The Possibility Of The Dream Gives Strength

3 35
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago

We all have dreams if you can dream without making them your master. I used to have it when I was younger, so I reasoned that the best place to make those dreams come true would be in solitude, so I walked into isolation like David Goggins. But I emerged from my seclusion as Goggins. When you become a savage, it is in isolation. When you go into isolation, your mind changes.

That's what your focus changes. Your dedication changes. Don't use this time to rest your mind, use it to strengthen and gain focus. Isolation is essential for mental health. Savage comes out. Sometimes in life, you have to decide to make a stand. I never tell people they're fine the way they are right now. I say no, you can be way more than you are.

If you're in a bad mood and someone tells you that you're fine the way you are, you don't know what to do. No, I'm not. I'm having a terrible time and feel completely helpless. You're okay the way you are. Well, then what? That's it. That's where I am. You have 60 years to improve, and you could do so significantly. You could be incomparably better across multiple dimensions, and in pursuing that better, that's where you'll find the meeting in your life and that will give you the antidote to the backbone that is inside of you.

That is because of the will in you not to give up, not to quit. So you can desire to be more by becoming more. Whatever is going on in your life is not going to last. Everything is going to change, so there are two things you can do with change. You have the option of reacting to it or participating in it. It'll change anyway, so if you keep waiting, you'll have to react to the change, and you'll be behind, but if you participate in the change, you'll be ahead. If you know the job you have, it's not going to last forever.

So what you need to do is to begin anticipating that things will change and simply begin living your life with the expectation of change. I don't care how talented you are in any field. If you don't have discipline, you ain't no one. You are nothing without discipline because you give up at the first sign of difficulty. Discipline is doing something you despise while acting as if you enjoy it. I hate Plan B. Every idea you had for Plan B.

You're taking away that thought and that energy from plan A I've never had a plan B. No matter what it takes, I will do the work over and over and over until I get it. But you've got a worldwide vision that is inside of you. You can't solve a localized dream of being dragged down to a generalized dream that everyone has. You're an individual for a reason. Your fingerprint is different than anybody else you know because you are an individual.

The shame is that most people will put on gloves and hide their individuality and end up becoming carbon copies of someone that failed because now you have picked up their bad habits and you have your own. You are double the mess that you could have been. You don't need to imitate anyone. You need to become you. You need to ignite what's inside of you to become what you've never seen out of anybody else.

We have two primary choices in life. We can either accept the way things are or take responsibility for changing them. Many people, you see, want to absolve themselves of responsibility. All they want to do is talk about the problem. Every time you see them, they'll tell you their story over and over again. No, no. I got myself here. I can get myself out of this, and I'm getting out.

I'm not going to be a volunteer victim. You can think about it, you can wish for it, you can hope for it, you can think all about it as long as you want, but you'll never get there unless you go out every day and work inch by inch. I want you to take the word "hope" and toss it on the ground. I want you to replace it with the word "I will" because that's the only chance you've got.

We all live in this bubble. What did you have to do to get the life that God wanted you to have? You've got to put more in. And your bubble, you've got to blow your bubble up. Expand yourself Take yourself out of your comfort zone Do not live in your bubble Put some more air in your bubble. In your comfort zone, you will fail. Success is not a pleasant experience.

It is an extremely uncomfortable endeavor, so you must become accustomed to being uncomfortable. I don't care if they say you look just like someone, you behave just like someone. You are unique. You are wonderfully made. You are one-of-a-kind, created by God. I don't care if you've got disabilities I don't care if you've had strong things.

The struggles in life that have tried to hold you back from what's inside of you are greater than what you build for it. You have to go and get that small child that's inside of you, you need to reconcile with it and tell it you can get up. You can go after your dreams. You're okay. I am validating you. I am not very new. I'm coming back for you.

6
$ 2.86
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Talents will become useless, be in waste when we don't have discipline within ourselves. Thus, it is indeed important to make use of it in a right way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi! This is an inspiring article, indeed we always have options how to react and make it an opportunity to move on and be better. And, for that, you won $1 from my second anniversary giveaway! Keep writing and enjoy the read.cash community!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago