The very painful Dysmenorrhea

6 15
Avatar for Mariene.Avery
3 years ago

I am not feeling well today because of dysmenorrhea. This is usually my problem every month whenever I got my period. So I decided to have some research and make it as one of my articles today here on RC. Let's start.

Dysmenorrhea is the pain associated with menstruation.  More than one half of women who menstruate have some pain for like 1–2 days each month. It's really painful that you can't do anything.

There are two types of dysmenorrhea:

  1. Primary dysmenorrhea - is pain that comes from having a menstrual period, or "menstrual cramps." It is usually the caused by natural chemicals called prostaglandins. Prostaglandins are made in the lining of the uterus.

  2. Secondary dysmenorrhea- Secondary dysmenorrhea is caused by a disorder in the reproductive system. It may begin later in life than primary dysmenorrhea. The pain tends to get worse, rather than better, over time. The pain of secondary dysmenorrhea often lasts longer than normal menstrual cramps.

Medication

Certain pain relievers can reduce the amount of prostaglandins made by the body and lessen their effects. These actions make menstrual cramps less severe.

I based my article through this link so I want to give credit to this site:

https://www.acog.org/patient-resources/faqs/gynecologic-problems/dysmenorrhea-painful-periods

3
$ 0.00

Comments

I hope you're fine now. I'm not usually having that kind of pain every month. But I remembered when I experienced that in an early age I only go to sleep because I can't take the pain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks I am fine now, nag effect na yung gamot na ininom ko. You are very lucky that you don't experience this every month. It's really painful. I just started experiencing this last march. I don't know why or maybe sign of aging Lol!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahha I'm happy to heard that. I think I'm really happy hahahah lol!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I started to experience it when I turn 19 years old. My menstruation is regular so I really don't know why I experience it starting last year. And this year I also experience being delayed 2x. My mama said that I maybe because I always drink cold water or could liquids that cause my blood to be solid that leads to this pain. And I usually experience it 3 days before my period came out. So specifically 5 days of pain I injured. It's so hard to feel it. It's like my body got hit by a hard object. So to every girls avoid eating a sour food and cold water or Cold drink while you're having a period. That will lead to stopping your period.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haay me too. I just started experiencing this only this year. It's very painful that I even I drink medicine the pain won't go right away. I am avoiding drinking cold drinks and sour food also, but still I'm experiencing this every month. pain, pain go away pls....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahhh mawawala na din yan ate 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago