I'm Angry on Behalf of My Son

20 58
Avatar for MarielB22
2 years ago

Yesterday I went shopping for groceries and for gifts for my son's upcoming birthday. Once again, I had to leave him with a babysitter friend and it hurt my heart to know he cannot get out and see the world and all of its inherent beauty. Yes, I have anger towards my government, plenty of it.

Birth

My son was born on November 10, 2020, right before the pandemic was taking shape here in the #Philippines. Right before Christmas we went to a mall to shop and see all the decorations but he was much too young to understand what was going on and slept most of the time. By Christmas of 2021, he was able to recognize and point to the correct colored lights on the Christmas tree when asked and was thrilled. And yet he could not go anywhere under orders from the government. He missed the Christmas decorations at the malls.

Image: Pixabay.com

And the madness continues. He cannot go into malls or stores, he cannot enjoy the sights of the city at night. It is incumbent on me as a parent and as a mother to be his advocate for freedom. I take him to the beach daily for a walk and a swim (weather permitting) and to a beach resort my friend owns. I even catch a trike and we ride up and down the highway just to ride because he loves it.

Bondage

We have been in bondage to a crooked government since February of 2021 when we experienced the "two weeks to flatten the curve." I deemed that appropriate since nobody really knew what what going on with the coronavirus. In my mind I saw it as a time of rest - a vacation if you will.

But now the "two weeks to flatten the curve" have transitioned into two years to flatten the economy and diminish freedom and I am angry. I am not angry that I cannot go out, but I am angry on my son's behalf. He is being deprived of his God-given freedom to enjoy creation, just like untold millions upon millions of children. This should not be happening and yet it is because we allow it.

Image: Pixabay.com

It is in my mind's eye these unnecessary restrictions and lockdowns are child abuse by the government here, and by governments around the world. Yesterday there were thousands of people in the city. There was no social distancing (a farce if ever there was one) and face shields were raised up like car hoods. It was shoulder-to-shoulder in the supermarket. There was no fear and there shouldn't be, because we are being played.

Biology

Children are susceptible to disease and viruses and this is why we vaccinate them with proven vaccines. My son had all of his vaccines. It took 100 years for scientists to get the polio vaccine right. Think about that. "The young human child, even as the innate and adaptive immune systems start to mature, is at risk from many pathogenic viruses, bacteria, fungi and parasites. Nevertheless, he or she has a good chance of survival in developed countries. This is why we vaccinate our children with tested vaccines, not experimental one only a year old.

Children adapt better and faster as they age, but as age advances, the immune system undergoes profound remodelling and decline, with major impact on health and survival for adults.

The seasonal flu affects up to 10% of the world's population each year. Think about it, where did the flu go?

Our children are not lab rats for the government to play with and giggle over. They are precious creations of God, and trust me, He sees all of the harm being fostered upon them by evildoers.

Jesus stated: "See that you do not despise one of these little ones. For I tell you that in heaven their angels always see the face of my Father who is in heaven" (Matthew 18:10, ESV).

Image: Pixbay.com

Truly a time of reckoning for evildoers awaits them. There will be no escape for these power hungry, profit-motivated control freaks.

Belief

The best thing to come out of this epidemic is the revival that is taking place. Revival helps to resuscitate spiritual life. The last great revival was that of The Second Great Awakening, 1800-1840. I believe there is a new revival taking place today, as people are calling upon the name of God during this critical season of life.

One scholar has duly noted: "Revival refers to a spiritual reawakening from a state of dormancy or stagnation in the life of a believer. It encompasses the resurfacing of a love for God, an appreciation of God’s holiness, a passion for His Word and His church, a convicting awareness of personal and corporate sin, a spirit of humility, and a desire for repentance and growth in righteousness."

Balance

As adults and parents, we should strike a proper balance in our lives insofar as our children are concerned. We must provide for their health with proper nutrition and vaccinations that have been tested over time and proven to be effective. On the other hand, we should refrain from subjecting our dear ones to unproven "treatments."

And while we must obey government authorities (Romans 13) we should obey God first. There is a balance there we must discern. God gives us freedom, governments take it away.

In this season of despair and fear, we should have a spiritual balance, too. We must do away with practices that are unpleasing to God: idolatry, self-indulgences, sorcery, and sexual immorality. God is reaching out to us and asking us to turn to Him for our salvation. Yes, I am angry with my government but pleased with my Savior Jesus Christ.

We must obey God rather than men.

Sponsors of MarielB22
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 28.48
$ 17.17 from @Scotty17
$ 10.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @JLoberiza
+ 7
Sponsors of MarielB22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MarielB22
2 years ago

Comments

This process has put a lot of pressure on every part of the society and the decisions taken do not satisfy most people, but I have never approached the events from the eyes of children. You've provided that in this article, an excellent choice as a subject. I hope the process will come to an end and everyone, especially children, will regain their birthright freedom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, and it is a god thing to add to one's prayer list.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are definitely right. It is cery sad that children are not able to enjoy theirselves anymore unlike before. Hoping for better tomorrow.🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, me too. My son cries when he cannot go out. It's difficult for us. I just love him all I can because I don't want mental issues arising at such an early age.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually you're right. Because of this Pandemic situation we can't even enjoy our innate freedom. The situation is worse for the children than the elder ones. They did nothing yet they are suffering and surviving. I hope this pandemic situation will end soon and all the childrens of course including yours will enjoy a lot. Just hope for better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hope and prayer, yes. Thank for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad but true, children are the most impacted by the pandemic. They can no longer play outside. They cannot eat in their favorite fastfood (Jollibee), and they can no longer play in the mall. It's a big adjustment that our kids have to face during the pandemic.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So you understand my anger and that of many other parents. Good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, I know where you're coming...I mean I can relate to your sentiments as a mother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for understanding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a shameful act!! Surely abuse.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's very cruel of the government to have been holding her citizen under a tyrannic rule since feb 2021. Well I pray You guys over come such dastard act. Pls don't be angry towards your son again ok. In Nigeria and always, we have never even for a single day enjoyed any form of good governance at all. It has always been killing, miming and suffering our people and this is sad

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am NOT angry at my son. You misunderstood me. I am standing up for him in my anger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you are right my dear i misunderstood It for real

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I certainly agree with the child abuse. We go to the mall separately while the other one watches our son. Meanwhile, those in charge do as they please without getting into trouble. Pure evil is at work.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you! So gracious of you! Yes, I truly believe it is child abuse, not to mention the fact that kids confined at home are suffering mental and physical abuse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries. Have a good day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I quite disagree with the idea of vaccinating children. I would expect they would be used on the adults a year or two before administering it to kids

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm with you but more like 5-10 years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago