi ako ng pampaganda eh. Mabait talaga at responsable. Pang husband material sis. Kaya lang di kami nagtagal. Hehe oo, favorite nya yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap ng food ate. Pede po bang gawin niyo akong stepson para makatikim rin po kami ng libre hehe joke. Buti naman po, happy ending yung story. Nakakatrauma po kasi minsan stories nila eh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe oo pag nagkabalikan kami ni Steve. Charott! Di naman sya ganun ka happy kasi naghiwalay kami eh. Pero okay narin sguro kasi toxic ako sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe napa focus ako sa mga foods πŸ˜„ sarap titigan hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Basta foods talaga eh. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention. :) you're much welcome. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Much love β€οΈπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet sweet poo, I can feel the love of Steve for you! Tapos po, seeing the food's image at todays time makes me hungry hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, He really loves me that time. Sarap nga balikan eh. Kahit ako naman nagutom din. Wala ng manglilibre saken hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The one that got away, lol! Those were good memories you had with him :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, the one that got away indeed. Those memories are still fresh in my mind. Kahit nung March pa kami naghiwalay 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang, lol! Kidding sis, you have your bf now so should cherish him too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Thanksss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayts ang sweet HAHAHA. Ako soon pa e HAHAHA sasali sana ako kaso naalalanko purp away lamgkami nung ex ko 🀦

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha okay lang yan ano ka ba be. About celebration naman to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a amazing guy Steve was! Good to know about you both. And yes dear, those foods looked so appetizing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, he is! And I am more happy to let you all know him. Yeah, haha I hot hungry when I browse my food photos as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago