A song that can make you smile

9 9
Avatar for Mariene.Avery
3 years ago

Good morning RC peeps! What's up? had your breakfast? I hope everything is fine and me and my family are also fine. Today I woke up happy. Yesterday I was very sad because our grandmother died but today I woke up happy because I knew that a lot of people love my lola very much. When I checked my messenger this morning I received a lot of comforting messages and some stories about my lola when she was still alive from many people and fb friends. Our dear lola is really a kind and loving person not only to us but to a lot of people.

When I woke up I heard this song playing and it give me a simple smile telling me it's okay, don't be sad anymore. Your lola will be happier in heaven if you and your family will keep on smiling.

Here is the lyrics of the song and I hope that it will make you smile the whole day today:

With A Smile

Lift your head, baby, don't be scared
Of the things that could go wrong along the way
You'll get by with a smile
You can't win at everything but you can try

Baby, you don't have to worry
'Coz there ain't no need to hurry
No one ever said that there's an easy way
When they're closing all their doors
And they don't want you anymore
This sounds funny but I'll say it anyway

Girl I'll stay through the bad times
Even if I have to fetch you everyday
We'll get by with a smile
You can never be too happy in this life

In a world where everybody
Hates a happy ending story
It's a wonder love can make the world go round
But don't let it bring you down
And turn your face into a frown
You'll get along with a little prayer and a song

(Too doo doo...)
Let me hear you sing it
(Too doo doo...)

Here is the link of the music video in youtube if ever you want to sing the song and for those who don't know this song.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mariene.Avery
3 years ago

Comments

I love this song of eraserheads, actually i love all of their songs. I remember i was in third year highschool when this song became popular.. Oh, brings back my highschool memories❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too, eraserheads is one of my favorite bands when I was in high school too. Actually I already wrote an article about them too. you may want to check my previous post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure mariene, i'll make time to check them out..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of my faves! I also made an article about it. You could also post the link of the youtube video in your article so we could play the song 😊 and if u would like, you could join the community "All About Music" thankieees

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay I'll join the community since I love music too. thanks for inviting me and taking time to read my article today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries! Have a blessed day ahead!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I edit the article and I add the music video. Thanks for your suggestion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure sureee~ lez jam na 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good morning you too dear . Hope you will be fine too

$ 0.00
3 years ago