My Dad: Our Hero

10 64
Avatar for Maria16
2 years ago

#4 (3-4-22)

Having a complete family is everyone's dream. Our loving parents is everyone's blessings. We, the Rebayla's siblings are lucky and fortunate enough that we have a loving, caring, supportive and most of all they are our BEST FRIENDS. Our mama and papa our best buddies. They are Two in One, A Parents and a Best Friends towards us.

In this article, I would like to emphasize how my Dad become our Hero. The sacrifices he made not only to our loving family but also extending his service to the community serving the people. As a daughter of him, I AM SO PROUD OF MY FATHER.

My Father's Job

My Father is working in District Hospital in Sogod, Southern Leyte. He is an Institutional Worker where he function as a Janitor, (they make sure that every corner of the hospital is cleaned especially in patient's rooms/wards or even the operating room) he assist emergencies that's why you will see him almost of the time in the emergency room. He is also a feet to the patients that could no longer walk because he will transport patient to their respective rooms. He is everyone's assistant because he will assist the needy and he is fond of helping those in needs. He always make sure that you have a ready to use oxygen beside you whenever you need it. Sometimes he is in the operating room helping the doctors and nurses conducting operation but of course he's not one of them who performs the operation rather he is there to help in any possible way.

As a daughter of him I can say that my father really loves his job. He just received 365 per day as a compensation, sometimes their salaries were delayed for 1 month, 2 or 3 months, but for him it's Okay at least he has a job and he can also extend his arms to others. I'm so Proud of you papa.

COVID-19 Pandemic

As COVID-19 Pandemic spread all over the world where many smile ends, this pandemic really change the lives of everybody especially to the frontliners and my papa is one of them. Every time I saw him in the camera wearing his protective suit in a heavy sweat, I can't help myself into tears πŸ˜­πŸ’”πŸ˜­ I can't help myself thinking that if we have only enough money then there's no reason for him to be in that situation but unfortunately we are in lower class that's why he need to work hard just to feed the other members of the family. His life that time was never been easy as it was before. We heard allegations that my papa is the number one courier of the virus and hearing the curse of death from our neighbors is so painful to us. In short, he is discriminated that time even until now. My prayers of good health and guidance is in him.

Words of Gratitude

Papa thank you for doing all of these not just to our family but also to the community. Even you heard painful words but you never let your negative emotion ruin your kindness. You have a big heart papa that's why we are like you. This story of yours is one of the major sacrifices you made for us, for the other people. You have lots of stories tell. I may too far from you but I promise that in a long run I will fulfill our dreams. I love you so much, you know that papa how much we love you, every calls that ends has a beautiful meaning of saying "take care and I love you". Thank you for teaching us on how to love and give respect to others. We owe you a lot papa and mama. To my mama in heaven, you are always remember. See you soon in the other life. I miss you so much.

To all readers, please give respect and love to your parents. I know there are some instances that you no longer understand each other but remember that's not a reason to stop loving them. If you have a heavy hearts towards your parents try to reach out to them and talk in accordance to your feelings, express it in a respectful way. Be your voice be heard to your parents because sometimes they didn't know what we feel. One of the many teachings we learned from our parents is being "expressive". If you know how to express your feelings and have an emotional temperance and control, you can solve every problems you have. Be mindful of your words when you're in heavy hearts, don't talk to them if you're still upset, just give time and be calm and if you're ready to talk with them just mind your words.

PS: He takes off his foggy face shield at that moment and went to open area where he is all by himself. Photo captures by setting up timer πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™‰.

God bless❀️

6
$ 3.91
$ 3.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Fyangzee24
$ 0.01 from @renren16
Avatar for Maria16
2 years ago

Comments

Salute to all the Fathers out there! Indeed Mamsh, maka-proud jud ni sila. Kay dugo't pawis gyud ilang ginabuhat para sa pamilya. Maka-proud sad imong papa Mamsh, nga despite sa kulba nga ginahatud sa pandemic, pursigido gihapon siya na mutabang ug mulihok sa kung unsay nakaatas nga gimbuhaton. Take good care of your papa Mamsh ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am thank you, makaproud jud nas papa, ka remember ko nga ang covid positive walay pamilya ming tanod kay d mn lge pod pwede, maskin na lman unta hatdan ba ang pasyente ug pagkaon ipaabot ra unta nila pero wa gajud, ma proud kos ahung papa kay arang ka brave, ang kwarta sa covid positive iyang geputos ug cellphone sya na mismo ming palit sa mga resita. balibaran pa cja sa mga pharmacy kay lge geabisuhan mn pod nija nga kwarta to sa positive patient. Nabong intawon cja pangita ug pharmacy nga modawat sa kwarta. Wa na nhu ge apil kay kapoy nko ug English ma'am hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your papa is indeed a living hero this pandemic ,I can't imagine how hard it is to wear that suit for the whole day but he really did it for the sake of his family,may he will always be healthy and strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you so much ma'am. In God's grace he will fulfill his dreams with our help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You couldn't have said it better! that's right your dad is a hero along with all the doctors who with a vocation did everything possible to save lives

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am ❀️❀️❀️. Every dad has their own story, so with your dad, he is a hero too though i didn't know his story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its true, you are right!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommy Joms, I feel so bad after reading this. I just had a misunderstanding with my papa. Things got so high between us. I was so hurt by his words that I decided not to see him for some time as I needed space to think things over. I'm not ready yet to talk to him. I still feel terrible towards him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay baby, just take your time. Whenever you are ready please talk to him. I hope it will not take it so long. Don't waste time baby πŸ™β£οΈπŸ™ God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you mmy

$ 0.00
2 years ago