Fighter father

5 22
Avatar for Marielle
3 years ago
Topics: Life

After working hard all day, the man reached home on foot with his tired body. People around him ridiculed and mocked him saying that he was stingy. In response, he smiled and said that walking is good for health.

That's why he came to work wearing Purana T-shirt for several days. The color of the red t-shirt has turned white. However, he does not want to buy a new t-shirt. One brother said today - how much more in a t-shirt? Now buy a new t-shirt! The man's simple answer again - what's in it? It did not tear. I will spend several more days in this t-shirt.

People's sarcasm and ridicule are now very normal. Out of curiosity, I wanted to know today - well, brother, everyone is making fun of you so much, don't you feel bad about it?

That man - not at all. Because everyone judges by looking at the surface. But they don't want to know the reason for my stinginess, why I go home on foot every day, and why I come to work wearing Purana T-shirt day after day. Only my stinginess is visible. But my sense of responsibility is not visible to them. My family with parents, wife and two daughters. Where is the time to think about my own comforts and luxuries while I am struggling to fulfill my responsibilities towards my family with a low salary every month?

Walking every day does not save twenty rupees. And at the end of the month I spend that money for my family. Whenever I think of buying a t-shirt for myself, I think they will be happy that he has not bought anything for the two girls with that money.

But yes, once upon a time, the sharp arrows of people's harsh words hit me hard. It felt much worse then. But that sense of responsibility is dead. Now I am busy fulfilling my responsibilities without flinching at their words. I don't care who said what and who didn't. Because at the end of the day my old parents, my wife and children look at me. It is my responsibility to put a smile on everyone's face. If you have to fight for your life, you have to sacrifice all your comforts and luxuries, but I will do it out of a sense of responsibility. Because my happiness lies in their happiness.

Thank you.

Sponsors of Marielle
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.14
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of Marielle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marielle
3 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments

This story touched my heart and my father was just as great a fighter, how sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for complement

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love my dad so Much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love my parents.. So Much. And its about my Father?? All Of Father s ar the Same they are nothing done for Her self.. Everything everyday they thinjing about There children futu6

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel that. And it touched my heart. Our happiness lies with the people we love and care. What other people say is not our business. They can say what they want but my ears will only listen not take it to my heart unless it's words that lift my spirit not putting me down. I listen to them anyway and remember their words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago